Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
81%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 616 Bewertungen
81%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

616Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    292
  • 4 Sterne
    164
  • 3 Sterne
    72
  • 2 Sterne
    45
  • 1 Sterne
    43

Good Hotel

By

19. April 2016

club

Lovely Hotel in a lovely setting with good facilities. A bit off the beaten track (so to speak) as it takes a while to get anywhere but a good base if you are exploring Essex/Suffolk area. Good food and a good choice of eating areas. Bedrooms spacious and well-kitted out. However, for me, the mattress provided was too soft and I found getting a good night's sleep impossible as I found it hard to find a comfy position to sleep in.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. April 2016
It is very thoughtful of you to take the time to comment on your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes and award the hotel a five stars - thank you. I am pleased to read that your time with us was enjoyable for you although I take on board your feedback concerning the comfort of the mattress and I am sorry you found this unsuitable for you personally. I do hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again for choosing Five Lakes as your preferred destination on this occasion. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

High quality experience, but food less so.

By

19. April 2016

club

High quality hotel, excellent leisure facilities. A little disappointed with dinner for the cost. At buffet breakfast, various things not kept topped up so had to keep asking (milk and bread).
Highgly static shower curtain!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic!

By

04. April 2016

Our 5 night stay couldn't have been nicer; great room, fantastic food and friendly, helpful staff. Whilst a little way off the beaten track, so to speak, we will definitely return.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. April 2016
How wonderful to read your positive review of your recent visit to Five Lakes Hotel and of course your fantastic five stars - which clearly indicates the level of your enjoyment. Your feedback will be shared with all the team, who like me will be so pleased that you have taken the time to let us know of your experience. Hoping to see you soon. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Could be a lot better

By

03. April 2016

club

Spent 1 night here and was hoping for a lot better from the Crowne Plaza Brand.
Initial approach to the hotel said to me, looks tired and needs an update.
I think if you are a golfer, you will love this hotel, 2 courses, but as a non golfer I wasn't impressed. I had chosen this hotel because of the name, which I know, over one of the groups lower branded hotels. I don't think the extra paid was worth it.
Room was ok, everything you need but tired and desperate for an upgrade.
Breakfast was there as a buffet, everything you would need is there, but the continental side was almost non existent. Understaffed for the amount of people.
Spa/pool area, again needs a revamp
Overall, not worth the extra I paid over using a lesser name in the IHG group.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. April 2016
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester – Five Lakes however, it is disappointing to know that we did not entirely meet your expectations as described. Five Lakes Hotel is the only Crowne Plaza Resort in the UK and has many facilities. In addition to the two golf courses, the hotel boasts two restaurants, bars, two gyms, spa, leisure club, meeting rooms etc etc. and therefore, there is a wide choice for visitors. I have already shared your feedback regarding your breakfast experience with my Food & Beverage Manager who will review this. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester – Five Lakes and I do hope that you may have an occasion to return in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great all round

By

01. April 2016

club

staff are friendly, will go out of their way to make your stay how you want it.

hotel and grounds are lovely and pieceful, very clean.

food is amazing!

spa and treatments lovely!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment so favourably on your recent visit to Five Lakes. I am delighted to read that your visit was a five star experience for you. All the team will be delighted to know that your had such a great time with us. I do hope that based on this visit, we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards. Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

comfortable bed and great service

By

29. März 2016

Really pleased with the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.
See you again soon

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
31. März 2016
Thank you for your lovely email and we are so glad that you have 'discovered' Five Lakes Hotel and had a great time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Husbands 40th Birthday

By

29. März 2016

club

I took my husband and children along to this hotel to celebrate his 40th Birthday. As always (we have been coming to this hotel for many years but without the children normally), they didn't fail to meet our high expectations, that we always have when visiting.

The children enjoyed their stay too but just wished they did robes in childrens sizes.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
31. März 2016
May I first of all thank you for your continued loyalty to Five Lakes as we realise that you do have a choice. I am pleased to read that you and your family celebrated your husband's 40th birthday and all had a great time. We take on board your comment regarding children's robe sizes and it is something that we could consider. Once again, thank you for letting us know that your visit was an enjoyable one for you all. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

I wouldn't go back again

By

28. März 2016

club

Stayed 2 nights for spa break. Very nice hotel reception with friendly stuff. Room was good but slightly dated. noise from water pipe or something sounds like some one screming. spa stuff at reception was rude(lady with black flame glasses) spa treatment and lady was nice but wouldnt say great value. towels in spa room wasnt dry maybe they dont change? didnt feel clean enough.
buffet was included but not much choice especially hot foods and taste wasnt great. it wasnt appealing. second day my wife had fish n chips which was terrible. chips are oven chips taste horrible. coffee was bad. breakfast was ok. coffee again is horrible. waiter cleared the table while we are getting hot food. no apologise from stuff.
We wanted relaxing break and it was relaxing because the room was ok. But food which is my main concern was bad which made this stay bad.we like crown plaza and have had nice time in the past I wouldnt go back this crown plaza again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
31. März 2016
It is really disappointing to read your review following your recent visit to Five Lakes. I was particularly concerned to hear about the noise in your room and I do very much hope you were able to report this to reception, who would have wasted no time at all in arranging for Maintenance to fix it. I am sorry that you felt your dining experience and spa experience for the reasons stated, did not meet your expectations. I have already passed your candid comments to my Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager and also to our Spa Manager for them to review and take appropriate action. Finally, may I thank you for taking the time and trouble in posting your review on this medium as it is only through constructive comments such as those that you have made that we are able to continually monitor, maintain and improve our standards. I do hope that despite the negativity of your review, we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A very nice hotel.

By

28. März 2016

club

Apart from a very few minor grumbles this is a great hotel and I will use it again in the future.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. März 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit and I do hope that you enjoyed your time with us. Meanwhile, I am pleased to read that you would return in the future - this is wonderful news and we look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards gayleen Burkhardt Executive office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice Stay

By

23. März 2016

club

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Colchester for a Charity event, having stayed before the hotel is impressive. A bit disappointed at breakfast we had to ask for tea/coffee and weren't offered a top up, other than that the buffet had good choice, is kept well topped up. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. März 2016
It is most appreciated that you have taken the opportunity to share your experience on this medium and from your comments, it is clear to me that overall your visit was an enjoyable one. I have already shared your comment about tea / coffee service at breakfast with my Food & Beverage Manager and he offers his apology for the lapse in service. I do hope that your travels bring you back to the hotel one day in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Anniversary

By

23. März 2016

club

Lovely stay from start to finish and can't fault any part of the stay other than the noise outside in the village after a late night party after some guests had obviously carried on from the hotel nightclub which kept us awake till 3am early hours of Sunday. Didn't complain at the time as best to avoid confrontation in these circumstances. Other than that a very enjoyable stay !!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. März 2016
Thank you so much for choosing Five Lakes as your hotel destination and I am pleased to read that your time with us was perfect for you. On the matter of noisy residents; I am sorry that this was disturbing for you and certainly had our Night team been made aware, they would have resolved this matter promptly. I do hope that you will find another occasion to return to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Long Weekend Stay and Golf

By

23. März 2016

club

Impressive building and beautiful surroundings but we did not enjoy our stay due to other factors.

Restaurants were overcrowded with people dressed in bathrobes, golf course was to wet, cover in tall grass making it difficult to play.

Mattress is far too soft to sleep.

Drain problems in the room and bathroom vent not working - bathroom steamy and smelly.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. März 2016
I am pleased to read that you were impressed with the hotel and its grounds. However, I am sorry to read that there were some elements of your stay that were disappointing to you as described. I do hope that you had an opportunity to mention these issues during your stay and where appropriate resolves could have been made. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen