Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 681 Bewertungen
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

681Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    415
  • 4 Sterne
    172
  • 3 Sterne
    50
  • 2 Sterne
    24
  • 1 Sterne
    20

Great staff and hotel

By

16. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Staff jumped on ever request for service and was completed in less than 10 minutes. All taxi requests were 100% accurate. Size of room and free breakfast were excellent. Highly recommend this property.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Crowne Plaza Caversham

By

13. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Lovely location by the Thames, nice to walk along the river

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Thames Location

By

12. Juli 2016

Hotel is sited convenient to central train station and on the Thames River and river path. River cruises commence both in front of the hotel and Salters Steamers are near by. Excellent location to explore the area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

An enjoyable stay with excellent staff

By

08. Juli 2016

I stay at plenty of hotels for both business and pleasure.
Crowne Plaza Reading was a very enjoyable stay.
From Check-in, to the bar, to the problems with the wifi - all were wonderfully managed by excellent staff.
I cannot complain at all about the service I received and would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for the staff alone!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellent service

By

05. Juli 2016

club

reception staff were extremely helpful and should be praised for their efforts to make guests welcome...the hotel does need some maintenance in the form of gutter emptying to stop noise from rain overflowing from them during rainfall..other than that the stay was very good and will more than likely return in the next 12 mths

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good views of the river, but perhaps not in the best of locations

By

05. Juli 2016

Once you're inside the hotel it is a calm, peaceful oasis. Comfortable and with ample parking. The views of the river are particularly pleasant.

It's not in the greatest part of town though. At the end of a street consisting of discount furniture, kebab shops and takeaways.It's also a fair walk to the station - 15 minutes, and the shopping centre of town is definitely a drive away.

This hotel although only 3 floors high has the world's slowest lift.

All in all, nice enough, but not really in the right place. Fine if you're going to drive everywhere, but this is Reading, not Los Angeles.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Dear Christian, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Although we always aim to deliver the best experience to all of our guests I'm sure you will appreciate that some issues are definitely out of our control. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us and we hope in the future we will improve on this. Best Regards,
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Most enjoyable stay

By

05. Juli 2016

club

From the car park which is convenient to the reception our stay was most comfortable and we have recommended the hotel to friends.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice, clean, well-run.

By

04. Juli 2016

club

My stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading was very nice. All the amenities that one would expect are there including complimentary breakfast (which was a real convenience).

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good facility and service

By

04. Juli 2016

club

Enjoyable family trip. The view in the back garden is amazing. There was a lot of ducks and swans, children will enjoy the visit.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location

By

02. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Hotel looks nice and is in a nice location on the side of the river. A very pleasant place but the room I had was not so good. Everything worked and was as it should be except that the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, there was a constant mechanical rumble from somewhere, even with the air-conditioning turned off.
The breakfast was good (but no black pudding) but the restaurant was poor (trying to be trendy and failing miserably). On the first night of my stay I ordered a fillet steak, medium rare and got something almost raw, burnt on the outside, sinewy and unpleasant. I ate out every night after that.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Change for worse

By

01. Juli 2016

I was staying in this hotel on a regular basis. But since there is a new manager, services in hotel started to deteriorate quickly. Food menu is far from good and it is expensive. A small stake for £20 without fires and sauce is an extortion, if you can eat for a half of this price it just across the road.
Access to the Club Lounge costs you extra 25 quid per day. Previously you could sit there in a great atmosphere with nice waitress making sure you feel comfortable with your plate and glass full. You could have a glass of wine or something stronger if that's your preference and enjoy your evening with hot snacks, good cheese and cold snacks - from 6 to 8 pm. This isn't the case anymore - they've changed the staff and it is now a self-service. Also you can barely find any hot snacks, they don't serve cheese anymore, alcohol is reduced to some beer and few bottles of wine. Furthermore for snacks mostly you get crisps?! You still have to pay £25 extra per day, of course.
On top of it manager shifted hours when you can ask for a glass of wine to 5-7pm, which makes it all but possible to get if you actually work.
This is utterly disappointing.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
12. Juli 2016
Dear Freq_Trvlr, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Impressed

By

30. Juni 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Good food!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen