Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 887 Bewertungen
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

887Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    472
  • 4 Sterne
    191
  • 3 Sterne
    106
  • 2 Sterne
    76
  • 1 Sterne
    42

Dissapointed by Ocean View Hotel (Crown Plaza Melbourne)

By

27. Juli 2016

club

Point blank - somewhat disappointed by the way we were treated when we complained about room not being ready. The front desk acted like we had the problem - we called earlier and was promised that the room would be ready by or before 3:00pm - we explained that we needed time to get ready for the wedding. We were assured that room would be ready - but when we arrive the room was not ready. Further - the bathroom shower pull up mechanism/handle was stuck and very difficult to pull up. The room had a damp musky smell. The bathroom lighting was poor. Only got one towel for two people. Only two wash cloths for two people. We were promised 4 complimentary breakfast tickets we only got two and when we asked about the other two - it felt like we getting the 3rd degree for being unreasonable....

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Average Beach Hotel

By

27. Juli 2016

club

Its the typical beach hotel. Restaurant has a great healthy wrap, but order at the restaurant, high charge for room service.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Crown Ocean Front

By

25. Juli 2016

Best property to stay at in Melbourne....Best Staff and beautiful beach view from the restaurant and bar. Employees are friendly, happy, and basically fun to be around and interact with....Cliff

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Perhaps good for conference, but not great for room quality

By

22. Juli 2016

As an IHG Spire Elite member, I am used to staying in Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inns across various locations, so I have a fairly good idea of what to expect and what the standards look like across a lot of their properties. If you intend to spend any time in your room, then I would suggest that you avoid the Melbourne CP. If you are going to use the conference facilities, then I guess it would be a good hotel.

Travelling for leisure with my family for a change I was told that we had had our room upgraded, which was nice to receive. We checked-in and then went out to spend the afternoon on the beach and have dinner here.

I would suggest going to another beach further up the coast than the hotel one. The sand is fine, but in the sea off the sand are rock / coral reefs that are sharp. I was very careful and am a strong swimmer, yet I was buffeted into one of them and cut my wrist. I would suggest going to Cocoa Beach 20 minutes north. Then again if you do that, why not just stay at one of the other hotels up there ?

Upon returning to our room after a day at the beach and dinner, I then started to notice the room itself. This room was unclean, marks down table legs, rusty lights in bathroom, marked furniture, air con unit leaking on the balcony. Bascially a room that I would expect to be given if I got a last minute deal in a cheap motel, not a IHG memeber in a CP. As we'd just spent the day outside and I it was now night time with my family, there wasn't much opportunity to complain or move at the time.

I don't normally post reviews, but having tried to contact the hotel 3 times to discuss this, they have consistently not replied to me. I'll attach some pictures of the room so you can see what our upgraded room looked like.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent

By

15. Juli 2016

club

I stayed here for business but was able to relax on the beach too. The patio seating and outside bar was very relaxing and the views were spectacular. Easy access to the beach. Very clean hotel, super friendly staff, very comfortable beds.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Have to recognize...

By

15. Juli 2016

club

Joe...front desk...helped us move 2x to accommodate our needs...smile, courteous, did NOT make us feel that we were nagging

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great room and excellent staff

By

14. Juli 2016

club

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a balcony facing the ocean and over the bar. The band was excellent and the noise from the bar did not interrupt our sleep as the sound proofing was good. The staff renting the beach chairs and umbrellas were nice and helped me out. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pleasurable Stay

By

13. Juli 2016

club

Cant beat the location of this hotel and add in the nice staff and rooms and you have a sweet vacation!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A great visit to a very nice hotel

By

13. Juli 2016

club

We enjoyed the beach access and pool area all day on the second day of our stay.
Hotel was in top-notch condition and quite comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

It's ok

By

13. Juli 2016

The price is reasonable. The room is clean but not very big and fancy. The beach is good too. In general, it is good.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
23. Juli 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and found our location commendable. It is always a pleasure to receive commendable remarks from our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Melbourne-Oceanfront

By

06. Juli 2016

club

We had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront. The front desk clerk arranged for the accommodations we requested.

The only thing that was not very nice was that our room was next to the ice machine which made a lot of noise and a groundskeeper was using a leaf blower at 8 in the morning. We would have liked to sleep in.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

beautiful room and beach

By

05. Juli 2016

great place to stay for vacation courteous staff and great view of the ocean gourmet food and clean dining room

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen