Crowne Plaza London - Kensington

Hotelrezeption: 44-871-9429022

Hotel - Fax: 44-20-73730559

Hotel - E-Mail: lonke.reservations@ihg.com

Anreise: 14:00 Uhr | Abreise: 12:00 Uhr | Ortszeit: 7:30 PM


Flughafen
London Heathrow (LHR)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 14.91 MI/ 24 KM West

- Take M4 East A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are opposite Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 21.75 MI/ 35 KM Süd

- Take M23 and connect to M4 East towards Central London and join onto A4 towards Central London. A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are across the road from Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. A 2 minute walk.

Zug
Victoria Station
Metro

Gloucester Road

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Verfügbare Sprachen:

lang-loader
Buchen Sie

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Bitte geben Sie Einchecken.

Bitte geben Sie Auschecken.

(£ 0,10/Min. + zusätzliche Gebühren des Netzanbieters)

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gesamterlebnis

4.5

Basierend auf 469 Berichten
95%
Das Haus empfehlen
Mehr Berichte lesen

Beurteilungs-Schnappschuss

469testberichte

  • 5 Sterne
    313
  • 4 Sterne
    121
  • 3 Sterne
    20
  • 2 Sterne
    9
  • 1 Sterne
    6

Great hotel, Perfect Location

By

08. Juli 2014

We loved our stay at this Crowne Plaza. We had a very comfortable King Club room, and we enjoyed the complimentary Club Lounge amenities each evening. We also found the staff to be pleasant, the service outstanding, and the concierge very helpful. Also, the breakfast was quite good. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to London.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great location and concierge lounge

By

07. Juli 2014

This property is in a great location. It is very close to the Gloucester Tube station and near the hop on hop off bus stop. Many restaurants (including Nando's) are nearby as well as a market and pharmacy across the street. The concierge lounge was very nice and had a variety of refreshments in the fridge throughout the day. Breakfast was served in the lounge and included a variety of items including hot items such as eggs, sausage, hash browns and bacon. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Clean Comrfortable

By

07. Juli 2014

Overnight leisure stay - staff friendly warm and efficient - room was in need of an update / refurbishment - good general ambience about the hotel - if the room had been better I would have given it top marks.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Fantastic

By

04. Juli 2014

What a fantastic hotel. Our first impression was carried on through our entire visit. Room was excellent, food good, service brilliant, and the staff were so friendly, especially Simon the manager who went out of his way to ensure my girlfriends birthday treat went off perfectly.

Thanks again guys :-)

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

The ideal hotel

By

03. Juli 2014

A great hotel for both business and leisure travellers being ideally located in Central London and very close to a tube station.

Well furnished guestrooms, attentive staff and a large rear garden which has to be a bonus for a London hotel.

Highly recommended.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

02. Juli 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Crowne Plaza Kensington in June as one leg of our family vacation. We used a travel agent who selected this hotel, as we had no knowledge of London or where to stay. The hotel is very conveniently located to the underground so getting to the hotel from Heathrow and subsequently around town was very easy. As this was a family vacation, four of us stayed in one Double room. Though we made it work, the room and beds were smaller than anticipated, so we were a little cramped. Additionally, the AC seemed to have a limit on it. Even when maxed out, we couldn't get the room cool enough for real comfort. All in all, our stay was very enjoyable. The entire staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping, etc) was very attentive and pleasant to deal with. We would certainly consider staying at this hotel again, though we would likely book two rooms rather than just one.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Fabulous room and attentive staff

By

30. Juni 2014

A very enjoyable stay in an outstanding suite that is not bettered anywhere in my experience

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Stay in the area

By

29. Juni 2014

Overall good value for the stay and would say great. The fact they offer free wifi is another wow

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great Location and comfortable rooms.

By

29. Juni 2014

My 16 yr old niece and I enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Kensington. Our room faced the garden and was quiet with a great view. For London the room was big enough to move around and spread out a little.
The tube station, grocery store and restaurants right in the neighborhood enhanced our enjoyment of the property. The staff was eager to assist us in any way.
Our only complaint was the restaurant seemed overwhelmed with the number of guests. One morning the buffet was empty of food. There were not enough staff to keep up with the number of people. I would recommend this property to my friends!!!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Very comfortable Stay...We were very happy here.

By

28. Juni 2014

WE had a very nice time here and were impressed with the hotel and location given the price. It was excellent value for the price. Very nice and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay here. It did have as many facilities as other hotels...no pool, jacuzzi or sauna. But we weren't using them anyway. We were able to walk to the Victoria and Albert Museum, which was great. We will recommend them place to others for the price inasmuch as London is very expensive.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Wonderful Staff

By

25. Juni 2014

The hotel is really conventiently located in London but best of all is the quality of the staff. Guest service is truly their priority and nothing was too much bother. I will definitely be staying here again and will recommend it to other colleagues who are looking for a comfortable, well lcoated and high quality service establishment.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Excellent Location Quality Rooms and Service

By

22. Juni 2014

platinumelite

Was impressed with this Crown Plaza;
Location is excellent. Was upgraded to a
Superior room. First floor Room was large with
Bedroom and Bath on 2nd Floor ..
Sleep quality was good only heard
Ambulances & Police Sirens NO other traffic
noise was heard on a busy Road.
Quality of Breakfast food was very good.
Staff was friendly and helpful..
they hold to the 2 pm check in rule
and will store your luggage until
your room is ready...
Plenty of Restaurants and a Waitrose
Grocery store is right across the street
This Crowne Plaza is 200 feet
from the Gloucester Road Tube Station
You can catch Circle and District lines
Piccadilly Line does not stop there
due to station re construction
but will be open by December 2014

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen