Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South

Hotel Front Desk: 31-20-5043666

Hotel Fax: 31-20-5043626

Hotel Email: info.amspc@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 4.97 MI/ 8 KM West l

- Directions from Schiphol Airport: Highway A4 to Amsterdam, follow ring A10. Take exit S108 and turn left onto the ‘Amstelveenseweg’. After 250 meters, take the first left onto ‘De Boelelaan’. After 800 meters, turn left onto ‘Buitenveldertselaan’. Take the first right onto ‘Gustav Mahlerlaan’ in 400 meters and turn right at the ‘Leo Smitstraat’. You will reach your destination in 80 meters.

Rotterdam Airport (RTM)

- Distance from hotel: 26.1 MI/ 42 KM South West l

- Head S/W on N209 to Schieveensedijk, merge onto A13 to Delft/ Den Haag, take exit Knooppunt Ypenburg, onto A4/E19 to Amsterdam, continue onto A10. Take the s109 exit toward s110/RAI/Rivierenbuurt. Turn right onto the Boelenlaan. Take the first left.

Train
Amsterdam Station Zuid

-Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM North

- Turn left out of the hotel, keep walking straight ahead, cross the road and the station will be in front of you.

Underground

Amsterdam Zuid WTC

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM North

- Turn left out of the hotel, keep walking straight ahead, cross the road and the station will be in front of you.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 60.00 EUR

- The hotel features 400 parking spaces provided by Q Park an independent international parking organization. The hotel charges a parking fee of 2 Euro/21 minutes or 60 Euro for 24 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 115 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

115reviews

  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great location, food, staff. Not so great parking

By

19 August 2014

The hotel is situated in a great location, whether it's business or pleasure. The rooms are finished to a high standard, with all the amenities you would expect in a crowne plaza, including the members lounge, where we had access to a range of drinks and nibbles.

The food served in the restaurant was of a high standard and the staff were extremely helpful, so on the whole it's a very nice hotel.

However.... I parked in the underground car park, which cost me 60 euros for 1 day. On check out, when I questioned this I was told "it's not our car park so we have no control over the price".

Whilst there is a small sign in the lift, which is easily missed, there was no warning of this at check-in. I'm just glad I didn't stay for longer than one day! To make matters worse the staff told me (retrospectively of course), that I could have parked in the street at the weekend for nothing.

So, Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, please let your patrons know when they check-in what the tariff is as it has the potential to ruin what is otherwise an excellent customer experience.

Read More
Read Less

Professional and friendly staff

By

19 August 2014

I had a great stay with my family in this hotel. It's all clean and brand new and the Junior Suite was very comfortable.
The location is quiet and in walking distance of public transport.
We didn't use the breakfast buffet, because I think that's a bit overprized, but for the rest only positive about this hotel. The staff is very service minded and friendly!

Read More
Read Less

great team

By

14 August 2014

platinumelite

Extreme friendly team at check in / out; during breakfast or just passing the lobby.
Brand new hotel. Nice rooms; very comfortable.
Great breakfast and plenty of helpful staff at breakfast.
Great food choices; far better then many 5 star hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Neues, modernes Hotel

By

12 August 2014

platinumelite

Großes und modernes Hotel am Rande der Amsterdam Ring-Autobahn.
Moderne Zimmer. Ordentliches, gutes aber sicherlich kein überragendes Frühstück.
Wenige Parkplätze auf der Strasse (kostenlos über Nacht) oder im Parkhaus.
Leider kein Zimmerupgrade für Platin Kunden.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel ever

By

12 August 2014

I travel a lot. The week before my stay in Amsterdam I stayed at a hotel in Reykjavik. The week after I traveled to Washington DC for a two-week stay. I have been traveling like this for 15 years. What stands out with this hotel is the staff. Completely helpful beyond expectations all the time. The technical quality of the facility is spotless. AC works perfectly and without a sound. TV remote control works (in my experience I do not take this for granted in most hotels). super-clean rooms with crisp linens. Super food in the restaurant. Only downside is the location, as it is positioned in a business district south of central Amsterdam, with few shops around after business hours. It's only a short walk to the rail-station though.

Read More
Read Less

Business travel , excellent stay

By

11 August 2014

Excellent stay
Perfect staff

The Hotel is contemporary, new and stylish.
Quality rooms

Read More
Read Less

5 STARS Never Stayed at a Crowne Plaza with so much Professionalism and Amazing Staff

By

08 August 2014

platinumelite

When we arrived at the crown plaza in Amsterdam we were greeted by an exceptional individual named T.... from Germany ( I still don't understand why IHG will not allow mentioning Staff names when they go way and beyond . You would expect they are proud of their staff but not so, as the review will not be published ) ! He made us feel extremely important and made sure everything was perfect! I also watched him with other customers and he treated everyone with the same superior service! I have to say staying in a lot of hotels, this is not the norm. Your hotel chain is very fortunate to have him, it interesting how he could be so nice in such a genuine way! We were greeted everytime we entered the building as if we were at he or someplace where we were know quite well, it's such a great feeling to have that in a new place so far from home.Only downside is the internet what a nightmare you always have to religion ! go to the bar relogin ! fitness religion! Sometimes it would take 5 min until relog would come up and than you would have to have you login numbers with you because they are too difficult to remember why not make them easy...Thanks very much for making it a special stay for us

Read More
Read Less

Another wonderful stay

By

08 August 2014

Another fantastic night at a Crowne Plaza, this time Amsterdam South. Highly recommended; easy to get there from the airport and easy to get into town via the tram or metro in no time at all. Wonderful hotel with everything you'd expect and a fantastic team of staff who looked after us tremendously.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

05 August 2014

I was very pleased with my stay in this hotel. I was very impressed with the quality of the service and how attentive and helpful they were. Just excellent. I would not hesitate on coming back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting the area

Read More
Read Less

A very Pleasant Stay

By

31 July 2014

Great staff , good facilities, good food and great value for money

Read More
Read Less

Nice time in Amsterdan

By

31 July 2014

Crowne Plaza it's an excellent accomodation, good staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Pillow

By

30 July 2014

Room is clean, Pillow is good, good atmosphere
Fresh Breakfast and also the staff in the restaurant.

Everything is nice, except the laundry broke my shirt button.

Read More
Read Less