Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 31-20-6200500

Hotel Fax: 31-20-6201173

Hotel Email: amsnl.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Schiphol International Airport (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 10.87 MI/ 17.5 KM South West l

- Follow the Amsterdam signs, follow "centrum" signs direction Central Staion, follow the Crowne Plaza signs from Central Station and turn into the Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal and see the hotel after 50 meters on the left hand side.

Train
Amsterdam Central Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North

- From the Centraal Station it is an approximate walk less than 5 minutes(no need for use of taxi or public transportation). When exiting the train station walk straight ahead over the bridge, across the main street and take the second street to the left. Than walk along the street for 70 m to the hotel entrance.

Underground

Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North East

- When leaving the hotel walk 300 meters straight on and you will arrive at Central station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Secure parking available 24 hours a day at € 40 per 24 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 343 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Amazing staff! great hotel

By

23 July 2014

It was our first time in Amsterdam, we were with two kids (9,4).
The hotel was excellent, everything was superb! the food, sleeping arrangements, service and staff.
I want to mention specifically the staff member named: Shahad she was so lovely and care for both us and the kids.

we will definitely recommend the hotel to our friends and for sure consider visiting the hotel network in other cities in the world.

bottom line: great staff, absolutely value for money.

N.B
please send Shahad best regards from Yaara. :-)

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

23 July 2014

Great Hotel with Great Staff at a prime location close to Central Station and Dam Square.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Condition - unexpected

By

22 July 2014

We chose Crowne Plaza City Center due to its convenient location to the Central Station. Exterior Walls and streets around the hotel are so-so but once you are in the hotel, the impression changes :

1. Very friendly staff
2. Reasonable size room and very clean. Most hotel rooms in Europe are tight but not the Crowns Plaza. Carpet, bed, bathroom all very clean.
3. Our room rate included breakfast and the restaurant, food and staff were all very nice.

2 counter comments - (i) a bit pricey per night, and despite we prepaid all room charges, we still had to pay city tax of Euro 6-7 per nite. Staff explained this was in the contract "fine prints". :-( (ii) don't look for views from the room, this not an issue as we were out everyday.

Read More
Read Less

excelente para aprovechar al mpáximo Amsterdam

By

22 July 2014

además de la calidad típica de un hotel Crowne, le suma una excelente ubicación a unos 300metros de la estación Central y a pasos del centro histórico y comercial de Amsterdam. Excelente opción para ir y venir recorriendo todo sin perder tiempo

Read More
Read Less

Great place. Awesome staff

By

22 July 2014

club

The staff was very friendly and attentive. Great experience and great location.

Read More
Read Less

Never been disappointed

By

21 July 2014

platinumelite

Been here a few times and have always been satisfied! For years we stayed across town but this is our Amsterdam hotel destination for now on! Great location as well to Central Station!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 July 2014

club

Just to say had great stay. Lovely staff and fab beds. Would definitely come again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

17 July 2014

club

The staff were very helpful at check-in. The room was well appointed and the bed comfortable. The Business Lounge was well stocked and frequently attended.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

17 July 2014

Very good/comfortable location, 6minuyes walking from the train station.
We arrived with our baby (1Yo) and already in check in he for a teddy bear present, early check in (11) no problem.

For our anniversary we got a very nice basket including bottle of wine to our room, bottle of sparkling water was waiting daily, even for the event they didn't charged us for the wifi for the 4 days stay.

All recommendations of the staff and front desk were right on!
From restaurants to which direction to run to in the morning.

To sum, a surprisingly above and bioned service, great great stay.
Highly recommended, we will be back for sure

Enjoy

Read More
Read Less

Amsterday July 2013

By

16 July 2014

Great location, great hotel. Excellent room! The staff were very friendly and helpful to this person from the midwest, USA. Most appreciated!!

Read More
Read Less

Extremely comfortable stay

By

14 July 2014

club

We stayed for four nights on the sixth floor in a club room and had a wonderful stay. The hotel was perfectly situated for sightseeing and very close to Central Station.
Check in was efficient, the room was large and bathroom excellent. The bed was the most comfortable I have stayed in and I have come home to buy a mattress topper - it was amazing!.

All staff at the hotel were friendly and informative. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied - you could even help yourself to cava!

We ate dinner in the hotel one of the nights and this was also excellent.

We were able to use the Club Lounge and this also was lovely to come back and sit in comfort with our family and enjoy the complimentary refreshments.

I would definitely chose this hotel to stay in again and would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

14 July 2014

platinumelite

Very helpful staff. Great location. Some of the best customer service I have ever received.

Read More
Read Less