Crowne Plaza San Diego - Mission Valley

Hotelrezeption: 1-619-2971101

Hotel - Fax: 1-619-2976049

Hotel - E-Mail: sales@cp-sandiego.com

Anreise: 16:00 Uhr | Abreise: 12:00 Uhr | Ortszeit: 7:30 PM


Flughafen
San Diego International Airport (SAN)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 5.5 MI/ 8.85 KM Süd-West

- 5 North to 8 East exit Hotel Cirlce/Taylor Street exit. Left at light, left at stopsign, left and a quick right at light. Hotel will be up the street about 1/4 mile on your left.

Montgomery Field Airport (MYF)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 6.7 MI/ 10.78 KM Nord-Ost

- 163 South to Hotel Circle Exit. Take a left at the stop sign and our hotel will be on your right about a 1/4 mile down the street.

Zug
Santa Fe Depot

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 5.6 MI/ 9.01 KM Süd-Ost

- Interstate 8 West to 5 South, exit Front Street. Take a right on Ash and a left on Kettner to 1050 Kettner.

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

- Parkplätze vorhanden

- Selbstparkgebühr : 12.00 USD

- Parking is $12 per day for Hotel Guest

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Verfügbare Sprachen:

lang-loader
Buchen Sie

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Bitte geben Sie Einchecken.

Bitte geben Sie Auschecken.

(£ 0,10/Min. + zusätzliche Gebühren des Netzanbieters)

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gesamterlebnis

4.0

Basierend auf 313 Berichten
81%
Das Haus empfehlen
Mehr Berichte lesen

Beurteilungs-Schnappschuss

313testberichte

  • 5 Sterne
    142
  • 4 Sterne
    91
  • 3 Sterne
    32
  • 2 Sterne
    28
  • 1 Sterne
    20

Great Location

By

19. August 2014

club

Hotel is in a great location to access most sites in San Diego. The resturant is a little pricey and I wish there was a small refrigerator and microwave in the rooms.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

DISAPPOINTED

By

18. August 2014

club

I'm retired military and have been coming to the once named Hanalei since I was 5 years old, or 1962. I have such fond memories of the pool, koi ponds (minus the koi now#, tropical atmosphere and shuffleboard area #now gone#.

Believe it or not I never complain about anything; just my nature, but this stay was disappointing and tainted my thoughts of ever coming back. When we checked in we noticed the display with the old record player, etc., asked what was going on and the front desk clerk #who was very helpful# told us it was the "Tiki Oasis 2014" weekend. We don't normally like staying at hotels where a large convention, etc. is in full swing, but we were reassured that it did not start until Friday and we would be leaving Friday morning. Well, we both know it started Thursday and probably lasted until Sunday afternoon. I don't mind crowds and the apparel was amusing, but my wife asked if we should go to another hotel before officially checking in #our room wasn't clean yet, so we were just hanging at the pool waiting# and I convinced her it would be o.k. The real problem started when the pool never appeared to have a closing hour. There were loads of people in the pool well after midnight being super load and disturbing. My wife called and spoke to the night manager, Adam I believe, and he said he was going to leave the pool open all night unless he received a complaint. She informed him that this was a complaint and he said, "ok, I guess I'll have to go shut it down." So finally the pool was closed down, but that just sent all the pool people up to their balconies where they continued being super loud until after 3:30a.m. I should have called Adam back and asked him why he was allowing these load outbursts and not doing anything about it, but my wife was sleeping soundly #which surprised me, but the ear plugs worked# so I let it go. Just really irritated me and I was spent the next day due to lack of sleep.

Sorry to be so negative, but it was a bad experience and if we had known the night/early morning hours were going to play out the way they did I would have taken my wife's advice and pursued another hotel for the evening.

I love your place, the sushi bar, etc., but was very sad at what I had to endure. Thanks for listening.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

We miss the old Hanalei Hotel!

By

16. August 2014

club

All the amenities of a classy hotel is there. Clean rooms, superb service, helpful and friendly front desk personnel. Even the shuttle/van to drop us to Old Town and pick up on time. Helpful and personable driver!
Unfortunately, we miss the old Hanalei Hotel with the Hawaiian motif. The old "Islands" restaurant used to be a beautiful, darkened "Tiki Room" with waterfalls, rock walls and unique settings. The Asian food (Chinese) was SUPERB with I looked forward to! Now it's a modern Sushi Bar with younger patrons.
The bartender was great! Thanks. We did enjoy the stay. The bad part was San Diego was soo crowded, we could NOT find a parking spot anywhere in Balboa Park...ANYWHERE!! We drove back to the hotel and got a cab.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great conference location with ambiance

By

16. August 2014

The building and grounds may show a little bit of it's age, but it was like a polynesian paradise.

Very nice location compared to some of the other places people in our group stayed. The view of the golfcourse is truly amazing.

I come down to SD regularly for a convention at another location which I have always enjoyed, but feel this location is so much better!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great hotel in San Diego!

By

15. August 2014

platinumelite

This is a great hotel in San Diego if you're not staying in one of the luxury hotels on the water. It's centrally located near all tourist attractions. Beautifully landscaped grounds. Nice, clean rooms. And they have a very nice concierge lounge, which is getting harder to find. Overall great service and nice rooms.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

comfortable bed

By

14. August 2014

club

experience was fair until I dropped the back to my earring and put my hand in between the night stand and bed and found slime from someone elses visit made me want to vomit then while still trying to find the earring back I saw booggers on the boxspring. I don't know how your cleaning people usually clean, hopefully this is not the norm. Friday morning I went down for breakfast I was seated promptly but then had to wait 1/2 an hour to take my order and then I sat for 45 min. waiting for breakfast. I had 5 minutes to eat before our meeting needless to say I didn't eat down there. I did order room service because I wanted to have enough time to actually eat. Food was so so, but nothing special and the prices were high.
I haven't talked to anyone else in our group yet but I'm sure the experiences will get around. I don't know how the health department hasn't been called. Parting was way too late downstairs.I wish I would have taken pictures.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Enjoyed the stay

By

14. August 2014

platinumelite

The motel has a very nice presentation and has compensated for the older style. They have turned the area into a tropical environment, and are keeping it up nicely.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great Location but lacks in some areas

By

14. August 2014

The hotel upon arrival looked great, but once we got to our room I would say it could use a bit of an update. When we arrived there was a conference checking out so the lobby was slammed and staff were doing an excellent job trying to accommodate everyone.
The staff was the best part of the hotel, they are friendly and are there for whatever you may need!
The location was great as it was a short Uber ride to many different locations so that was a plus.
We had breakfast one morning as we had a free pass and I would say, Save your money...it's nothing to brag about!
Our room had a slight plumbing issue but the staff was on it and again very accommodating. The fitness center- not the best I have seen and a bit crowded if you there are more than 4 people in there at a time. The Happy Hour for the Executive Level was sub-par, but the view of the golf course was nice.

Overall, if location is all you are interested in, this works, but I am not sure I would stay here again given the choice.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Marine Corps Reunion

By

14. August 2014

platinumelite

The staff helped us have a great time. The grounds are manicured and beautiful. The location is great, minutes from downtown and a free shuttle to Old Town. Great balcony view of the golf course. Enjoyed the pool,

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

A step back in time

By

14. August 2014

club

The entry and lobby feel like "old school" Hawaii. You walk in and feel like your on vacation. That changed for us when we entered our room which needs a major cleaning and update. I highly recommend eating at the sushi bar, Chef Odie is delightful and food was fantastic.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

en general buena atencion

By

14. August 2014

club

bonitos jardines
buen estacionamiento
personal bilingüe
alberca asegurada
cercanía malls

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

CHECK YOUR STANDARDS AND YOUR STATUS AT THE DOOR

By

13. August 2014

platinumelite

After a previous bad experience at this property we decided to give it another shot. Arrived at 2pm on a Saturday. So much for Platinum Elite status warranting early check-in. DENIED! I was told to try back in an hour. No "we will call you when your room is ready, here is a parking pass, have a seat in the bar", nothing. Just left to hang in the guest parking lot and told to try back, and then I guess if its still not ready be prepared to waste another hour hanging around lobby? Luckily we were able to finally check in at 3pm.

While settling into the room we pulled down the bed. I noticed the bed just didn't have the appearance of being fresh. The fitted sheet was pushed into the pleated pattern of the mattress, like it would if someone had laid on it. This got my attention so I examined further. Yep, numerous human hairs and human "evidence". Absolutely clear to my wife and I that the bed had not been changed. I immediately called housekeeping. The supervisor showed up and examined the bed. He then called the room attendant in and proceeded to grill her in front of us if she had changed the bed. She made a horrible excuse about shaking the cover pillows over the new sheets, which is where the hairs came from. Funny part is, there are no cover pillows, only one long skinny roll. She must of got her excuses mixed up.

I was willing to accept a mistake had been made, maybe in her haste she forgot to change the fitted sheet. Maybe she was distracted. It happens. It was the handling of the matter that was completely wrong. It was only after my request that they re-made the entire bed. They just wanted to change the fitted sheet.
The room attendant finished making the bed and left without a word. The supervisor was supposedly going to follow up. Never did. I never saw or heard from any other hotel employee after that. Not even so much as a "sorry" from the attendant or the supervisor while they were there. In fact, the whole time I got the feeling I was the one that screwed up. Poor, poor, horrible customer service! This was the same type of experience we had previously at this property. If you want to feel valued, this is not the place to visit. And certainly if you not to be recognized as a Platinum Member.

It's a shame, too, as the location is great for Old Town, etc. but believe me, I nor my money will not step foot in this property again. I am questioning the Crown Plaza Brand as a whole now.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen