Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 416 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    7

Perfect for Business Trip for Amsterdam South

By

29 July 2016

Great location for Amsterdam South. Staff very efficient and friendly. Food Quality also very good (both Dinner and Breakfast). Room Quality Top class. Definitely recommend for stay in this part of Amsterdam

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for reviewing and recommending our hotel. It gives our great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. Our kitchen team will be very excited to hear that you found the breakfast and dinner quality very good. We hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and spot on

By

29 July 2016

club

Great location to business hub of Amsterdam South. Clean, friendly and excellent service.
Will return and recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and comfortable room

By

28 July 2016

The hotel is fairly new and is located conveniently to near Amsterdam South train/metro station. As I stayed at the hotel over the weekend, there were very few nearby options for eating as the restaurants in the immediate vicinity were all closed on Saturday and Sunday. The staff was very friendly and gave a nice room in the " quiet zone," which was indeed very quiet although anytime someone entered an adjacent room, the created by the door slamming was a bit annoying, Otherwise the room was comfortable with nice furniture.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay. Our hotel opened nearly 5 years ago in the fast developping Zuidas area, which is the business district of Amsterdam. Therefor there are indeed not (yet) much restaurant options during the weekend. Did you however ask our staff for restaurant recommendations? They are always more than happy to assist you, and know about the hot spots in Amsterdam. Thank you for your feedback regarding the noise coming from the adjacent room door. Feedback like this helps us in improving our guests having better nights of sleep. We are looking forward to welcome you again anytime soon in Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-South. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with staff going the extra mile

By

27 July 2016

The staff are very professional and were quick to realise that I was there for a long stay and the welcome was very warm. Of course, the breakfast buffet needs abit of changing, especially when you see the same thing for a two week stay. Other than that, this hotel was lovely to be in, and certainly more organised and newer than Crowne Plaza Kensington

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our professional staff. Of course we aim to make every stay a memorable one, but for guests who stay with us for a longer period, just like you, we always do something extra to make you feel like home. Thank you very much again for your feedback, this is highly appreciated and keeps our staff motivated to always go the extra mile. We are looking forward to give you a warm welcome anytime soon again. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

OTTIMO SOGGIORNO

By

21 July 2016

club

HOTEL MOLTO CONFORTEVOLE. SERVIZI ECCELLENTI. PULIZIA IMPECCABIOLE DELLA CAMERA E DELLE AREE COMUNI.
POSIZIONE DECENTRATA. CENTRO RAGGIUNGIBILE IN CIRCA 20 min. CON METRO O TRAM. CONSIGLIATO SOPRATUTTO PER SOGGIORNI DI LAVORO.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visit

By

20 July 2016

club

Great Conference hotel. Staff very courteous. Restaurant
good for breakfast, otherwise limited selection and not very interesting,

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. It gives our great pleasure that you have experienced our property as a great conference hotel with very courteous staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Amsterdam soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gleich wueder gebucht

By

18 July 2016

club

Ein sehr modernes Hotel mit für Amsterdamer Verhältnisse sehr großen Zimmern. Praktische, durchdachte und schöne Einrichtung des Bads und des Raums. Dazu ein freundlicher, kompetenter Service der Mitarbeiter. Habe das Hotel auf der Rückreise gleich nochmals gebucht.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne plaza south amsterdam july 2016

By

18 July 2016

The hotel was clean, fresh looking and the staff were polite and efficient. The location is great for visiting the nearby university and the train station was very close. Easy to access from the airport either by train or tzxi

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations making it an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind comments that the hotel is clean and the staff are polite and efficient are most appreciated. We continuously endeavour to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is fulfilling to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind praise is passed on to the team. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South sometime soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

17 July 2016

club

Probably the best hotel stay I've ever had! Impressive staff and good facilities that are kept immaculately clean. Strongly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback about your recent visit. It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We are very proud of our staff and it is always motivating to receive such kind comments as yours. We continuously work hard to go beyond our guest’s expectations of service so it is rewarding to hear that these efforts are noticed. Hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ottimo Hotel

By

08 July 2016

club

Strategico per la vicinanza alla stazione Zuid! Super consigliato per accoglienza e gentilezza.
Unica pecca...la colazione dovrebbe essere inclusa in un hotel di lusso!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

06 July 2016

very comfortable bed and neat packet to help you sleep. Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast. Location close to public transportation. Nice area. Very good stay.
Will recommend to friends and relatives. May consider other Crowne Plaza hotels in other countries too.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your most kind review. It is great to know that the staff made a good impression. At Crowne Plaza we know how important sleep is. Sleep is the fuel that powers your day. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program includes luxurious bedding, quiet zones and aroma therapy. In addition our soundproof doors keep away any distraction from outside so nothing stands in the way of a great night’s sleep. Thank you very much again for your great comments and we hope welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

chambre spacieuse et accueil sympathique

By

05 July 2016

club

hotel bon rapport qualité prix- transports très proches - petit déjeuner varié et excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less