Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben

Das Punktesammeln ist ganz einfach. Beim Reisen, Einkaufen oder Essengehen können Sie zusehen, wie Ihr Punktestand anwächst.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei einer rundum lohnenden Erfahrung!

Vorteile ansehen

Auf eine lohnende Partnerschaft. Und das ist erst der Anfang.

Vorteile ansehen

Lust auf attraktive Prämien? Lösen Sie Ihre Punkte gegen Reward Nights, Markenartikel, Reisen und vieles mehr ein.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei Spire Elite! Genießen Sie die Vorteile unserer brandneuen Mitgliedsstufe.

Vorteile ansehen
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
84%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 323 Bewertungen
84%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

323Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    147
  • 4 Sterne
    110
  • 3 Sterne
    32
  • 2 Sterne
    17
  • 1 Sterne
    17

Nice Hotel

By

30. Juli 2015

I stayed in this Hotel with my family. It's nice Hotel, good staff, Nice Whirlpool and Swimming pool.

Some of the tour buses arranges pick up from this Hotel.

Food - It will be good if the menu has more items

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
31. Juli 2015
Dear Bhaskar Neela Many thanks for your great rating and for taking your time to share your experiences with us. I am very delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Zurich. The Holmes Place is available for every hotel guest and offers not only a nice gym area but also an indoor swimming pool and a sauna where you can relax. Additionally you can be ensured that we collected your feeback on our choice of food in our Restaurant. Please be informed that we are changing our menu seasonally so that is always worth it to visit us again maybe in autumn or winter time. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Awesome Service

By

30. Juli 2015

club

Crown Plaza has offered us a great service while we stay in Zurich. As a member of the club you will have a chance for a room upgrade. Staff are hospitable and very accommodating.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Far from the city center

By

27. Juli 2015

club

The hotel is average. The location is poor. it is not in the city center. Cab from the train station is $40 and from the airport is $70. There is near-by construction all around the tram station so arriving and departing with luggage is very difficult.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
Dear smokey 11 Thank you for your rating and for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Zurich. I am very sad to read that you experienced difficulties during your trip to our Hotel. When travelling with a lot of luggage we always recommend using the taxi, which are indeed quite expensive but definitely more comfortable, or if you like we can also arrange a transfer for you. Therefore please do not hesitate to contact our nice Concierge Team which is happy assisting you all the time. You are right, that we are not located directly in the city centre but you can easily reach the main train station in less than 15minutes for example. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon to Crowne Plaza, maybe during your next trip to Switzerland. Kind regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

WIFI horrible; NO A/C in Lobby; Restaurant overcrowded

By

27. Juli 2015

club

WIFI was horrible. It took me over an hour every evening just to get connected. I even tried the ethernet connection to my laptop in order to get work done, and it was futile. There was no option to upgrade. Front desk would just tell me to try again. If you need to do work while staying at the hotel, stay away.

Breakfast was so crowded that the host told me to come back later. It was jammed with people who have breakfast included. I wanted to pay for breakfast, but had to get to work ....too bad for me.

It was 90 degrees Farenheit and and their solution was to open the doors to the lobby versus air conditioning. Bus loads of people ....crowding in the lobby ....no A/C ....use your imagination from there.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
Dear jv1959 First of all we really like to say thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us during your stay at Crowne Plaza Zurich. Your feedback is extremely helpful for us and allows us to have a better look at our performance and what is necessary to improve ourselves on a regularly basis. I am really concerned to see that we did not meet your expectations towards a pleasant stay as the WIFI did not work properly. Please accept my sincere apologies for the circumstances occurred due to the lack of internet connection. Depending on the usage and during full occupancy we have experienced WIFI challenges, but I am more than delighted to inform you that we already purchased the new WIFI system which will come into Operation soon. Additionally I am sorry to read that you experienced difficulties during the breakfast time as the room was too crowded. We already do our best to use all our in room facilities for serving breakfast in case we are fully booked. Hopefully there will be the opportunity to enjoy our rich breakfast buffet next time. Regarding your comment on our missing A/C in the lobby area I need to inform you that the high temperatures in Zurich we had during the summer were quite unexpected for everyone and therefore we are looking forward improving our air con system soon to ensure that everybody is feeling comfortable in the public areas of our hotel. We sincerely hope that you give us another chance welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Zurich. Kindest regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

快適なビジネスホテル

By

27. Juli 2015

club

ビジネスホテルとしての利用は申し分ありません。
全体的に清潔でよかったと思います。
これからも機会があれば利用したいと思います。

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juli 2015
Dear Kodeki-Takashi Many thanks for your excellent rating and for taking your time to comment on your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Zurich. I really appreciate your recommendation as well as your positive feedback in general. Please do not hesitate to contact our friendly reservation department regarding your next booking with us. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Zurich in the summer

By

26. Juli 2015

Although not in the centre of Zurich, there was a good tram service to the centre, which was just as well as my stay co-incided with a very hot week of weather (well above 30 degrees Centigrade).
Despite this external heat, the room was very comfortable and I was delighted with my choice of hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juli 2015
Dear Leedsclive Thank you very much for your good rating and for taking your time to share your experiences with us. Indeed, Crowne Plaza is not located in the city centre directly but as you said already the tram stop is nearby and from there you can easily catch the tram to the main train station for example. I really appreciate your positive Feedback on our comfortable rooms and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon to our Hotel, maybe when the temperature in Zurich is getting a bit lower. Kind regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Reasonable choice for Zurich stay.

By

25. Juli 2015

This hotel is popular with aircrew, business people and Asian tour groups. This means it's busy, particularly in the morning before 10am. I was there for leisure and I found the breakfast experience poor due to the heat and crowding in the restaurant in the morning. (I went down at 8.30am). Aircon didn't seem effective. My room was on the small side but clean and comfortable. The pillows were far too soft; I don't understand why Crowne Plaza don't offer the choice like Holiday Inn does. Front desk staff were always pleasant and efficient. There is a large well equipped gym/spa attached which I didn't use. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the nearest tram stop from where it is 12 minutes to the Hauptbahnhof. So it is quite convenient for the city centre and easy to get to.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juli 2015
Dear Nick2706 Many thanks for taking your time to share your experiences with us during your stay at Crowne Plaza Zurich. I really appreciate your detailed review and additionally I am delighte to read about your positive comment on our pleasant staff. Indeed, we are located in between two different tram stops, from where you easily can reach the city centre in less than 15minutes. We are very proud about the fact that we are the biggest hotel in Zurich with 365 rooms and my team and I are happy welcoming not only business men but also families and group travellers from all over the world. If you are looking for a quiet Location to have your breakfast, we recomend using the room service breakfast we offer, where you choose in advance what different items you like to have in the morning. Please be informed that we do offer a pillow menu and my housekeeping team is delighted providing you with different kind of pillows, like harder ones or anti allergic ones for example. During your stay you can always feel free contact our friendly reception team regarding your preferences or any other special requests in case you forgot something at home. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel, as you really have to try the Holmes Place next time. Kindest regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

eher Durchschnittliches Erlebnis

By

18. Juli 2015

Ausgesprochen freundliches Personal hilft leider nicht wirklich den etwas heruntergewohnten Charakter des Hauses zu überdecken. Etwas verschlissenes Ambiente in der Bar und ein verbesserungsfähiges Frühstück haben durchaus Platz nach oben. Meine Erlebnisse in anderen Crowne Plazas wurde hier leider etwas getrübt

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. Juli 2015
Sehr geehrter Globetrotter0815 Wir möchten uns recht herzlich bei Ihnen für Ihre Bewertung bedanken und auch, dass Sie zu Gast bei uns im Crowne Plaza Zürich waren. Durch Ihr Feedback ist es uns erst möglich die Bedürfnisse unserer Gäste besser einzuschätzen und wir sind stets bestrebt unsere Leistungen zu verbessern. Unser Haus wurde im Jahre 1972 erbaut und hat somit an manchen Stellen einen geschichtlichen Charakter, den man zum Beispiel bei unserer Hotelbar erkennen kann, die für viele unserer internationalen und auch lokalen Gäste zum Verweilen einlädt. Unsere 365 Zimmer hingegen wurden alle in 2010 renoviert in einem modernen und klassischem Stil, den wir bereits auch für unseren öffentlichen Bereiche planen umzusetzen. Ebenfalls bietet unser reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet am Morgen eine vielseitige Auswahl an frischen und lokalen Produkten, bei denen man immer etwas findet, um fit in den Tag zu starten. Gerne nehmen wir auch Ihre Anregungen für Verbesserungen entgegen und freuen uns über Ihr Feedback. Wir hoffen sehr, Sie trotzdem erneut bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüsse Heinz Krähenbühl, General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mi son trovato bene

By

13. Juli 2015

club

Ottima struttura, servizio professionale, colazione abbondante (forse leggermente costosa ?)

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Juli 2015
Dear nessuno mai Many thanks for your excellent rating and for taking your time to comment on your stay. I am more than glad to hear that you enjoyed being a guest with us at Crowne Plaza and that we made you feel welcome. This is always our highest aim and I am really grateful you are sharing your positive feedback with us. Regarding our breakfast buffet, me personally I think the price of 29CHF per person is a fair one, as you have a great choice of fresh and local items and on top you can find a live cooking station where our cook prepares your favourite egg meal. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel. Kindest regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wie immer sehr netter Service

By

13. Juli 2015

club

Wie bei jedem Aufenthalt war der Service wieder ausgesprochen nett und zuvorkommend. Bei meiner grossen Anzahl von Geschäftsreisen ist ein "Zuhause-Gefühl" sehr wichtig und angenehm.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2015
Sehr geehrte robert74at Herzlichen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung und dass Sie sich dir Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Crowne Plaza Zürich zu kommentieren. Es freut mich ausgesprochen, dass Sie sich als loyaler Gast wohl bei uns fühlen und dass Sie mit unseren Service zufrieden sind. Für uns ist es ebenfalls sehr wichtig Ihnen den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten und wie hoffen sehr, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns im Haus begrüssen zu dürfen. Bitte zögern Sie nicht unsere freundliche Reservationsabteilung jederzeit zu kontaktieren bezüglich Ihrer nächsten Buchung mit uns. Freundliche Grüsse Heinz Krähenbühl, General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good option in Zurich, even if not centrally located

By

11. Juli 2015

Deluxe room is shoe box size (less than 25 sqm) but renovated in a clean corporate design
Flat screen with good selection of international channels
Bathroom with bathtub
Small open closet
Mineral water and excellent Läderach chocolate
Fast wifi
Very quiet

Good:
- Very friendly staff
- Very pleasant renovated indoor swimming pool and fitness centre
- Good breakfast (good selection of cold and warm options) served until 1pm
- Rooms have been renovated (but not the lobby)
- Easy access by tramway from Central station (still, the best way to discover Zurich is by bike, which can be rented for free around the Central station).
- You can reach the trendy district around Arthouse Uto in 15 minutes by walking along Badenerstrasse (many restaurants, sophisticated shops and galleries).

Bad:
Nothing

Good option in Zurich, even if not centrally located

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2015
Dear nicolas75flyertalk Thank you very much for your detailed review and for sharing your experiences with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Zurich so far and that you could take advantage of our new fitness and spa area. The Holmes Place is available for all our hotel guests and offers a great fitness area of over 2600m2, where you can do your exercise and participate in different courses as well. The swimming pool and the sauna area is as well part of them and can be used weekdays from 06:30am to 10:00pm. You can be ensured that I will pass your compliment on our friendly staff directly to my colleagues. Your feedback is very important to us as it's a great part of motivation for our team and additionally it gives us the chance to see our performance. Indeed, our hotel is not located directly in the city centre, but you can easily rech the main part of Zurich in less than 15minutes when taking the tram. When you like to explore the city by bike you can find many free renting stations around the city. Please do not hesitate to contact our nice concierge team to get more Information. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with the size of 23.5m2 offer an additional sofa and a coffee machine and these rooms are all located to the inner court garden so that you can enjoy a quite stay. I like to inform you that we also offer nice suites, which are more spacious (36.5m2) and where you have a closet for your personal belongings. In each room you can find a bottle of still water which is free of charge and gets refilled when it's empty. Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back soon to Crowne Plaza. Kind regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

nice hotel

By

09. Juli 2015

club

very pleasant, and good breakfast.
Slightly out of the center but easy public transportation.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Juli 2015
Dear sgsgsg We like to say thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Zurich. I am delighted to see your great rating and that you had a pleasant stay with us. Indeed, we are not located directly in the city centre but as you said, you can easily reach the main train station for example in less than 15 minutes when taking the tram no.3. Please do not hesitate to contact our nice concierge team regarding directions and any other recommendations for Zurich. We hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel. Warm regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen