Crowne Plaza Key West-La Concha

Hotelrezeption: 1-305-2962991

Hotel - Fax: 1-305-2943283

Hotel - E-Mail: stevekeup@remingtonhotels.com

Anreise: 16:00 Uhr | Abreise: 11:00 Uhr | Ortszeit: 7:30 PM


Flughafen
Key West International (EYW)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM Ost

- South on US1 to end turn right on Roosevelt Blvd Drive 2 miles turn right on Duval Street , four blocks on left

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

- Parkplätze vorhanden

- Valet-Park-Service verfügbar

- Valet-Park-Servicegebühr: 24.00 USD

- Valet Parking Only and is $24 per night. IHG Platinum members receive complimentary parking, and Gold Members receive a discounted $13.00/night parking charge.

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Verfügbare Sprachen:

lang-loader
Buchen Sie

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Bitte geben Sie Einchecken.

Bitte geben Sie Auschecken.

(£ 0,10/Min. + zusätzliche Gebühren des Netzanbieters)

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gesamterlebnis

3.8

Basierend auf 479 Berichten
76%
Das Haus empfehlen
Mehr Berichte lesen

Beurteilungs-Schnappschuss

479testberichte

  • 5 Sterne
    206
  • 4 Sterne
    107
  • 3 Sterne
    72
  • 2 Sterne
    50
  • 1 Sterne
    44

Great customer service

By

20. August 2014

club

All staff were very friendly and helpful including front desk, concierge, valet, and waitresses. They all were knowledgeable, very professional and performed their duties and responsibilities expeditiously.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

3 Stars that will be 4.5 Stars

By

19. August 2014

club

Hotel is under renovation; pool was closed; front entrance closed made entry a hassle. Inside hotel very nice and staff was excellent.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Habitacion confortable, limpia

By

18. August 2014

club

Estadia cómoda, buena ubicación, buen servicio de bar y desayuno.Buena atencion del personal

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Shame about the building work!

By

14. August 2014

A nice hotel in great location unfortunately during our stay building work being undertaken and front of hotel boarded up and sidewalk out of use also swimming pool not available told to use adjacent hotel if we wished to swim - bad show we thought!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Service was exceptional

By

14. August 2014

platinumelite

The bellhops were especially pleasant and remembered our personal needs and preferences which made us feel like we were at home. Renovations caused a limitation for our group stay but the staff did their best to accommodate us. Thank you for making our wedding and honeymoon exceptional.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Extremely Disappointed - Pool Closed Without Notice and Poor Housekeeping

By

13. August 2014

My wife and I visited Key West in July 2014 for four nights. We had picked the Crowne Plaza for our hotel for two reasons: 1) great location, and 2) it had a pool. I will first say that the location was great, right in the middle of Duval Street. But that was about the only positive experience for us with regard to the hotel.

When we were searching for hotels to stay at, we were specifically looking for a pool as we knew we'd be in the sunny Florida heat and humidity. Upon finding the Crowne Plaza, we called and asked just to make sure that they had a pool. The answer we received - "yes". So we were excited about this option for our stay. I also need to mention that we booked this trip only one month in advance.

Upon arriving at the hotel for our stay, we were absolutely disappointed to find out that the hotel pool was closed for "emergency" construction that had to be done. This after only one month prior they indicated the pool was open. In my mind, closing a hotel pool in a location like this (steamy, humid Florida) would warrant advance notice to travelers that had booked a hotel stay. We were not made aware of this until we arrived at the front desk. Nothing was done about this to accomodate us for this inconvenience. If we had known in advance, we defnitely would not have stayed here.

On top of this, during our trip we had a run-in with one of the housekeeping maids. After being out in town all day, we arrived back in our room around 9pm to find that our room had yet to be serviced for the day. This really isn't a big deal overall as we tend to keep the room neat and don't need much cleaning up done, however, on this day we had been using the same towels for two days straight and had left them on the floor so the housekeeper knew to replace them. Only problem is no housekeeper came to our room at all during the day. I called the front desk and politely asked for new towels which they said would be right up and I let them know that we'd leave the old towels outside of our room. When the housekeeper came up and found towels outside of our room on the floor she knocked on the door and began yelling at my wife. This upset my wife (and I) as there was no need to yell at her, especially considering no service was done to our room all day. All we needed was fresh towels without an attitude from the employee. Also, she left our room without taking away the old towels, they just remained on the floor in the hallway.

The front desk took our complaint and apologized for the mishap. I talked to who I inferred was a manager as he stepped in as I was talking to the girl at the front desk. He continuously apologized to us and actually went up to our room and removed the towels himself. Also while we were talking to him at the front desk he indicated we would recive a $100 credit on our statement for this inconvenience. Since we were watching him type something into the computer I foolishly believed him that this would take place, but the credit never appeared on our final billing statement. By the time we left our trip we left without disputing the fact that we didn't get the promised credit as we were sick of complaining about things during our stay. Didn't get the name of the manager so nothing I could really do about it I guess, my word vs. the hotel.

All in all, extremely disappointed about the lack of notice regarding the pool closure and the in-visit confrontation with housekeeping.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Under Construction

By

13. August 2014

If the hotel were not under construction, Or I was told of the construction before booking the room, I could have been more prepared. That being said...The hotel was under construction and that information was not relayed to me until I was checking in. We had to enter and exit the hotel through a back door, which was inconvenient. Also, the pool area was under construction so we could not use the pool during our stay. Instead, we were offered the use of a pool at another property. If I wanted to go to another property to use their pool, I could have stayed there instead. There was no access to the roof top bar which is normally used for a beautiful sunset,again because of construction. Had the website stated that the hotel was under construction, I would have had the option to find another hotel or be prepared beforehand for the inconvenience. At the end of every evening we had to again walk to the back of the hotel which seemed a bit sketchy. I'm sure the hotel will be beautiful once it is complete, but until that point, the guests should be made aware of what to expect.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Caution- hotel being remodeled

By

13. August 2014

club

This was our 2nd and last stay. We arrived(after walking from the ferry terminal) to find the Duval Street entrance blocked. Then we found out that the pool was closed - in August! And the final straw - the rooftop bar is closed too. Had any of this been disclosed prior to our reservation, we would have stayed elsewhere - which is why it wasn't disclosed. We've been priority club members for many years but will think again in the future.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Before you book here see this - NO POOL, NO ROOF TOP BAR

By

13. August 2014

club

Corporate management (says the local hotel staff) has decided to keep it from booking guest that the HOTEL POOL IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

zentral gelegenes Hotel

By

12. August 2014

Im Zentrum von Key West gelegenes Hotel. Gut ist, wenn man ein Zimmer hat, was noch hinten zum Parkplatz liegt. Der Geräuschpegel der Duvalstreet könnte die Nachtruhe beeinträchtigen.
Die Zimmer sind sauber und geräumig. Das Hotel ist in ordentlichem Zustand. Leider war der Pool nicht zu benutzen. Der Shuttlebus zu den Bade- und Schwimmgelegenheiten war weniger gut.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Beautiful place but...

By

12. August 2014

Beautiful hotel but it would of been nice to know that it was under construction before we arrive. The pool and street front entrance was closed. Construction started at 8am every morning and was loud. You should provide a small discount for these conditions, at the full rate all the amenities should be available. Despite a pool being available, 20 minutes away, this is not convenient.
On the good side, rooms are comfortable and location is great!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great location in Key West!

By

11. August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Key West-La Concha hotel. It is located in a prime location on Duval Street. Everything of interest is within walking distance. I cant wait until the remodeling is done...it will be a beauty!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen