Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
73%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 543 Bewertungen
73%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

543Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    242
  • 4 Sterne
    129
  • 3 Sterne
    79
  • 2 Sterne
    46
  • 1 Sterne
    47

Comfortable bed and friendly stafff

By

20. April 2016

I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and made great effort to grant my requests. There were cookies at the front desk! Overall great experience. The parking is not free and you must be aware of this beforehand. However the overall price is reasonable for a Boston area hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

crown plaza newton

By

18. April 2016

club

crown plaza newton is good place to stay , very close to city and lot of restaurant options

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. April 2016
Dear Vahi, Thank you so much for the 5-star review. We truly appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back for many more visits. Warmly, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Still Great

By

16. April 2016

club

Love this hotel! Reasonably priced, convenient, easy in every way. Well placed. A much better buy than you will find in Cambridge or Boston.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. April 2016
Dear KnowsHotels, Thank you so much! We really appreciate that you took time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

comfortable and affordable

By

14. April 2016

club

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms also very clean with good showers. The drive to downtown Boston doesn't take long from here and the price of the hotel is much more affordable than staying in the downtown area. the drawbacks to driving into downtown is the cost of parking in the downtown and at the hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. April 2016
Dear BusinessTraveler1812, Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We strive to provide an excellent stay to all of our guests and so appreciate when our guests do take the time to share their experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

not like other Crown Plaza hotels

By

11. April 2016

the hotel staff is the only assets of this hotel. Otherwise, the hotel desperately needs maintenance and renovation.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. April 2016
Dear Madam Azi, Thank you so much for recognizing our staff. We work hard to provide exceptionally friendly service and are so happy when this is recognized. We would be so grateful to hear more about your comments regarding maintenance and renovation so that we can be sure to address the specific issues you experienced during your visit. If you have anything to add, please contact us at guestservice@crowneplazanewton.com. We thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with feedback and apologize for any issues you experienced while staying with us. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

charges

By

08. April 2016

club

Much too expensive to park at the hotel.
The drive-up area is not attractive.
The noise level on the "5th" floor is too high.
Location is extremely convenient

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. April 2016
Dear Piglet 2, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We appreciate your input on how we can make future guests' feel more comfortable and welcomed. In regards to your specific concerns, we will do our best to address them. Unfortunately, we don't own the parking garage and while we can make it as convenient as possible for our guests, by charging the parking charges to their guest room, we cannot eliminate the cost at this time. We will certainly work on making our entry more welcoming as we understand it impacts the first impression upon arrival to the hotel. We are currently working on added casing around our guest rooms' heating and ventilation units that will assist in reducing noise levels. We do also offer ear plugs on request for guests who find the traffic noise detracts from a good night's sleep. We're pleased that the location was convenient for you and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel for the value

By

06. April 2016

club

Great hotel for the price. Easily accessible to Boston via back roads. The front desk was not the friendliest but very accommodating to our needs,

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. April 2016
Dear Geetanjali, We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to hear from our guests and will aim to be the friendliest and most accommodating on your next visit. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Average Hotel dressed up

By

05. April 2016

club

The exterior and public interior areas look nice. Rooms are clean. Bedding is average. Window dressings do not block out light, so don't plan on sleeping late. Front desk staff act like they are working a 5 star hotel. Don't pay extra for "executive level" because it just means you are on a higher floor.
The hotel is built over an interstate highway and you get to enjoy the traffic noise at all hours.
The parking garage is expensive and poorly kept.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. April 2016
Dear DoctorTE, We thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate our guests' comments as they help us continually improve our product and guest service. We are very sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations. While we can't change our location, we can and will address your other concerns as a management team. Kind Regards, Suzanne
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Single night visit

By

31. März 2016

club

Stay was what I expected, Clean room, sufficient for my needs.
Only disappointment was with room service. Maybe my expectations were a bit high. Oatmeal on room service menu was served in instant package with paper cup of hot water. Probably my mistake: Should have gone to restaurant.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. April 2016
Dear wandererNY, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We are so pleased that overall, your stay met your expectations and we hope this means we'll have the chance to welcome you back. We will certainly discuss your room service feedback with our food and beverage team as presentation is important to us, and can certainly see how this would not have given the best representation of our quality or service. With kind regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Review of Crowne Plaza - Newton MA

By

31. März 2016

Hotel is conveniently located on the Mass Turnpike, which makes it very easy to arrive and depart from. We noticed some noise from the turnpike during the day, but at night when it mattered most, the noise level was low. It is far from downtown Boston, but this should not be a surprise to anyone who has looked at a map. It is, however, right on top of a bus route to take you to Boston. The room was clean, and spacious. Bathroom and beds were excellent. Would have preferred a mini fridge to store food and drink in during our stay, but this was a minor concern. I visited, but did not use, the fitness and swimming facilities. Both looked very serviceable. Checking in and checking out were both fast and efficient. When I asked questions at the front desk, the responses were very helpful. This will be the first location I check the next time I am in Boston and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. April 2016
Dear IanDA, Thank you so much. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the high praise of choosing us to return to next time you're in Boston. We look forward to seeing you then! Kindly, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A/C Out of order

By

31. März 2016

club

Stuff could not fixed air conditioner completely. We had to control manually.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. April 2016
Dear Lumirror, We are truly sorry to hear that we couldn't remedy the air conditioner challenges during your visit. Thank you for letting us know! We do review all of our guest comments in order to correct them moving forward. Kindest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent stay

By

31. März 2016

club

Love this hotel. Love its location and the staff members. Love the lack of pretense. Love the fact that they have snack and drink machines unlike some full service hotels in Cambridge that charge twice the price. The location is great. I stay while visiting a college student in Cambridge. The rooms are wonderful and they don't charge a lot extra for two beds like some of the hotels in Cambridge do. You should know that the hotel is situated over the highway. I love that-think it is totally cool to see the long string of cars heading into Boston-especially at night when you can see the Boston sky line (if on the right side) as well. I've never noticed any extra noise and there are screens that allow you to filter out too much light-as well as blackening shades to make the room pitch dark. There is a big box pharmacy where you can buy just about anything and a liquor store -and a Donut shop all across the street and two restaurants in the hotel. Much less expensive than Cambridge hotels and just as nice or nicer.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. April 2016
Dear MITROCKS, This is so wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for the excellent feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits! Kindest Regards, Crowne Plaza Guest Service Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen