Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Hotelrezeption: 44-871-9429055

Hotel - Fax: 44-161-4362340

Hotel - E-Mail: reservations-manchesterairport@ihg.com

Anreise: 14:00 Uhr | Abreise: 12:00 Uhr | Ortszeit: 7:30 PM


Flughafen
Manchester Airport (MAN)
Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM Süd-West

- Follow M56 following the airport signs.

Zug
Manchester Airport Train station

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

Metro

Manchester Airport Train Station

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

- Parkplätze vorhanden

- Selbstparkgebühr : 12.50 GBP

- Car parking for residents is £12.50 per night. We have extensive on site parking with CCTV.

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Verfügbare Sprachen:

lang-loader
Buchen Sie

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Bitte geben Sie Einchecken.

Bitte geben Sie Auschecken.

(£ 0,10/Min. + zusätzliche Gebühren des Netzanbieters)

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gesamterlebnis

4.2

Basierend auf 633 Berichten
87%
Das Haus empfehlen
Mehr Berichte lesen

Beurteilungs-Schnappschuss

633testberichte

  • 5 Sterne
    363
  • 4 Sterne
    150
  • 3 Sterne
    48
  • 2 Sterne
    41
  • 1 Sterne
    31

It does what it says

By

18. August 2014

club

We booked into the hotel as were flying the next day to Australia and wanted a peaceful night and easy day before the flight. This was exactly whet we had.. Staff were helpful and greeted us warmly, the room, not huge, was clean and had all the facilities we needed. The choice of restaurants for the evening meal was excellent, we opted for a pub type meal and it was excellent, staff there went out of their way to provide what we wanted.
The breakfast was of good quality and cooked to a high standard, special mention of the delightful staff on duty.
All in all a great start to a long trip. Thank you.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Park and Fly Manchester Airport

By

18. August 2014

platinumelite

I parked flew and slept on my return. Arrived back about 2am, and did not have to wait long for mini bus. Very cheerful and helpful driver, loaded, and unloaded luggage.
Room had a bed, was comfortable. Had a cooked breakfast in the morning. It did what hotels should do.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great location and friendly staff

By

18. August 2014

club

This is the perfect hotel for an overnight stay prior to an early morning flight from Manchester Airport. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. The free shuttle to the airport in the morning was definitely a plus. I would certainly stay here again.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Würde nicht wieder dort übernachten

By

17. August 2014

Das Zimmer wirkte ziemlich alt und abgenutzt. Leider gab es trotz Platinum Status kein Upgrade und leider nur ein Zimmer mit Innenhofblick... Keine Upgrades sind für mich meistens schon Grund genug in ein Hotel nicht wieder zurückzukommen. Leider fand ich keine Flasche meines geliebten "This Works Schlafspray" im Zimmer, hatte mich extra darauf gefreut...

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Top Class Service

By

17. August 2014

The staff certainly went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable as possible..

I would without hesitation recommend this hotel and of all the intercontinental branded hotels I've stayed in this ranks amongst the best..

Thank you for making the last night of our holiday great

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Breakfast Experience

By

17. August 2014

club

1) As regular guests at the Crowne Plaza outward and inbound stays we were very surprised on the 8th August 2014 to be advised that as club room members breakfast only included the cold buffet and not a cooked breakfast ,however this was not made clear at the time of booking and it must be a coincidence that we have previously always had breakfast at the weekend as this was always part of the package, but not Monday to Friday which we have since found out
2) As club room members we were expecting dressing gowns and slippers in our room but unfortunatly both on the 8th and 15th August they were not in our rooms
Can you confirm why this was please
3) Breakfast by past experience is usually noisey with staff members becoming verbally loud,however this was particularly so on the morning of the 16th August with staff members acting inappropriatly and unprofessional,singing loudly ,discussing personal issues and general conversations that were so loud could be heard whilst we were having our breakfast and the fact that we were sat eating did not appear to make any differance
The assumed manager or supervisor shouted across the restaurant to tell the member of staff to shut up but basically did not act appropriatly and certainly was not leading by example (said to me they were acting like children)
The culture of the restaurant particularly at breakfast is not' inviting ' and has certainly led us to question if we shuld use the Crowne Plaza again at Manchester
I would suggest staff training to focus on how staff members working in the restaurant can operate in the same professional manner as those working on reception rather than the 'cafe' feel of which we have experinced whist eating in the restaurant
#review completed by my wife#

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

All that you expect

By

15. August 2014

club

Not so easy to find in the traffic system at Manchester Airport - some direction signs would be helpful, but maybe the airport authority won't allow such an obvious amenity...
The porter who assisted us was particularly helpful - sorry I didn't catch his name, but if he is indicative of his colleagues, then perhaps they are all as helpful.
And the barman in the Irish bar - I think his name was Paul: friendly, yet very professional, and when our first choice of beer wasn't immediately available, he offered us a freebie once he had the tap back on.
I have stayed at a few IHG hotels, and one expects a certain standard of service as a given, but it's those extra little touches that make the stay memorable - even a one-nighter.
Thanks, and next time we pass through Manchester, we shall stay again.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Super from start to finish

By

15. August 2014

Cannot fault the service and hotel. Nothing was too much for the staff and they quickly and professionally answered any queries we had.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

excellent hotel with helpful staff

By

14. August 2014

This is one of the rare opportunities to give praise where it is deserved from the comfort of the room to the food, to hotel facilities and level of service received.

Couple this with the convenience of the long term airport car parking service and it makes an ideal place to start a holiday.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel

By

14. August 2014

club

Lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza very clean and great service would recommend

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Thanks for a great stay!

By

14. August 2014

platinumelite

I had a free room with some American Airlines points that I had left over. I was still recognized as an IHG platinum member though and my husband and I got a voucher for free drinks and snacks! After traveling all day, it was nice to have a drink in their bar before turning in for the night. The breakfast buffet was good with a nice selection including hot food. When we arrived at the airport, we called the hotel and asked for the complimentary shuttle to the hotel to come and pick us up and they arrived in less than 5 minutes! Keep their local phone # handy since the phone to call is in the airport not out by the pick up location. The next morning the shuttle got us over to the train station at the airport quickly so we could continue our travels. Great location at the airport!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

what a let down

By

12. August 2014

platinumelite

old out of date
checked into a room smaller than we had booked
very poor for a crown plaza if you are used to staying in American crown plaza's

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen