Crowne Plaza Old Town Alexandria

Hotel Front Desk: 1-703-6836000

Hotel Fax: 1-703-6835750

Hotel Email: CPOT.lead@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
RONALD REAGAN WASHINGTON NATL AIRPORT (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 2.5 MI/ 4.02 KM South l

- Complimentary shuttle available

- From DCA, take George Washington Parkway South. After approximately 2 miles, exit left onto Madison. After 5 blocks, left onto North Fairfax. Hotel is on the right.

WASHINGTON DULLES INTERNATIONAL (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 31 MI/ 49.89 KM East l

- Dulles Aurport Access and Toll Road toVA-267 E. Merge onto I-66E. Take Exit 72 for US-29/Lee Hwy. Turn right at Less Hwy/US-29 N. Take first left onto N. Spout Run Pkwy. Ramp onto G. Washington Pkwy. Left onto Madison. Left onto N. Fairfax.

Balitmore Washington International Airport (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 41 MI/ 65.98 KM North l

- I-195 W. Merge on MD-295 S via EXIT 2B toward WASHINGTON. Take I-95 S/I-495 S exit, 1C, toward RICHMOND. Merge on I-495 LOCAL S/CAPITAL BELTWAY. Merge on S PATRICK ST/US-1 N via EXIT 177B toward ALEXANDRIA. LEFT onto N FAIRFAX ST. Hotel on right.

Train
Amtrak Alexandria Station

-Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- West out of parking light. Right onto Madison. Left onto Route 1. Right onto King Street. Left onto Callahan Drive.

Underground

Metro - National Airport

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- Go South on N. West Street toward E. Braddock Road. Turn Left at Pendleton St. Left at N Fairfax St. Hotel is on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 25.00 USD

- Parking area is on the lobby level- nightly self parking fee is $20.00 and Valet parking is $25. No parking is available for motorcoach. Motorcoach companies need to park behind the masonic temple and need to contact the ACVA.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Our Old Town Alexandria hotel near Washington, DC offers Crowne Plaza's Sleep Advantage combined with our guaranteed wake-up calls. Alexandria has long been a popular destination for leisure and corporate groups, association & government travelers. Those in the know turn to us time & again for superior service & our convenient locations in the Old Town, just minutes from Washington D.C.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 374 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    16

Old Alexandia Hotel

By

april 01, 2015

club

Nice location with great river view! closed to many delicious restaurants!

Posted by HotelStaff
april 01, 2015
Dear alanz121, Thank you for your complimentary review of our hotel. We are happy that you were please with the great view and our location. It is our goal that each guest would have a great overall experience while staying with us. We're glad your get away was enjoyable. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to you visiting us again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel, pricey ammenities

By

maart 31, 2015

Very comfortable hotel, convenient meeting spaces.
Downsides - must pay for internet if not a group member, no refrigerator in the room.
Room was located near the elevator, which was very noisy throughout the night.

Posted by HotelStaff
april 01, 2015
Dear nb99, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We also thank you for consistently choosing us as your preferred hotel chain. You're valued by us for being our loyal guest. We're happy you were completely comfortable in your room while attending your meetings. Sorry you were disturbed by the noises near your room. We hope you return and that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better.
Read More
Read Less

Meeting luncheon

By

maart 30, 2015

club

Asked for vegetarian alternative and they accommodated me quickly and without complaint.

Posted by HotelStaff
april 01, 2015
Dear KenM2015, We appreciate your comments, your positive recognition of our services and feedback on our hotel during your recent stay. It is our utmost pleasure in serving you. It is our goal to provide our guest a great overall experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and anticipating your return.
Read More
Read Less

crowne Plaza

By

maart 30, 2015

club

WiFi non existent

Staff friendly but reception did not send receipt

Posted by HotelStaff
maart 31, 2015
Dear Figment 1164, Thank you for taking your valuable time to give your comments. We receive each comment as a vital tool in improving and making changes where needed to best serve our guest. We are very happy to hear that our location was well suited to your plans and travels in the area. We will share your comments of our friendly staff. We apologize you did not receive your receipt, and that the Wifi service was not up to your expectations we will look into ways to correct these issues with the provider. We look forward to you returning in the future.
Read More
Read Less