Crowne Plaza London - Kensington

Hotelrezeption: 44-871-9429022

Hotel - Fax: 44-20-73730559

Hotel - E-Mail: lonke.reservations@ihg.com

Anreise: 14:00 Uhr | Abreise: 12:00 Uhr | Ortszeit: 7:30 PM


Flughafen
London Heathrow (LHR)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 14.91 MI/ 24 KM West

- Take M4 East A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are opposite Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 21.75 MI/ 35 KM Süd

- Take M23 and connect to M4 East towards Central London and join onto A4 towards Central London. A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are across the road from Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. A 2 minute walk.

Zug
Victoria Station
Metro

Gloucester Road

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Verfügbare Sprachen:

lang-loader
Buchen Sie

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Bitte geben Sie Einchecken.

Bitte geben Sie Auschecken.

(£ 0,10/Min. + zusätzliche Gebühren des Netzanbieters)

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gesamterlebnis

4.5

Basierend auf 492 Berichten
95%
Das Haus empfehlen
Mehr Berichte lesen

Beurteilungs-Schnappschuss

492testberichte

  • 5 Sterne
    326
  • 4 Sterne
    129
  • 3 Sterne
    22
  • 2 Sterne
    9
  • 1 Sterne
    6

Fantastic stay in London

By

30. Juli 2014

We loved this hotel. Met all our expectations. Travelled with three small children. Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. The kids had a great time on the premises. Deserves the 4 star rating. Great location. Close to tube stations, shops, restaurants and great museums. Will definitely stay here again. This hotel is good for all people. Its also very sophisticated and elegant so nice for somebody on business, great for families, short or long stays. We highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Kensington.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great London Hotel

By

29. Juli 2014

I have made many trips to London over the years. This was my best hotel experience ever, and the price was just right in terms of value for money.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Location

By

29. Juli 2014

club

Great location, minutes from the tube station and bus tour stop,for visiting the parks and attractions. However the Piccadilly line does not stop at the Glouscester Road tube station at the moment due to maintenance works, this is the case until Dec 14. It was not too much of an inconvenience.
Would certainly use the hotel again, the staff at the concierge desk were invaluable. Probably the most disappointing thing about the hotel was the breakfast

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great Central London Hotel

By

28. Juli 2014

platinumelite

I stay in Crowne Plaza hotels internationally but this hotel excels. Comfortable, clean, modern but most important, very central to the attractions of West London. It could not have been a better choice for a short break in London. Highly recommended.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Another very good stay

By

27. Juli 2014

platinumelite

Excellent room upgrade with platinum card, very good facilities with large garden a real plus in this heatwave, and staff consistently helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great Location

By

25. Juli 2014

..... And good value for money. But pillows were of poor quality for such a prestige hotel chain and in the height of a hot summer the air con was not robust enough and the duvets were too heavy (more of a winter tog) - so sleep comfort was poor.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Nice place

By

25. Juli 2014

Simon at the front desk was great. The hotel is really close to the Gloucester tube stop on the District line which is very convenient

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Understaffed

By

24. Juli 2014

Stayed here for one night using my IHG points.
I don't normally go for the whole 'I am an important Platinum Member' thing, but one of the perks of this status is fast check in. It took 20mins to get my key with only one person in front of me. This is not acceptable in my opinion.
Similar issues on check out.
The room was fine, albeit small, comfy beds etc etc. Bar not too expensive for a London hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Prime location for tourism!

By

24. Juli 2014

This hotel was perfect for my family. We traveled with our two young adult sons and the location of this hotel was excellent for all of our needs. The staff was very helpful, there was complimentary internet service and the beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint was the very, very dim lighting throughout the room. Across the street is the Underground which we used to travel throughout the city, next door is a post office/souvenir shop/currency exchange, a convenience store is down the street and a drug store is across the street in a mini mall. Fast food restaurants, pubs and other restaurants are also close by. Kensington is a wonderful neighborhood. If you're planning a trip to London I can't say enough about how safe I felt in this city. Much safer than any larger US city I've ever traveled to.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

The Tierney's - of Colorado

By

23. Juli 2014

Great location, easy to get anywhere in just minutes! My wife and 2 kids had a great time, the breakfast buffet was a big hit with us as well! Would and hope to stay there again.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

A Quite Haven

By

22. Juli 2014

With the lovely quite garden at the back, you cannot believe you are on the busy Cromwell Road. Great hotel staff but the restaurant people are a bit slack, a bit more active management here I think. Nice rooms but not large even for the upgraded one I stayed in; it's a function of the Hotel's heritage building.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

American style hotel room and great location

By

18. Juli 2014

The London Crowne Plaza Kensington is in a wonderful location near the Gloucester Road tube station. The beds were very good. For Americans, it was the closest to a regular hotel room with two full double beds with good mattresses and very spacious room for London. Front desk staff, especially Stephanie and Fruzgina were very helpful. The rooms need refurbishment, but even showing some wear, very comfortable. The guest room bathrooms are very well done as is. Lobby is modern and attractive. At check-out, representative very nice in printing copy of bill. Desk where we printed boarding passes worked well also. Wonderful hotel.

Did not find concierge staff very helpful - vague directions and luke warm attitude. We did not get the gentleman that won the awards. Hope that over the longer term that the hotel works on getting more powerful air conditioning that is also quieter.- seemed to be an older system. However, would still recommend this hotel even in summer heat.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen