Crowne Plaza London - The City

Hotelrezeption: 44-871-9429190

Hotel - Fax: 44-207-4388080

Hotel - E-Mail: loncy.info@ihg.com

Anreise: 14:00 Uhr | Abreise: 12:00 Uhr | Ortszeit: 7:30 PM


Flughafen
London City Airport (LCY)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 8.5 MI/ 13.68 KM West

- London E16 2PXUK Head northwest on Hartmann Rd toward Camel Rd 0.2 A1011 then A1020 0.1 roundabout, take 2nd exit onto Aspen Way/A1261 Slight right at Limehouse Link/A1203 Tower Hill Terrace/A3211 187 ft Victoria Embankment London EC4V 6DBUK

London Heathrow (LHR)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 17.6 MI/ 28.32 KM Ost

- M4 > A4 Central London > Trafalgar Sq > Strand > Ludgate Circus

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 30.1 MI/ 48.44 KM Süd-Ost

- Motorway into London then follow to City

Zug
Blackfriars Train Station

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM Nord

- 1. Head west on Queen Victoria St toward Victoria Embankment/A201 2. Turn left onto Victoria Embankment/A201 3. Turn right to stay on A201 4. Continue onto Victoria Embankment 5. Slight left onto New Bridge St/A201 Destination will be on the left

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

- Parkplätze vorhanden

- Valet-Park-Service verfügbar

- Valet-Park-Servicegebühr: 47.50 GBP

- We do not have on-site park. Baynard House public car park is located only a few minutes away and is available from £2.50 per hour or £37 per day. Baynard House 133 Queen Victoria Street London, EC4V 4BQ +44 (0) 207 329 6520

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Verfügbare Sprachen:

lang-loader
Buchen Sie

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Bitte geben Sie Einchecken.

Bitte geben Sie Auschecken.

(£ 0,10/Min. + zusätzliche Gebühren des Netzanbieters)

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gesamterlebnis

4.4

Basierend auf 360 Berichten
92%
Das Haus empfehlen
Mehr Berichte lesen

Beurteilungs-Schnappschuss

360testberichte

  • 5 Sterne
    236
  • 4 Sterne
    72
  • 3 Sterne
    29
  • 2 Sterne
    10
  • 1 Sterne
    13

Good location, but small flaws which will probably not make me return

By

28. Juli 2014

I have travelled quite a lot and stayed in very many hotels and hotel chains around the World, but this is the first time when I had to stay in a room where the window was covered. The room was rather cozy, but without the window it felt like a cage. When I asked to change the room, I was told that it was not possible. I chose this hotel because I am a IHG club member and the location of the hotel is good - the subway is across the street and restaurants in Covent Garden a 20 minutes of walk. A week after my stay I still have the cost of my stay reserved on my credit card account although another payment in the same amount has been cleared from my card a week ago and I will have to settle this with my bank. Next time I would probably choose another hotel in London.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Room was excellent

By

26. Juli 2014

club

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable, good location. The concierge was very helpful and informative. The beds were very comfortable. The buffet breakfast had everything anyone would want for breakfast. Would defiantly recommend the Crowne Plaza to any of our friends travelling to London.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great Location

By

24. Juli 2014

platinumelite

Perfect location close to the Thames, hotel abiance - good, professional and all hotel staff that we talked to were helpful. Good choice of restaraunts in the hotel. The real selling points, next to underground station (Blackfriars) and right next to Blackfriars Bridge with access to the South Bank area.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Lovely Hotel

By

23. Juli 2014

Me and my partner spent a weekend at the Crowne Plaza, The City. We booked the hotel through another company and didn't know which hotel it was until we had made the payment. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived, the staff are extremely friendly and the hotel was lovely. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants but the food smelt beautiful. We did order room service late one night following an evening at the theatre and the food was delicious and very reasonably prices. The staff will go out of their way to anything they can for you. The only complaint I had was on checkout a payment was taken from my account in error. This was rectified and the staff were apologetic about it. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and it definitely deserves 4* if not more.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Disappointed in hotel

By

23. Juli 2014

Previouslly commented on regarding room and restaurant problems

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Excellent Hotel

By

21. Juli 2014

club

The overall appearance of the hotel is first class. All the staff we met were most friendly, polite & extremely helpful. The food was always fresh , well cooked & always a good choice. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable & was well appointed. Altogether we had an excellent stay at this hotel & hope to return in the future.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Subsequent Business Traveler Visit

By

20. Juli 2014

Is my 2nd time at Crowne Plaza London City so most of what I said in prior review still stands which was largely positive. Disappointed that both no early check in was available for me as was last time (I stay at IHG hotels 30+ nights a year so no unreasonable ask). Also the room itself was far smaller than last time and given the price was almost double overall experience over the 3 nights wasn't as good as prior visit.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Comfortable but expensive

By

20. Juli 2014

club

Good location, comfortable accommodation and friendly staff but a bit pricey

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great service

By

17. Juli 2014

After a difficult start, out stay was made memorable by the wonderful staff

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great value in London!

By

15. Juli 2014

Excellent location just off the Victoria Embankment, across from Blackfriars Station and Waterloo Station within walking distance. Hotel is clean, comfortable and safe. Door Man and Concierge had great personalities and were both very helpful. Permit 3 per room, which is difficult to find in London. Great pre-paid internet booking rates.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great hotel, great location

By

15. Juli 2014

No complaints, a perfectly situated hotel for staying in London. Clean, tidy and friendly staff. Excellent knowledge of local restaurants by the concierge team. Would stay again.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Crowne Plaza London the City

By

12. Juli 2014

have been coming here for many years, was always good but is getting better and better.
love staying here, attentive staff and very good location for the city

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen