Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben

Das Punktesammeln ist ganz einfach. Beim Reisen, Einkaufen oder Essengehen können Sie zusehen, wie Ihr Punktestand anwächst.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei einer rundum lohnenden Erfahrung!

Vorteile ansehen

Auf eine lohnende Partnerschaft. Und das ist erst der Anfang.

Vorteile ansehen

Lust auf attraktive Prämien? Lösen Sie Ihre Punkte gegen Reward Nights, Markenartikel, Reisen und vieles mehr ein.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei Spire Elite! Genießen Sie die Vorteile unserer brandneuen Mitgliedsstufe.

Vorteile ansehen
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 555 Bewertungen
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

555Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    291
  • 4 Sterne
    163
  • 3 Sterne
    57
  • 2 Sterne
    24
  • 1 Sterne
    20

Back to Its Best

By

06. August 2015

platinumelite

After a couple of dodgy stays, the last twice staying at this hotel have really been very pleasant.

The hotel is certainly restored to its good old self, staff are courteous and attentive. They know their job and they know it well.

Well done to management and staff for reclaiming the standards of excellence you were always known for. I look forward to my next visit :)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Customer Srvice

By

03. August 2015

I was afforded exceptional cutomer service during my stay. The room was very comfortable - the best mattress I have slept on. Would definitely stay here again .

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. August 2015
Dear Vanlose64, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly and attentive service from our staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poorly maintained and poor service

By

02. August 2015

THE BATHROOM HAD A NUMBER OF MINOR DEFECTS.
SEVICE WAS BELOW STANDARD.
CROCKERY WAS DIRTY, RESULTING IN AN INDELIBLE STAIN TO CLOTHES.
UNSATISFACTORY RESOLUTION BY MANAGEMENT.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Friendly Staff, Clean rooms and great food

By

02. August 2015

club

Very Friendly Staff, Clean rooms and great food, Highly recommended.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. August 2015
Dear VitrX, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly and attentive service from the staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that we are your preferred choice of hotel in Birmingham. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

USUALLY GOOD HOTEL BUT HAVING ISSUES...

By

31. Juli 2015

club

THIS IS USUALLY A GREAT HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION, HOWEVER, AT THE MOMENT THE CAR PARK IS ONLY AT PART CAPACITY DUE TO WORKS WHICH IS AN ABSOLUTE PAIN. IN ADDITION ONLY HALF OF THE LIFTS ARE WORKING SO THIS IS CAUSING CHAOS AT PEAK TIMES LIKE BREAKFAST. ROOMS ETC ARE STILL GREAT AND SPACIOUS AND HOPEFULLY THE HOTEL WILL SORT OUT IT'S ISSUES SOON.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. August 2015
Dear Andrea11, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. I was extremely disappointed to read that you experienced some issues during your stay. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience these issues caused you and I would like to stress that this is not reflective of our usual standards of service and accommodation. With regards to the lifts, once we realised that the door mechanism are the main reason behind their breaking down, the management decided to replace all the mechanism in the lift doors one by one and we have just completed the third lift and have now only one lift that needs to be completely fixed with the new door mechanism, this should resolve the problems that we were facing with the lifts and provide us with a more stable and resilient solution. With regards to the car park, it does not belong to the hotel and it is run and managed by Arena Central, this particular Car Park has now been closed to the public as of 1st June 2015, however we have managed to access some limited spaces for our residents only, but to ensure that these spaces only go to our hotel residents we need to check their details on the system which is the safe and secure way. As the spaces are limited and based on first come first served basis, it is advisable for all guests to come and check with reception whether any spaces are available and if not, we can provide them with a map re-directing to two other nearby car parks and any other assistance that they may require. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and I appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean but a little tired. Great staff though

By

29. Juli 2015

platinumelite

I cannot complement the sdtaff enough at this hotel but the bedrooms and some common areas are a little tired and dated. Breakfast was amazing though.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
31. Juli 2015
Dear Patch675, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly service from our staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent place to stay

By

27. Juli 2015

club

Firendly, helpful and efficient staff with a clean and agreeavlw hotel. Good location and well worth staying here.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
Dear CRW160118, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay especially the friendly and attentive service from our staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that we are your preferred choice of hotel in Birmingham. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor quality Crowne Plaza hotel

By

27. Juli 2015

platinumelite

In most ways this hotel meets the Crowne Plaza standards adequately but there are some serious issues which impact on a longer-term business stay. The revolving front door has not worked for 3 months, nor have the lifts been reliable. The air conditioning in the guest rooms is noisy and ineffective. Breakfast offers a limited choice and the cooked items are never better than luke warm. Reception staff are very good but all other staff members need lessons in customer service. More worryingly, none of the above issue seem to be in the process of being resolved, despite management being aware.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. August 2015
Dear Yorkshire Critic, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was extremely disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay at our hotel and faced some issues during your stay. This is not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We value all feedback that we receive as this will give us the opportunity to improve upon what we offer to future guests. I have therefore passed your comments on to the relevant department heads to review and action accordingly. I do hope that you will give us another try and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

brilliant service and comfortable guest room

By

25. Juli 2015

As a gold member, When I checked in, the receptionist Sean did a warm welcome check in and welcome me back.He is confident and professional staff. The guest room are two double beds, very comfortable. The Crowne Plaza supplies a seamless service.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
Dear jin111, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly service from Sean. I will make sure he gets recognised for his service. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good overall service

By

23. Juli 2015

club

Great value for money and all the hotel staff were really helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
Dear N/A2016, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly service from our staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location and amenity, sadly customer service regularly disappoints

By

20. Juli 2015

Always stay at the Crowne Plaza whenever we visit Birmingham with friends (ensuring they stay too). The location is excellent, just off broad street, close to the mailbox and only a short stroll to the bull ring.

The rooms are always clean, well maintained and in a good standard of repair.

Breakfast (if an extra) is well worth paying for, the restaurant and food quality always deliver.

Sadly front desk can be hit and miss, and any acknowledgement for IHG members is usually a miss (in our experience), you can be made to feel a little of an inconvenience when simply asking for the drinks vouchers (let alone hoping for anything extra). We also were advised that due to a busy day on check out that we wouldn't be able to benefit from extended checkout (we were only hoping for 13:00).

Finally the car park is currently being refurbished so spaces are extremely limited - in the last 2 months we've been able to park only once, however not the fault of the hotel - so best ring in advance if a requirement.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
Dear Wilknsd, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was delighted to read that you found our hotel to be of good standard and that you also liked our restaurant and bar. I was however disappointed to read that you experienced some issues at the front desk, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have taken your valuable feedback and comments on-board and have shared them with our Reception Manager so she could further investigate them. I appreciate that you always choose us as your preferred choice of accommodation when in Birmingham. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointing room

By

20. Juli 2015

club

The room was in need of a face lift and in particular the air con was old and very noisy.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
Dear JJ/Yorks, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen