Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,8

based on 828 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

828reviews

  • 5 Stars
    663
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

Holland Business Trip

By

Февраль 11, 2016

2 weeks in the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam. No problems. Good location, pleasant staff, attentive, went out of their way for me.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous and professional staff

By

Февраль 10, 2016

I have stayed in several Crowne Plaza's in several countries, this one in Amsterdam by far is the best one I have stayed in. The staff went above and beyond to help me when I arrived. Flying all night and no sleep for 28 hours, I was beat and tired. I checked into the hotel very early in the morning and my room wasn't ready, Linda in guest relations was kind enough to put me into a room till mine was available. That set the tone for staff support and it never stopped, everyone at the front desk to all in the restaurant and room service, It was all top notch from everyone. I will stay here again for my vacations in Amsterdam.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

Февраль 10, 2016

Great welcome and friendly hotel staff members. Pascala and Gianpiero were fantastic. They made me feel special and looked after me really well.
Nice room and nice welcome amenities. Would recommend to other friends

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 12, 2016
Dear Mido77, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you enjoyed the welcome and they made you feel special. I will personally make sure to pass on your nice words to Pascale and Gianpiero. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

What an improvement

By

Февраль 09, 2016

A few years ago we visited the CP Amsterdam city centre and left with a sour taste in our mouth. This time we left feeling good about our stay as there has been a massive turn around in service. The team at reception is warm, welcoming, interested and take their time for each guest. Small details that make a stay pleasant are being thought of and there is an overall air of tranquility in throughout the whole hotel.
As IHG platinum members we were recognised completely although IHG still has to look at their rules regarding club lounge access when you are upgraded as a platinum member because at the moment this is being addressed differently in every hotel. The duty manager kindly spoke to us around this issue but still it needs to be looked at centrally and a decision made to let platinum members into the club lounge even after upgrade.
But back to the compliment, we would like to thank the whole team for making our leisure stay a good one and to HR training and management, a job well done in getting the team where they are. A team to be truly proud of.

Regards Matt & Rob

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 12, 2016
Dear Matty32, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you returned after a few years and that this stay was to your full satisfaction. It is wonderful that you are a IHG Rewards Club Member and even reached the Platinum Elite Level. It is a pleasure to read that you found the reception team welcoming, warm and interested as it is always a pleasure to read that staff is delivering the services they do. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

Февраль 08, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is a great location and very clean and well presented. The staff are helpful and we had a great stay.

As this was our second visit we decided to go for a Club Room. Unfortunately the Club Lounge is a bit of a let down, while it offers a great selection. Mid soft drinks and alcohol (after 6pm) there was no atmosphere and felt more like a room with tables and chairs rather than something special.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 09, 2016
Dear JulianL Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that this was your second stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. It is wonderful to read that you have chosen to stay in one of our Club Rooms including Club Lounge access. However I am sorry to read that you did not find it very special. As you mention the Club Lounge is open as from 6.30am for breakfast and during the day up until 11pm you will be able to enjoy a variety of snacks and drinks. We will definitely take you feedback in account and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Jaap Roomeijer Food & Beverage Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Feel Warm, Welcome, adn Comfortable

By

Февраль 06, 2016

The location is very closed to the Amsterdam Centraal about 5 minutes walk. About 1 minute walk to the left of the hotel, the Nieuwezijds Kolk tram stop is located. Therefore, it is very convenience to go everywhere by staying here. To go to the tourist attractions, you can take a tram, bus, or walk from this hotel.

After a long flight from New York to Frankfurt and a train to Amsterdam , I was very tired. I really just wanted to go the hotel room, took shower, and took a nap. That night when I arrived was cold and rain a lot. I walked from the Amsterdam Centraal to the hotel. It took me like 10 minutes since I had to look at the map as this was my first time in Amsterdam. When I got to the hotel, I directly checked-in. The receptionist, Safiyen welcomed me to the hotel and let me know that the room was ready fro me. Also, she thanked me for being an IHG Platinum member and explained the benefit of a platinum member in the hotel. Then, the guest service, Pascal Bosch welcomed me and showed me the hotel room. I felt really great and very welcomed even though I was so tired. The room was spacious for one person. There was a free complimentary wi-fi, chocolate, and mineral water. Also, a welcomed letter from Maurice Janssen, the Rooms Division Manager. The room was clean, quiet, and modern. The bath room was nice and clean.

Since I stayed for only one night in Amsterdam before went to Belgium. I decided to just visit the tourist attractions after the shower. I went down to the lobby and again Pascale Bosch helped me with purchasing the tram ticket thru the concierge. The receptionist, Safiyen gave me a city map and explained how to go to Westerkerk as I asked her. Then, Maurice showed up and also welcomed me. It was very nice to stay here and felt warm, welcome, and comfortable. Then, I headed out and took the tram from Nieuwezijds Kolk to Rijksmuseum area and Westerkerk.. When I went back from walking around the tourist attractions and dinner, I saw that there was another letter from Maurice with a bottle of wine, a bottle of mineral water, and a plate of dessert. I was so surprised for the hospitality from the Manager.

I really would recommend people to stay here when visiting Amsterdam. Not only the great location and clean, but also the hospitality and the feeling of welcomed, make it the amazing stay. I really would like to appreciate Olivier Resta, the general manager for the upgrade; Maurice Janssen, the Rooms Division Manager for the hospitality, the receptionist, the guest service, and the concierge fro the great service. I would absolutely stay here again if I go back to Amsterdam for a visit.

When I checkout, the receptionist had changed and I forgot to asked for her name but she was also nice and gave a great service. She asked if it was my first time in Amsterdam and where to go next. I told her that I was going to Belgium and France. She gave me a snack bar so I could eat it on my way to Belgium. Also, she told me to be safe as my trip was two weeks after the incident in Paris.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 09, 2016
Dear hlanderz, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Furthermore it is great to read that all the staff you encountered delivered the assistance and services up to your satisfaction and made you feel welcome resulting in an amazing stay at our property. I will personally make sure to pass on your kind words to our colleagues involved. Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Just Perfect

By

Февраль 05, 2016

The staff are very welcoming, the feel of the hotel is great. room so relaxing and able to comfortable catch up on work.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 05, 2016
Dear Gosser, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you mention that the staff was welcoming and the feel of our property was great. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Fab for everything

By

Февраль 04, 2016

club

Great location - walking distance from the train station to all the amenities in Amsterdam. Clean & friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 05, 2016
Dear Rach hen party, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I agree with you that the location is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel and also other types of public transport stop right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Our concierge will be happy to assist you by giving advice what the best places are to visit in Amsterdam and of course what the best restaurants are to visit while you are here. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

Февраль 04, 2016

Great hotel which is extremely well maintained. The staff are first class. Location is great, close to Centraal Station and the Jordaan.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 05, 2016
Dear Gavin67, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you mention that the staff at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre is first class and you enjoyed the location of our property. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

good service, but not as clean as it should be!

By

Февраль 01, 2016

I'm in Amsterdam on a regular basis for business and normally I stay at CP Amsterdam Zuid.

However Zuid was fully booked and I had to move to Crown Plaza City Centre for 2 weeks.
My first stay there was okay, but it just cannot keep up with the Crown Plaza in Amsterdam Zuid.
Location for tourists is fine and does not influence my review.
However the rooms need some refurbishment.

My allergy to dust quickly tells me how clean the rooms are and in the city centre I could not really get rest at night due to the dusty carpet and noise from the street.
The bathroom during my first stay was relatively new while the one during my second stay was only partly refurbished.
My toilet seat had stains on it and seemed like 10 years old. Luckily for males not that relevant...
Towels had holes.

There's no powerpoints next to the beds, so if you need to charge your phone you have to do it somewhere in the room. Not that great if you use it as an alarm.

Normally I'm not that picky and don't care if minor things are not perfect, but this time there were just too many small things that were simply not as they should be and what I'm used to from Crown Plaza Hotels.

As usual at IHG Hotels, staff is well trained.

Breakfast is kinda boring and doesn't offer a lot of variety.
Much better at CP AMS Zuid.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 03, 2016
Dear TobAMS, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you spend your recent visit to Amsterdam at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre however I am sorry to read that this stay was not to your full satisfaction. I am sorry to read that the power outlets, the breakfast and the cleanliness were not up to satisfaction. I can inform you that we immediately took action and checked the room you recently stayed in to make sure this will be prevented and changed for any future guests. If you prefer to share any additional feedback please do not hesitate to contact me directly via Marian.Jones@ihg.com. I would like to contact you personally as feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. We do hope to welcome you back in The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre to experience our improved services and remain at your disposal should you need any assistance in the future Kind regards, Marian Jones Executive Housekeeper Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre.
Read More
Read Less

Great business stay in Amsterdam

By

Январь 31, 2016

With a one-day business conference to attend in any city, having a hotel where you can get a good night's sleep, where everything works first time, where it's easy to get to and get around makes all the difference to a trip. In the case of this hotel, not only do you get all of the above but the personnel are among the most welcoming, friendly and helpful that I have come across in any hotel in the world.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 04, 2016
Dear ChrisPi, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you have stayed at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre for business purposes. Thank you for recommending our property for a good night sleep, the location and the services of our staff! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Small room big price

By

Январь 31, 2016

I thought we paid more than the room was worth. It was very small oddly shaped. It was difficult and a tight squeeze to get around to the other side of the bed. But it was comfortable and felt safe plus their breakfast is really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 03, 2016
Dear Chick a Dee, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the comfortable bed at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. However I am sorry to read that you mention that you thought you paid more than the room was worth as it was small and oddly shaped. For any future reservation please do not hesitate to contact me directly via Maurice.janssen@ihg.com so we can arrange a room type that fits your needs as we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less