Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 31-20-6200500

Hotel Fax: 31-20-6201173

Hotel Email: amsnl.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Schiphol International Airport (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 10.87 MI/ 17.5 KM South West l

- Follow the Amsterdam signs, follow "centrum" signs direction Central Staion, follow the Crowne Plaza signs from Central Station and turn into the Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal and see the hotel after 50 meters on the left hand side.

Train
Amsterdam Central Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North

- When you exit central station Amsterdam, please cross the street at the Taxi stand towards the traffic lights. At the traffic lights please cross the street towards the "Martelaarsgracht" in front of you. If you follow the street to the "Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal" you will find the Crowne Plaza hotel on your left hand side. It is a 5 minute walk from the Central Station to the hotel.

Underground

Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North East

- When leaving the hotel via the main entrance please take a right and after 300 meters you will arrive at Central station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Secure parking available 24 hours a day at € 40 per 24 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 581 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

581reviews

  • 5 Stars
    472
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Post Rotterdam Marathon

By

April 22, 2015

club

To summarise: great staff and great location. The staff were perfect from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We had our best meal at the hotel on the last night of our stay.
In short nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff we interacted with. We will be staying at this hotel again when we visit Amsterdam

Posted by HotelStaff
April 23, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you have chosen to stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre post to the Rotterdam marathon. Furthermore it is wonderful to read that you appreciated the services delivered and also visited our our New Dorrius restaurant for dinner. It is great to read that you will return to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre when visiting Amsterdam again, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wir waren sehr zufrieden

By

April 22, 2015

Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, wenige Minuten vom Hbf Amsterdam und zur Altstadt. Mit der Strassenbahn kann man direkt am Hotel die Umgebung erkunden.
Modernes Hotel, grosses Zimmer (superior), leider war das Bad dagegen sehr klein für 2 Personen.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 21, 2015

platinumelite

unbelievable service for repeal client. they are invaluable to my business. they are intelligent of my needs, and know my personal habits. it means so much to me. they know when i arrive, what i need. they accommodate me when i have special needs.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 23, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you are a loyal guest of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre and appreciate the services provided. Thank you for sharing this as it is always a pleasure to read when staff is delivering the services they do. The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre team is already looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

FANTASTIC LOCATION

By

April 21, 2015

My wife and i stayed to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and to visit Keukenhof Gardens.We were warmly welcomed,room was a good size and breakfast very good. Staff were all friendly despite the fact they were very busy.Excellent location for the station,trip pickups
and overall visit to see the sights of Amsterdam. We could not ask for anything more.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 22, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre and have chosen to celebrate your 30th anniversary in Amsterdam. It is wonderful to read that you brought a visit to the Keukenhof, also known as the Garden of Europe, which is the world's second largest flower garden situated in Lisse. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less