Crowne Plaza San Diego - Mission Valley

Hotelrezeption: 1-619-2971101

Hotel - Fax: 1-619-2976049

Hotel - E-Mail: sales@cp-sandiego.com

Anreise: 16:00 Uhr | Abreise: 12:00 Uhr | Ortszeit: 7:30 PM


Flughafen
San Diego International Airport (SAN)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 5.5 MI/ 8.85 KM Süd-West

- 5 North to 8 East exit Hotel Cirlce/Taylor Street exit. Left at light, left at stopsign, left and a quick right at light. Hotel will be up the street about 1/4 mile on your left.

Montgomery Field Airport (MYF)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 6.7 MI/ 10.78 KM Nord-Ost

- 163 South to Hotel Circle Exit. Take a left at the stop sign and our hotel will be on your right about a 1/4 mile down the street.

Zug
Santa Fe Depot

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 5.6 MI/ 9.01 KM Süd-Ost

- Interstate 8 West to 5 South, exit Front Street. Take a right on Ash and a left on Kettner to 1050 Kettner.

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

- Parkplätze vorhanden

- Selbstparkgebühr : 12.00 USD

- Parking is $12 per day for Hotel Guest

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Verfügbare Sprachen:

lang-loader
Buchen Sie

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Bitte geben Sie Einchecken.

Bitte geben Sie Auschecken.

(£ 0,10/Min. + zusätzliche Gebühren des Netzanbieters)

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gesamterlebnis

4.0

Basierend auf 278 Berichten
80%
Das Haus empfehlen
Mehr Berichte lesen

Beurteilungs-Schnappschuss

278testberichte

  • 5 Sterne
    128
  • 4 Sterne
    77
  • 3 Sterne
    31
  • 2 Sterne
    25
  • 1 Sterne
    17

girls night(s) in San Deigo was saved by the Crowne Plaza

By

26. Juli 2014

We had originally checked into another hotel in Oceanside as suggested by a member of our party. We experienced a horrible night with no rest and no air conditioning! When we woke up the next morning I had told my friends that was it and we were checking into the Crowne in SD if they had room. When I called and gave the desk clerk my rewards number he found me a room and we were on our way. As we checked in we were given the royal treatment I've come to expect being a frequent user of the Crowne in Redondo Beach,Ca. The desk girl noticed that when I called at first we were only given 2 double beds for 3 people (of course we stayed there during Comic-con) and she immediately upgraded us to 2 queens on the first floor as I requested and our room was ready to go at that moment. Our stay was fantastic and the service was impeccable! My friends thought I was nuts changing hotels for the last night but after they saw the room and service they were glad we came. Thanks Crowne for being so accomodating and helpful when I needed you! Will be back with the hubby next!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

GREAT SUSHI

By

22. Juli 2014

club

Sushi chef Leonard is a great chef and a great guy! Best sushi in the county.
Great pool and pool area.
Ice cold A/C in the room.
The only con is that there is nothing really within walking distance. No sidewalks.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Good, respectful, and friendly service - Caring staff

By

22. Juli 2014

club

The location and flexible parking facility made our visit to the Zoo, Sea World, and the beach easy. We had no problems whatsoever in planning these visitations from this hotel. The staff was very service oriented and helpful.

Evening dining was lacking in quality, freshness, and flavor. Meals during this time did not match the standards of the rest of the facility. Service was good but food was lacking.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Can't wait to go back!

By

21. Juli 2014

club

As far as the hotel-travel experience goes, we found the Crowne Plaza San Diego TOPS in all categories. Reception, restaurant, lounge & housekeeping staff all rated highly. Over-sized guest room was attractive and very comfortable.
Convenience to downtown & wharf attractions, as well as the mall, was a huge plus.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Like being in Hawaii

By

20. Juli 2014

We stayed at this property for a family wedding. The staff was extremely nice from the time we checked in through check out. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only hiccup we had was that the A/C while putting out some cool air really didn't seem to keep the room as cool as we would have liked for sleeping. The one thing that could make the rooms better would be to have small refrigerators in them instead of all the huge closets.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Entry key problems

By

18. Juli 2014

club

We had a party of six including children and grandparents. We reserved two hotel rooms for two nights each last Saturday. We called ahead to let the hotel know we would be arriving late. After a long day driving, we finally arrived at the hotel around midnight. Everyone was very tired and looked forward to a good night's sleep. We were assigned rooms on the high floor (6th floor) away from the noise, as requested. However, upon arriving at our rooms, we found that none of the six keys total for the two rooms worked. We were not able to open either of the two doors. A call to the front desk and 20 minutes later, a security guard came with a new set of keys. None of them worked either. Another call to the front desk, and we were told a maintenance person would be on their way. A good 20+ minutes later, a maintenance person showed up and re-programed the two doors and we were able to finally get inside the rooms. It was well past 1 am, and we had been standing outside of the rooms for at least 45 minutes. I can understand an occasional glitch, but we had the same problem with both rooms. I can also accept a 15 minute wait for the problem to be resolved, but unfortunately it took over 45 minutes, in the middle of the night.

While we were waiting, we asked to be assigned to other rooms but were told there were no two other rooms near each other. Because we had both young kids and grandparents in our group, we decided it was important to stay close by.

Other than the door problems, the hotel itself was fine. There were quite a lot of people at the bar near the front desk when we arrived at midnight. There were a lot of people by the pool the next morning. The room and grounds were acceptable. I would rate this a 3 1/2 star, not a four star hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Four Night Stay

By

17. Juli 2014

The Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is rather dated and the initial impression is that it is "dated". The walls are thin and you can hear neighbouring rooms and water pipes. Lots of families stay there during the summer so be prepared for kids at the pool. If you are coming for work/business you may want a room that does not face the pool.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Staff , rooms, and food were great!

By

16. Juli 2014

We stayed for a week. Our room was very comfortable, the grounds were beautiful, and the sushi was incredible!! The location was convenient for getting to area attractions. I would highly recommend this property!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego, CA

By

16. Juli 2014

Great hotel. Could use more TV channels and the sink was running a little slow but overall a very nice stay.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great Service

By

16. Juli 2014

club

Great staff to work with. Helped us out with all questions and concerns.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Good experience

By

15. Juli 2014

My family started our 9 day California trip with a stop in San Diego and a stay here. It was a nice spot, not exceptional but a clean and comfortable stay. Nice pool and hot tub area and overall a good stay.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

loved the service

By

15. Juli 2014

There were 27 of us in town 4th of July weekend for a memorial service and the staff was wonderful. The courtesy drivers and the complimentary shuttle bus to Old Town and the trolley was unbelievably accommodating – you guys rock, thank you. I read some of the other reviews, the room was clean, the a/c was fine. The bathroom is a little dated and the tub is peeling, but we would stay there again, and so would the rest of the family.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen