Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach

Hotelrezeption: 1-805-6482100

Hotel - Fax: 1-805-6536202

Hotel - E-Mail: dquintana@cpventura.com

Anreise: 16:00 Uhr | Abreise: 12:00 Uhr | Ortszeit: 7:30 PM


Flughafen
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 69 MI/ 111.04 KM Süd

- North on I-405 to Hwy 101 - North. Exit on California Street and make an immediate left over freeway and the hotel will be directly in front of you. If looking for shuttle service the hotel recommends Road Runner shuttle which charges $70.00 plus a $2.00 fuel surcharge for guests arriving at LAX staying at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach.

Burbank Airport (BUR)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 45 MI/ 72.42 KM Süd-Ost

- 134 West to 101 North exit California St. Make an immediate left over the freeway and the hotel is located directly in front of you. Turn right on Harbor Blvd to access main parking lot.

Santa Barbara (SBA)

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 26 MI/ 41.84 KM Nord

- Take Hwy 101 south and exit at Seaward Ave in Ventura. Make an immediate right onto Harbor Blvd and the hotel is 2 miles down on the left hand side.

Zug
AMTRAK Station

- Entfernung vom Hotel: 0.3 MI/ 0.48 KM Nord

Metro

No Subway Station.

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

- Parkplätze vorhanden

- Selbstparkgebühr : 12.00 USD

- Hotel has one parking lot, uncovered $12.00 per day with in/out privileges. Adjacent to the hotel is a parking garage managed by the City of Ventura. The cost is $8.00 per day upon exit.

Hotel-Infoblatt drucken

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Verfügbare Sprachen:

lang-loader
Buchen Sie

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Bitte geben Sie Einchecken.

Bitte geben Sie Auschecken.

(£ 0,10/Min. + zusätzliche Gebühren des Netzanbieters)

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Gesamterlebnis

3.6

Basierend auf 366 Berichten
69%
Das Haus empfehlen
Mehr Berichte lesen

Beurteilungs-Schnappschuss

366testberichte

  • 5 Sterne
    130
  • 4 Sterne
    85
  • 3 Sterne
    61
  • 2 Sterne
    52
  • 1 Sterne
    38

Great location

By

17. August 2014

Great location but city needs to clean up all the seaweed on beach that also had lots of fleas in it. Nice firepit. Lots to walk to.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great family vacation spot

By

16. August 2014

club

Pros and Cons of this property

Pros: Fantastic location on beach within walking distance to restaurants, shops, and theaters.

Cons: Rooms facing the freeway horribly loud traffic!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Wont Be Staying Again

By

15. August 2014

We stayed here for part of our vacation. We made reservations 6 or more months in advance. We asked for a room on the side facing the ocean. We were told at check-in we got one on that side of the building. When we got to our room it was a room with a view of a parking garage.... not at all what we asked for. We called the front desk and they told us that they filled the other side over the weekend and there wasn't any rooms over there for our stay. Our toilet paper holder wasn't sealed to the wall so it always fell out when being used. The service was more geared toward a suit wearing business person, not a family. This hotel appears to be "classier" that what it is. We received vouchers for the restaurant downstairs and every time we went there it was a joke. Mistakes with this or that. It was like the left hand didn't know what the right hand was doing and very frustrating. The beach and ocean were the best parts about our stay at your hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Outstanding Staff, Ocean View From Every Room, Great Location!

By

15. August 2014

club

This was my second stay at the Crowne Plaza Ventura and once again, they did not disappoint! Every staff member - poolside, bar, restaurant, front desk, housekeeping, front desk, room service and management - were top notch, kind, pleasant, helpful and welcoming. The location is walking distance to the fairgrounds, shopping, restaurants (many great food options nearby) and the pier. The boardwalk is fun for long walks/jogs/bike rides. There is an ocean view from every room. The exterior looks a little dated, but inside is very clean and current. I highly recommend this hotel!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great location.

By

15. August 2014

club

If you just want to get away for a few days and not travel so far this place is great. Nice pool, fire pit, Happy Hour was o.k. not great choices. The room was excellent facing the ocean and the Fair grounds. Could see the fireworks from the Fair grounds every night. Right on the beach and you could walk and not have to use your car. The room cost enough without parking charges. I wish it could be arranged that one could stay a full 24 hours. Check out is kind of early. I have been staying here since the hotel was the Holiday Inn. About 30 years every year with very few missed years.
Thank you for a very nice time.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

14. August 2014

club

So beautiful right on the beach had lots of fun family time at the pool, beach, nice walks down the pier and rode bikes along the beach. We will be back!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Hotel needs to improve the overall accommodations

By

14. August 2014

The overall accommodations in this hotel were poor. The room smelled regardless of being cleaned every day. Everything needs improvement.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

A Night at The Beach

By

13. August 2014

Our recent visit (08/09) was a wonderful experience. The hotel is an older property, however, Management has refurbished the rooms and common areas. Every room has a large balcony with an ocean view. The Ventura Pier and Boardwalk is directly in front of the hotel. Main Street in downtown Ventura is four blocks walking distance. If you want a night at the beach, with everything within walking distance, and you don't want to pay the Orange County prices, this is the place.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Can't get closer to the beach.

By

13. August 2014

club

Great location! Directly on the beach, wonderful views, walking distance to old town, restaurants, pier and fairgrounds.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff

By

13. August 2014

Great location in Ventura and the best staff: friendly and helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

The staff was amazing in addition to the beautiful location!

By

13. August 2014

I can't say enough about how welcoming the staff was at this hotel. They contacted me in the morning before checking in to confirm the reservation and to accomodate my request to upgrade to a larger room. Not only did they place us in one of the best suites in the hotel without additional cost, they did everything in their power to assist in providing directions to the hotel since most of the roads were closed for the County Fair that was next door. One staff memeber walked outside to contact a police officer to direct us into the hotel property. I have never experienced a more welcoming and accomodating staff than the staff at this hotel. The lobby/rooms/restaurants/outdoor facilities were very clean and up-to-date. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an enjoyable stay!

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen

Great Location

By

13. August 2014

Love the location, Great beach right out the door and plenty to do. Fantastic ocean views and nice balconies. The property is old but well maintained. The king executive is nice but expensive for the size. The bathrooms are small as older properties are.

Mehr anzeigen
weniger anzeigen