Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 804 Bewertungen
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

804Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    541
  • 4 Sterne
    202
  • 3 Sterne
    32
  • 2 Sterne
    17
  • 1 Sterne
    12

Excellent City Centre Hotel

By

10. Februar 2016

Hotel great for visiting Manchester and for concerts at the o2 Arena. Rooms clean and staff friendly, the only downside is the bar prices are expensive.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Our first choice in Manchester City Centre

By

10. Februar 2016

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza is well placed for both the City Centre and the Manchester Arena - we use it every time we attend an event there. It is comfortable and the staff are friendly and welcoming. Room could have been warmer (it was a very cold day and it took a while for the room to warm up) but, once it had, our stay was very comfortable. The breakfast is good and plentiful.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Februar 2016
Thank you for your fantastic comments on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the excellent welcome that you received at the hotel. Thank you for your high praise and I will pass your compliments onto the entire team. We hope to host your next visit to Manchester again. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Location and Staff

By

08. Februar 2016

This hotel is located in the Northern Quarter and surrounded by anything you could want. There are plenty of little restaurants and bars. It is walking distance to the Arndale Mall. There is also a light rail or tram stop (Shudehill) just down the street.

The convenience of this location is not the only reason I choose to come back to this hotel. The staff has always been incredibly friendly. They always greet you with a smile and truly do their best to make it a nice experience.

There are a couple of things to consider before you book here. You can decide for yourself if it is a game changer or not.

Food:
The breakfast menu never changed. They always served a traditional British breakfast (eggs, sausage, beans, etc.). This wasn't bad. I was able to mix things up enough with fruit, yogurt, toast, pastries, etc. for my own liking throughout the week. If I had to stay any longer though...my opinion on this matter would be different.

I did not like a single meal I ordered through room service. Everything I ordered was fine at best. Not good... fine at best. Meaning I was able to keep it down but didn't care for the taste. This aspect was a little disappointing. Some nights you want to go back to your room and crash with a decent delivered meal.

Chargers, electricity, converters:
I loved that there were USB ports in the stand by the bed. It made charging my personal devises easier; especially since I only had one converter with me. The electrical outlets are European style so Global travelers bring your converters. Make sure you remember to pack them since the front desk does not have any on hand that you can barrow.

Bathroom:
I love nice bathrooms when I travel. It is almost as important as the sleep quality of the room. The bathroom had a nice big tub that was very relaxing. The sink and other things were a little low for my liking. The shower was my least favorite part. It is a corner shower with very little room. I could barely bend to shave my legs. It made me wonder why they installed the corner shower instead of just adding a shower head to the tub.

Sleep:
The bed was comfortable. It did get warm in the room at night. I often had to lower the temperature in the room to not wake up overheated. My boss who was on the 6th floor said he couldn't get his room cool enough. We think because the heat from all the other rooms was rising.

All of the queen beds face the main street. A lot of people from my group travel for business so the second we walk into our room we have our list of things to check for room satisfaction. Noise being a key item on that list. All of the queen beds face the street and it is a busy street. Expect noise if you want a larger bed.

Overall it was a very nice stay. I loved the sleep mist and oil roller that was included with the room. I wish these items would be refilled or restocked.

I would continue to come back to this location.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Februar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review and share your feedback with us following your recent stay at our hotel. Whilst I am glad to see that you graded us with high scores in areas such as service experience and hotel location, I am sorry to hear that you were not entire satisfy with our Glasshouse Restaurant offer. Here at the Crowne Plaza, we value your loyalty as our IHG rewards Club Gold member. We appreciate your feedback to allow us to continuously improve and strive to provide the best possible level of accommodation to guests.Your comments have been shared with both the Head Chef and Restaurant Manager to ensure that similar situation will not happen in the future. We hope to host your next visit to Manchester again. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel with excellent service

By

07. Februar 2016

Stayed in the hotel midweek while visiting Manchester on a business trip. Club room was excellent, spacious with great views over the city! Staff were very helpful and advised on places to visit.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Februar 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Februar 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Back again !

By

06. Februar 2016

Excellent Manager
Perfect location
Very comfortable
Always enjoy stay
Will be back

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Februar 2016
What a lovely review - I am glad that you chose to 'recharge your batteries' at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, and that your visit lived up to expectations. Your comments about the hotel and staff are very kind - thank you. I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic Stay !

By

04. Februar 2016

From the moment I checked in, the staff were brilliant ! Friendly yet efficient, check in was great and made me instantly look forward to the rest of my stay. The Front of House team were equally welcoming to the rest of my guests when they arrived and, again, set the tone for a great stay. The staff in the Club Lounge continued to provide great service and made us feel very welcome. Overall, a fantastic stay ... highly recommended.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Februar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the warm welcome that you received at the hotel. Thank you again for your high praise and I will share your kind comments with the team. I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Staff

By

02. Februar 2016

This Hotel is just one of the best CP I stayed. All in all everything is great but the staff definitely stands out. Big thank you to all of you

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Superb Hotel and I will Book Again

By

25. Januar 2016

club

I travel a lot for business and stay in many different hotels and this is one of the best I have stayed in.

It is very comfortable, super clean, superb food and I simply can't fault it.

I will stay here again even though its a little out of my way, I get the best nights sleep here and it certainly makes up for being away from my lovely home.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Januar 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your stay in the city. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy all aspects of your stay and most importantly, you get a good night's sleep in our beds as we do get many compliments about how comfortable they are! Thank you for your high praise and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent room and comfortable bed

By

25. Januar 2016

Great Hotel and Service. Great location in the City. Nice Atmosphere.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Januar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and your compliments about the hotel are greatly appreciated. We hope to host your next visit to Manchester again in the near future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent hotel with helpful staff

By

20. Januar 2016

club

Superb hotel, surprisingly good value with clean, bright and stylish modern rooms and with very helpful, professional staff

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Januar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the room to the service from our team. I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto them. We hope to host your next visit to the city in the future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very good hotel

By

20. Januar 2016

club

Again a very good stay at this hotel. We have been here before. The hotel has a great location and the staff is very kind. We had order room service one time, and the staff was so kind and the food was very good.
There is very clean at this hotel and the rooms is very good. The only trouble was that the internet vas very slow. But anyway we will come back again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Januar 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre once again for your visit to the city. I am thrilled to hear that our team were friendly and helpful during your stay and you were overall satisfied with the quality of our rooms. However, I am sorry to read that the Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations and please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. The free standard Wi-Fi is typically for general browsing and emails, however, we greatly appreciate feedback from our valued guests like yourself as it really helps us to maintain our standards and focus on areas that we need to improve. Please be assured that we do listen to feedback from our guests and make adjustments accordingly. Thus I am delighted to inform you that we are in the process of installing high speed internet throughout the hotel in the near future. We are currently waiting for approval from the Manchester City Council as a fibre optic cable is going to be installed, requiring a road closure in order for this to be carried out. Once this has been implemented, we look forward to providing all our guests with faster Wi-Fi. In the meantime, thank you for your patience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

ADNW

By

20. Januar 2016

Location near to Northern Quarter and 15 minutes from Deansgate and Spinning Fields.

8th floor club rooms excellent and modern.

Club lounge an added advantage.

Reception staff excellent and concierge efficient when taxi was ordered.

10 mins taxi ride from Piccadilly Station.

Area around hotel not sure I would like to be walking about after midnight

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Januar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and the location was convenient for the purpose of your visit. I will gladly share your kind comments about the hotel to the team. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Januar 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your recent stay in the city. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and liked our offerings in the club lounge, exclusively for guests who stay in our club rooms and suites. Thank you for your high praise and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen