Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben

Das Punktesammeln ist ganz einfach. Beim Reisen, Einkaufen oder Essengehen können Sie zusehen, wie Ihr Punktestand anwächst.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei einer rundum lohnenden Erfahrung!

Vorteile ansehen

Auf eine lohnende Partnerschaft. Und das ist erst der Anfang.

Vorteile ansehen

Lust auf attraktive Prämien? Lösen Sie Ihre Punkte gegen Reward Nights, Markenartikel, Reisen und vieles mehr ein.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei Spire Elite! Genießen Sie die Vorteile unserer brandneuen Mitgliedsstufe.

Vorteile ansehen
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 549 Bewertungen
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

549Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    288
  • 4 Sterne
    161
  • 3 Sterne
    57
  • 2 Sterne
    24
  • 1 Sterne
    19

Excellent place to stay

By

27. Juli 2015

club

Firendly, helpful and efficient staff with a clean and agreeavlw hotel. Good location and well worth staying here.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor quality Crowne Plaza hotel

By

27. Juli 2015

platinumelite

In most ways this hotel meets the Crowne Plaza standards adequately but there are some serious issues which impact on a longer-term business stay. The revolving front door has not worked for 3 months, nor have the lifts been reliable. The air conditioning in the guest rooms is noisy and ineffective. Breakfast offers a limited choice and the cooked items are never better than luke warm. Reception staff are very good but all other staff members need lessons in customer service. More worryingly, none of the above issue seem to be in the process of being resolved, despite management being aware.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

brilliant service and comfortable guest room

By

25. Juli 2015

As a gold member, When I checked in, the receptionist Sean did a warm welcome check in and welcome me back.He is confident and professional staff. The guest room are two double beds, very comfortable. The Crowne Plaza supplies a seamless service.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good overall service

By

23. Juli 2015

club

Great value for money and all the hotel staff were really helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location and amenity, sadly customer service regularly disappoints

By

20. Juli 2015

Always stay at the Crowne Plaza whenever we visit Birmingham with friends (ensuring they stay too). The location is excellent, just off broad street, close to the mailbox and only a short stroll to the bull ring.

The rooms are always clean, well maintained and in a good standard of repair.

Breakfast (if an extra) is well worth paying for, the restaurant and food quality always deliver.

Sadly front desk can be hit and miss, and any acknowledgement for IHG members is usually a miss (in our experience), you can be made to feel a little of an inconvenience when simply asking for the drinks vouchers (let alone hoping for anything extra). We also were advised that due to a busy day on check out that we wouldn't be able to benefit from extended checkout (we were only hoping for 13:00).

Finally the car park is currently being refurbished so spaces are extremely limited - in the last 2 months we've been able to park only once, however not the fault of the hotel - so best ring in advance if a requirement.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointing room

By

20. Juli 2015

club

The room was in need of a face lift and in particular the air con was old and very noisy.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The Decadent Hotel

By

20. Juli 2015

platinumelite

It was my last time in Crowne Plaza. The hotel was pretty good last year, but it is becoming a decadent hotel. The lift doesn't work. The door in front of reception doesn't work. The cooler (frigobar# inside the room doesn't work #there isn't fresh bottle of water#. The air conditioner doesn't work #I had to change my room in the midlle of the night because it was impossible to sleep with the air conditioner noise). One day of my last stay, there wasn't hot water in the shower. Conclusion: GAME OVER.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Recent stay in Birmingham

By

20. Juli 2015

club

A most pleasant stay again at the Crowne Plaza, where the whole area is subject to significant building works. Whilst this has had an impact on the car parking arrangements at the hotel, the interior and the ambience are as good as ever.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Juli 2015
Dear SC 25/7, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

15. Juli 2015

Really nice hotel with Broad St and centre only a minute walk away. Lovely big comfortable rooms. Great staff. Only negative I can think of is the baths are a bit small for anyone of above average height.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Juli 2015
Dear Taylor77, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly service from staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Construction work and rattling air con

By

14. Juli 2015

club

Major construction work adjacent to hotel means shaking rooms, dust, very loud noise all starting at 8.00am.

Added to that, the air con unit in the room made a terrible noise during the night. In fact we thought the building work had started outside at 3.00am!!!

Avoid if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing break.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Juli 2015
Dear YorkKev54, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was extremely disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay at our hotel and faced some issues during your stay. This is not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused during your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our Chief Engineer so that he can review and action on this situation. We are sorry that this impacted your visit with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the future for a more pleasant stay. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No doubt the worst Crown Plaza in the World

By

12. Juli 2015

I have stayed in a many Crown Plaza’s around the world and would generally recommend them, but the one in central Birmingham is so very disappointing on so many levels, I would say under no circumstances should you think of staying there.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Juli 2015
Dear joooooooe, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was extremely disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay at our hotel and faced some issues during your stay. This is not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused during your stay with us. If you like to discuss this any further please get in touch with me on guest.relations@cpbhamcity.com Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great service and high standards

By

12. Juli 2015

high standards and helpful staff. there is no swimming pool facility and access to the car park through a set of steps.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Juli 2015
Dear sam26, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly service from our staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen