Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 31-20-6200500

Hotel Fax: 31-20-6201173

Hotel Email: amsnl.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Schiphol International Airport (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 10.87 MI/ 17.5 KM South West l

- Follow the Amsterdam signs, follow "centrum" signs direction Central Staion, follow the Crowne Plaza signs from Central Station and turn into the Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal and see the hotel after 50 meters on the left hand side.

Train
Amsterdam Central Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North

- When you exit central station Amsterdam, please cross the street at the Taxi stand towards the traffic lights. At the traffic lights please cross the street towards the "Martelaarsgracht" in front of you. If you follow the street to the "Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal" you will find the Crowne Plaza hotel on your left hand side. It is a 5 minute walk from the Central Station to the hotel.

Underground

Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North East

- When leaving the hotel via the main entrance please take a right and after 300 meters you will arrive at Central station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Secure parking available 24 hours a day at € 40 per 24 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Book a Club Room or Suite at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre hotel and gain access to the exclusive club lounge. Club guests enjoy browsing complimentary newspapers over breakfast, and return to use complimentary high-speed Internet and evening snacks and drinks.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 587 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

587reviews

  • 5 Stars
    476
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Centre

By

30. April 2015

club

Fantastic hotel - not the most architecturally elegant but functional, efficient, comfortable, excellently located. Amazing staff.

Posted by HotelStaff
30. April 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is a pleasure to read that you mention that Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre is a fantastic hotel. It is wonderful to read that you found our property to be functional, efficient, comfortable and excellent located. Furthermore it is great to read you compliments on our staff as it is always a pleasure to read when staff is delivering the services they do. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in Amsterdam

By

28. April 2015

platinumelite

Could not beat the location within the city. Staff was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Comfotable room and great service

By

26. April 2015

platinumelite

Clean comfortable room, including bed
Pleasant and helpful reception staff
Very good internet wi-fi

Posted by HotelStaff
28. April 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you found the staff at the reception pleasant and helpful as it is always a pleasure to read when staff is delivering the services they do. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central Amsterdam Experience

By

25. April 2015

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for three nights in April 2015. The location is great with most of Amsterdam in walking distance. The check in staff was great and after a long day of travel efficiently handled our arrival. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The concierge staff was a little light on knowledge but the front desk staff was excellent and answered our questions. Would definitely stay there again.

Posted by HotelStaff
28. April 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you have chosen to stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre for 3 nights in April. I agree with you that the location is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel and also other types of public transport stop right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. It is wonderful to read that you would return to our property, the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre team is already looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager
Read More
Read Less