Crowne Plaza Old Town Alexandria

Hotel Front Desk: 1-703-6836000

Hotel Fax: 1-703-6835750

Hotel Email: CPOT.lead@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
RONALD REAGAN WASHINGTON NATL AIRPORT (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 2.5 MI/ 4.02 KM South l

- From DCA, take George Washington Parkway South. After approximately 2 miles, exit left onto Madison. After 5 blocks, left onto North Fairfax. Hotel is on the right.

WASHINGTON DULLES INTERNATIONAL (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 31 MI/ 49.89 KM East l

- Dulles Aurport Access and Toll Road toVA-267 E. Merge onto I-66E. Take Exit 72 for US-29/Lee Hwy. Turn right at Less Hwy/US-29 N. Take first left onto N. Spout Run Pkwy. Ramp onto G. Washington Pkwy. Left onto Madison. Left onto N. Fairfax.

Balitmore Washington International Airport (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 41 MI/ 65.98 KM North l

- I-195 W. Merge on MD-295 S via EXIT 2B toward WASHINGTON. Take I-95 S/I-495 S exit, 1C, toward RICHMOND. Merge on I-495 LOCAL S/CAPITAL BELTWAY. Merge on S PATRICK ST/US-1 N via EXIT 177B toward ALEXANDRIA. LEFT onto N FAIRFAX ST. Hotel on right.

Train
Amtrak Alexandria Station

-Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- West out of parking light. Right onto Madison. Left onto Route 1. Right onto King Street. Left onto Callahan Drive.

Underground

Metro - National Airport

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- Go South on N. West Street toward E. Braddock Road. Turn Left at Pendleton St. Left at N Fairfax St. Hotel is on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- Parking area is on the lobby level- nightly self parking fee is $20.00 and Valet parking is $25. No parking is available for motorcoach. Motorcoach companies need to park behind the masonic temple and need to contact the ACVA.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Our Old Town Alexandria hotel near Washington, DC offers Crowne Plaza's Sleep Advantage combined with our guaranteed wake-up calls. Alexandria has long been a popular destination for leisure and corporate groups, association & government travelers. Those in the know turn to us time & again for superior service & our convenient locations in the Old Town, just minutes from Washington D.C.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 275 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

275reviews

  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Convenient to Old Town and waterfront

By

October 27, 2014

club

Comfortable bed, clean room, great shuttle service to and from airport and King Street, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Location Location Location

By

October 27, 2014

club

The Hotel is a long walk from King street, and an even longer one form the Metro. So while it is cheaper than hotels in Crystal City or Arlington, you will pay a lot in taxi fares and wasted time in traffic if your business is not in Northern Alexandria.
And watch out for the taxi line jumpers; You order a taxi but it is jumped by another.

The Hotel is a little dated; Airco in the room is very noisy. I turned it off and then got cold in the night because the blanket was so thin.

Staff is friendly and efficient, Breakfast buffet is decent.

I just don't want to spend that much money and time on taxis so I will likely avoid this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 29, 2014
Dear aoki_ma, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your experience is important to us. We sorry our location was not optimum for your business travels. Our complimentary shuttle is available to transport our guest to and from King Street and a free trolley on King Street is also another source of transportation on King the hub of Old Town Alexandria. At any time you are not comfortable and need an extra blanket, have need we can supply, or if something is not working correctly, please contact our friendly front desk representatives who are eager to help make your stay an exceptional stay. We hope to have you stay with us in the future and exceed in our ability to provide better service to you.
Read More
Read Less

Great room, great view, comfortable stay

By

October 26, 2014

club

Had a really nice stay here. The room was comfortable and the whole hotel was really lovely. Was a little walk (10 min) away from the main street.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 29, 2014
Dear David978, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We also thank you for consistently choosing us as your preferred hotel chain. You're valued by us for being our loyal guest. It is our pleasure to serve you. We are happy to hear your enjoy your stay and the convenience of our location for you travel endeavors. We hope you return in the near future to once again experience the comfortable accommodations and convenience of our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

October 26, 2014

club

As far as the room and cleanliness, it was okay. Service, for the most part, was poor. We checked in very late (around midnight) and the clerk did not explain key issues to us, such as parking. In fact, he told us incorrect information regarding parking. This was complicated by the fact that signage was poor and we had no idea if we were parking in a correct area. We felt like he just wanted to be rid of us. While he was checking us in, two pilots came in and he stopped helping us to help them. We checked in again with the front desk the next morning and were given a card to enter and exit the parking lot with. The card rarely worked. We had to go to the front desk way too much. We couldn't get the card to open the gate so in order to park we had to take a ticket. More than one person told us we had to bring the tickets to the front desk. After we checked out, the card did not work at all (we told the clerk that we were having problems with the card and she told us to just try it again). We had to wait for someone to come out and open the gate for us. Parking itself was awful. Very small lot and small spaces. We asked for extra pillows and blanket at check in. They were not provided until we asked a second time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2014
Dear JMJA, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Your experience is important to us. First impressions are hard to forget we regret we did not reach our goal of providing you with an exceptional stay. We apologize you had an issue with our staff's ability to be welcoming and helpful to you upon check in and from there it seems to have been a continual decent in service to you which took away from you having an exceptional stay. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with the parking. We now know that the parking company needed to install new firmware and since that has been installed, they now have that problem fixed and able to serve our guest better. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced each day. We’re sorry you did not receive the service you expected and deserved. We do thank you for comment and hope we may have you as a valued customer in the future and exceed in our ability to provide a better service to you.
Read More
Read Less