Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truly relaxing and enjoyable stay The single most impressive element of the stay, was the friendliness and professionalism of all of the staff. The room was excellent, and the new bar a quiet haven for a late night drink. Great location. Had a super time. Will definitely book again. 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Really nice hotel in the middel of the center and so friendly staff wh o welcomes you on arrival 12 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad hotel - but a terrible, terrible experience This should be a promising property - decent location, and quite acceptable rooms. However, the service we received was simply the worst I've ever experienced in several years of Platinum membership. The worst, in fact, I've ever had at any hotel in the world. Think: a night manager who lied to my face, behaved in a shockingly aggressive and downright rude manner towards my partner and myself, then point-blank refused to speak to me when I asked him to explain himself. He just said 'Talk to my GM - I'm finished.' The next morning, I did, and the hotel did some apologizing. But I'd never, ever return. The icing on the cake: when I posted a review of my stay online on another site, I received several increasingly aggressive emails from a senior manager at this hotel, asking me to 'edit' my review to say I was satisfied. He did not dispute any of the facts in my review. As I said to him: Worst. Service. Ever. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with an Amazing Location I strongly recommend this cute awesome hotel. The service is really nice and the location fantastic. Had a very nice stay. They upgraded me to a nice room. This hotel is near Amsterdam Centraal station. 15 minutes walking. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay!!! That was an excellent stay at a very good hotel.The room was just what we wanted for our family and the staff was just excellent.We asked once for a help and 3 people started looking for an answer.The only thing that you could improve is the variety of sweets at your breakfast.It is really poor.Thank you very much for everything....Hope to see you again soon. 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable pillows and linen good stay in Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre, although as a member of Intercontinental do not get all the benefits of staying in that hotel... 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable New Year Stay Having never visited Amsterdam before we were surprised how easy it is to get around. From the plane to the hotel room, it couldn't have been simpler! On arrival the staff were so welcoming and accomodating, this was a theme for our full stay. We were delighted with the location, everything is in reach whether by foot, bike or tram. I'd definitely stay there again! 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent room Great location, very quiet at night, temperature in the room excellent, bathroom large and airy - overally an fabulous stay. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. I loved staying at this hotel. The service from the staff was top notch, they were friendly, informative and could not do enough for you and always went out of their way to try and help and go the extra mile and always with a smile. The hotel itself has excellent style, and I really liked how it had been laid out and the quality of the furniture and fixtures and fitting. The hotel was always spotlessly clean, including the rooms, and I cannot fault a single thing. The room was really nice, fairly large (by european standards) with all of the furniture it excellent condition, with a bath and shower and sinks,and good lighting throughout the room. A good view from the room and excellent black out curtains to keep the light out. And I was trully amazed when we arrived at 08:30 AM and the room was ready with free upgrade,WOW. The location was perfect, lots of bars and restaurants in the areas (as well as 'other' entertainment options if you are so inclinded# and a Christmas market as well. The metro and train stations are about 100m/400m, All in all, I would not hesitate to go back again. Sean & Karolin 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. we loved staying at this hotel. The service from the staff was top notch, they were friendly, informative and could not do enough for you and always went out of their way to try and help and go the extra mile and always with a smile. The hotel itself has excellent style, and I really liked how it had been laid out and the quality of the furniture and fixtures and fitting. The hotel was always spotlessly clean, including the rooms, and I cannot fault a single thing. The room was really nice, fairly large (by european standards) with all of the furniture it excellent condition, with a bath and shower and sinks,and good lighting throughout the room. A good view from the room and excellent black out curtains to keep the light out. And I was trully amazed when we arrived at 08:30 AM and the room was ready with free upgrade,WOW. The location was perfect, lots of bars and restaurants in the areas (as well as 'other' entertainment options if you are so inclinded# and a Christmas market as well. The metro and train stations are about 100m/400m, All in all, I would not hesitate to go back again. Sean & Karolin 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and overall experience We stayed over New Year at this hotel in what was our first trip to Amsterdam. The location was excellent, only a short walk from the train station and everything was so accessible from there. The staff were so knowledgeable and helpful, we couldn't fault them. The free access to the club lounge was also a great benefit. I'd happily stay there again! 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Central location, Great rooms coupled with Exceptional Staff As an ex-resident of this incredible City I have used this hotel on a number of occasions during 2013 for business and pleasure. On each occasion my experience has been highly pleasurable. The staff are incredibly professional, attentive and friendly. The rooms are, as you would expect, of a high standard. I have stayed at a number of other comparable hotels in the City centre and this hotel betters the others in so many ways. For other IHG members wishing to visit this City then there this is no real alternative if you want to remain central. Furthermore, the great service provided by all of the staff will exceed your expectations. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with little, great surprises Great location, Beds were comfortable. The little sleep spray was awesome. I like These kind of things. As booking was dien via IHG promotion, the stay was a bargain. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay Upon arrival nothing was to much trouble and we were impressed by the overall experience. Lovely staff well presented, very polite and helpful. Room was great and was immaculate Having stayed in Amsterdam many times at a few 4 and 5 star hotels, this is by far the best hotel/stay we have experienced and would recommend it to anyone. Will definitely return. Thank you 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in great location! Had a great two nights here, the location couldn't be better being a 5 minute walk from Dam Square. The staff were extremely helpful and knew everything necessary to guide you around the city. The room was bigger than I expected and very clean. I recommend this to anyone who would like to be in the centre of the Amsterdam. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade? As a Ambassador Platinum member I was upgraded to a "Club" Room. Room was nice but seemed like a standard room, somewhat smail.. According to the description of a "Club" room on the hotel's website, a Club room included access to the Club lounge and free breakfast. When I inquired about this I was told the upgrade did not include these benefits just an upgraded room. I was disappointed that the hotel did not match the description on the web especially after me staying at this hotel numerous times. This is a nice hotel but overpriced. After only a second stay at a NH hotel, I was given a much nicer upgrade and it was a better bargain. I am not sure if I will stay the Crowne Plaza again. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay in City Centre From the doorman, to the front desk, to the wait staff and the cleaning crew -- every turn was an amazing memory. Traveling with an energetic 3 year old was even more fun with this stellar team of all-stars at the Crowne Plaza. THANK YOU ALL! 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was EXCELLENT Staff was very helpful and kind during the Christmas Holiday season! 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great always! I stayed several times but nothing to complaint so far. very comportable and nice! 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by centrally located hotel with great service The service is good, with attentive staff. the hotel policy is good, accommodating guest requirement in a professional way. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I strongly reccomend this property| Breakfast very good, rooms are large and elegant, staff friendly. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a memorable stay at The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam, all over our 2 conference days.The location is very central, the service is great and the staff very helpfull.The food served during the conference has been also excellent.Congratulations to the chef and many thanks to everybody 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow effect, entire hotel Wow what a great place to stay. Was there for2 day conference and really exceedes all my expectations Staff, rooms, food, bar, breaks Top Top 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and wonderful staff This stay was delightful - the room was warm and clean and the bed comfy. The staff was always smiling and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right where we wanted to be My wife and I took a short trip to Amsterdam for Thanksgiving and stayed at the Crowne Plaza. We enjoyed our trip and the staff at the hotel really helped us to make the most of our time in the city. They recommended a number of attractions that we enjoyed, and were helpful with every question we had. The location of the hotel was perfect, it was next to many places we wanted to see, but not on right top of the touristy areas. This gave the hotel a feeling of being a sanctuary from some of the madness on the streets of Amsterdam. We both appreciated this greatly. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was one of the largest I've had at a Crowne hotel. My only complaint was that the cleaning staff was not as attentive as we expect from a Crowne. On our first morning my wife spilled a bit of coffee on a pillow and when we returned after the cleaning staff had come through the pillow was back on the bed with the stain still. We expect a better cleaning service from the Crowne Plaza. Also, the ice machine on the 3rd floor is one of the most lethargic ice machines I've ever used. It dolls out ice cubes so slowly that it takes upwards of two minutes to fill the ice bucket from the room. And, it's hard to find. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most awesome, helpful staff at a hotel The entire staff at the hotel was the best encounter I have ever had at a hotel. They always greeted me and were always available to help in need of directions and recommendations for places to travel to and eat at. Very Awesome Experience. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. Hotel is lovely designed. Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Staff and service excellent as well. Great location: 2 minutes’ walk from the nearest tram station; 7 minutes’ walk from Central station. Main attractions are also within walking distance from the hotel. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer My 8th year of staying at the Crowne Plaza Centrum. It is always nice to be recognized as a Platinum member and repeat guest. Great to see the same staff members. Excellent beds,I get my best sleep here and great location. 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in Amsterdam This is at least my 4th visit to the Crowne Plaza City Centre in Amsterdam. Always great to revisit this hotel. Excellent Location Friendly Stuff Comfortable and well equipped rooms Great Breakfast The only thing which did not work well this time was the Hotel WiFi. Please make sure to improve the quality of your Internet! 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Top Location. Average Crowne Plaza Top location. 5 minutes away from the Railway station. Nice front desk team; professional and efficient. But no one at the IHG Rewards Club desk for the C/I (Platinium member...) Nevertheless, no wait for the check-in process. Amenities OK. Free Wifi OK. Concierge very helpful. Room itself: Old fashioned. Like every CP in Europe. King size bed fortunately. Not that noisy (facing the street). But tips for the front desk Team: DO NOT ASSIGN A ROOM NEAR TO THE ELEVATOR AN ELITE MEMBER... Many trips from it. One night, no need to bother the management team. Public areas: Safe and very clean. Restaurant for breakfast: OK. Staff very polite and helpful. Price reasonable with the 50% off due to the platinum statut. Check-out process, the same as the C/I. Good CP hotel but nothing special... 25 November 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>