Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben

Das Punktesammeln ist ganz einfach. Beim Reisen, Einkaufen oder Essengehen können Sie zusehen, wie Ihr Punktestand anwächst.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei einer rundum lohnenden Erfahrung!

Vorteile ansehen

Auf eine lohnende Partnerschaft. Und das ist erst der Anfang.

Vorteile ansehen

Lust auf attraktive Prämien? Lösen Sie Ihre Punkte gegen Reward Nights, Markenartikel, Reisen und vieles mehr ein.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei Spire Elite! Genießen Sie die Vorteile unserer brandneuen Mitgliedsstufe.

Vorteile ansehen
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 624 Bewertungen
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

624Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    315
  • 4 Sterne
    178
  • 3 Sterne
    63
  • 2 Sterne
    30
  • 1 Sterne
    38

Almost perfect

By

07. August 2015

club

All the staff are very helpful and nice. The room is comfortable and warm. Other than the price of drinks at the bar I have nothing bad to say - we stayed an extra night in the end because we had such a good time!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. August 2015
Dear Lawro, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travellers following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff was nice and helpful. I am pleased that you liked the room and decided to stay an extra night. I look forward to welcoming you back when staying again in the area. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good but not as good as the Crowne Plaza at Heathrow

By

06. August 2015

One of the better hotels at Gatwick Airport however not quite up to the standard of the Crowne Plaza at Heathrow where I have stayed many times.
Unfortunately there is building work going on and after a very late European flight checking into the hotel in the early hours I was rudely awoken by drilling and banging from the builders at 9am.
Breakfast was served in a temporary room, probably due to the building work, which reduces the overall value of the quite expensive breakfasts.
I didn't expect to have to pay for parking so that was a shock as well.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Where is the pool?

By

04. August 2015

club

We have stayed here many times before, as it allows for a relax journey to Gatwick Airport. The rooms are good and large enough. The shared areas are always crowded, but we did have access to the executive lounge which was great. Our main disappointment was the missing indoor pool. This is one of the reasons we choose this hotel over others in the area, as it is a great distraction for the children. With it gone, this Crowne Plaza is just another Gatwick hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. August 2015
Dear Flex0302, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you liked the room and enjoyed the Cloub Lounge facility. I am sorry that you were disappointed about the swimming pool closure. We have adverstised this information on our website since last March. We are currently expanding our Food and Beverage facilities which we are confident will improve our guests experience. I look forward to welcoming you back when staying in the area. Kind Regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great rooms and helpful staff

By

03. August 2015

This is a well situated hotel, Althogh this is a very busy hotel with cabin crews arriving at all times of the day and night, The staff remain professional and helpfull, Keep an eye on the car park as this is a little dear and an additional cost to your stay, Make sure you reserve a table if eating in.
All in all a good hotel as you would expect from a Crown Plaza

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. August 2015
Dear MOG74, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel location convenient, and had an overall positive experience. I am glad that you were satisfied with the high level of service provided by the staff. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed. Slow bar service

By

02. August 2015

Check in usually staff very attentive. Bar staff less so.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. August 2015
Dear Fitchett, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the bed comfortable and was satisfied with the level of service provided by the staff at check in. I am sorry you felt the level of service was not equivalent at the bar and I have passed on your valuable feedback to the Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback as it allows us to improve the service we offer to our guests. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

OK, but the current works being done are needed, shabby dated areas.

By

28. Juli 2015

Checked in late at 00:10 on a Sat morning after a flight in to Gatwick.
We found out in the morning that we could have used the Club Lounge (in the morning) rather than paying for breakfast. The night checkin man on reception did not offer any useful information and we did not get any help with bags (it was a long walk to the Suite)
In the Suite each room was an odd shape which was not ergonomically comfortable for example the toilet was wedged too close behind the door. (room 655).
The white net curtains were stained with dark brown wood stain from the skirting board.
The bedroom was square which was much better, the bed was very comfy. There was a light on inside the wardrobe that had no switch to turn it off and it was very annoyingly shining through 3 gaps all around the room.
We were up on the 6th floor and we could still hear the traffic.
People nearby left at 5am and the doors were so heavily sprung that there was a lot of banging going on.
Our car had been parked here for 8 nights which was a very good and easy service.
The morning reception staff refunded our breakfast charge after finding out that we were not given any useful info on checkin (about the lounge).
The morning reception staff also informed us that we do not need to book a suite as we should get automatic upgrades on checkin...not sure how that works yet.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2015
Dear Jo H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was sorry to read that you experienced some difficulties during your stay and would like to offer our sincere apologies for not being clearly explained at check in about our Club Lounge faciities. I was disappointed to read that your stay in our Executive Suite did not meet your expectations. I have passed on your valuable feedbacck regarding the stain on the net curtain to the Housekeeping Manager. I was pleased to read that the reception staff in the morning were able to assist you and refunded you the breakfast charge. I hope that despite the issues you experienced you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great service

By

26. Juli 2015

platinumelite

always stay here for the area room upgrade to club staff just look after me know me by name now which is a nice touch

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juli 2015
Dear C00perman, Thanl you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us following a recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and was delighted by the service and personal touch. I very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Enjoyable visit

By

26. Juli 2015

club

Room was high standard and bar open late. Check in took time to find details of loyalty card (which is probably still in in glove box three cars ago) to make sure I didn't miss out on any points.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juli 2015
Dear Toby801, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delightd to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the room and the serice was high standard. If you would like a new IHG Membership card you can contact IHG Rewards Customer Care on 020 33 499657 and they will be happy to assist you and arrange for a new card to be send to you. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great value and good food

By

26. Juli 2015

we use the hotel for one night stops ready for early flights from Gatwick. great value and food always good.
CB

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juli 2015
Dear Chris Bow, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found your stay was great value and enjoyed the food facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back when staying in the area. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not as good as other Crown Plaza Hotels

By

25. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Staff were good, hotel rooms were poor and not up to the standard of other Hotels I have stayed in.
Charge £10 for parking is a joke understandable if you are flying and leaving the car for a few days but for overnight stay not good enough

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juli 2015
Dear Stetcg, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by the staff during your stay. I was disappointed the read that the hotel standard did not meet your expectations. The car parking cost is in line with other hotels in the area. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back at the hotel. KInd regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Gatwick location

By

23. Juli 2015

Now that I've been to the Gatwick airport, i see there are more hotels located closer and within the airport. I would rate the hotel average across the board. The restaurant staff needs training ... they need to provide service with a smile, and stop barking at customers.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juli 2015
Dear meeks76, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a positive dinning experience in the restaurant during your stay. I would very much like the opportunity to discuss your stay with you . If you would like to contact me at the hotel I will be happy to listen to all your concerns and hopefully be able to change your mind about choosing to stay with us in the future. You can contact me by phone on 01293 608 608 or by email at guestrelations@cpgatwick.com Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel Experiance overall good

By

23. Juli 2015

club

Gym and Spa out of service due to being updated, Room clean but was a little small - bathroom clean and tidy.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
26. Juli 2015
Dear suey101, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay despite the swimming pool being closed and the gym being temporary closed due to the refurbishment. I am glad that you found the room and bathroom was clean and tidy. I look forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen