• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Antwerp

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANTWERP
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Paid parking at 15 € per vehicle per 24-hours.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:262
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:164
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:260
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and Central Antwerp

In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to unlimited complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.

Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops
View More

Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and Central Antwerp

In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to unlimited complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.

Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.

The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-styles in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.

Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen highlights the best of Antwerp in our weekend packages, from seeing the city or hiring bikes, to gastronomic or clubbing packages. All include accommodation for 1 or 2 nights, breakfast, parking and complimentary use of our Pool & Wellness centre 'Octopus' (swimming pool, fitness, sauna and steam bath). Contact us in advance for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay The hotel is easy to find with convenient, although expensive, underground secure parking. As there are only stairs to/from the carpark, it is advisable to park at the front of the hotel when checking in, to save carrying heavy suitcases up stairs. The carpark is not suitable if you have a baby in a pram. We ended up carrying the pram with baby in up the stairs. The rooms are fairly clean and offer enough to cover your basic needs. We travelled as a family with 2 adults, 2 children and 1 baby, which made it a bit cramped, but ok as a one night stay. The bed is a standard double bed and the sofabed made the children roll into each other in the middle. The free wifi is rubbish and not worth logging into. The TV offers films, which you have to pay for, although there are BBC channels for English guests. The shower was lovely and warm with sufficient waterpower. Breakfast was included in the price. There is a selection, but the cereals on offer are pretty rubbish and the muesli was dreadful. We can't grumble as it was included in the price. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and their badges show what languages they speak, which is an excellent idea. We would stay here again as it is still excellent value and in a good location. We would only stay for 1 night as it is not big enough or comfortable enough to stay as a holiday 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, changes needed Considering the low price and offer, this is a much better hotel than the Express badge would make you think. Clean, fresh, fairly modern, it was more than ample for our 2 night stay. Location is ok, harbour at the back much nicer than the surrounding area out front, so don't be put off. Just be aware it's a good 20+ min walk to the main centre/ old town, and the transport such as buses didn't seem as convenient round this way. Apart from that, great stay. Pillows not very comfortable, and limited supply of irons and ironing boards is a let down, as is the fact there are no drawers or safes in the room. And the shower gel etc isn't up to scratch so bring your own. Also, find a supermarket for things such as snacks, beers and water in the central area as there is a lack of shops around the hotel and everything is overpriced! Staff were absolutely great, apart from the night manager/ receptionist man who is rude, aggressive, and should be dealt with by management - considering it was pride, obviously people would be enjoying themselves but his aggression is absolutely unacceptable. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel perfekt, Parken zu teuer Hotel in Bezug auf die Lage in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Jachthafen, auf die Zimmerausstattung, die Schlafqualität, die Qualität des Frühstücksbuffets, die Sauberkeit und die Freundlichkeit des Personals hervorragend und sehr zu empfehlen bei besonders gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Aber: Parkplatzgebühren in der Tiefgarage für 24 Stunden von 25% des Preises der Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene und einem Kind im Familienzimmer inclusive Frühstück!! Da stimmt das Verhältnis sicher nicht!! Laut Auskunft der Rezeption sei das Parken auf dem öffentlichen Parkplatz gegenüber über Nacht nicht sicher, wenn der Wagen nicht völlig leergeräumt ist. Auf einer Durchreise nach längerem Urlaub nimmt man nicht gerne das ganze Urlaubsgepäck nur für eine Nacht auf sein Zimmer. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Highly recommend this hotel, everyone was friendly and helpful 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel - but bedding requires improvement My third stay in this hotel. Staff is always very friendly and helpful, as IHG Rewards Club Platinum member my room key, welcome letter and bonus points are always ready before check-in. Free 'upgraded' internet for Plats is also very much appreciated. Rooms are decent size, bathrooms typical HIX style. My main complaint is the bedding, queen beds are very small and the pillows are absolutely horrible - the weird shape (wide/narrow) makes them very uncomfortable to sleep on. They give you the choice of firm 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe Bet Good location and great value for money. Professional and courteous staff through and through. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, excellent staff service It was not first time at this hotel, but had not visited since the renewal of the lobby area, which has improved the general aspect of the property. Staff is very attentive and ready to solve any issues and to give some advice. Surprised that parking service is not give to Platinum members, as it happens in other properties. Hotel is very weel communicated for business purposes when you have to travel and take highways. Good hotel to be used as a base for some meetings in Belgium. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, great staff it was a great weekend. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service Room was clean and comfortable. The free wireless internet was extremely slow. The breakfast was well presented and sufficient choice of food available. The staff were helpful and cheerful. 01 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning Too Many Mosquitos as no air conditioning available. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by optimales Hotel für Stadtbesichtigung Lage am Hafen, trotzdem gute Zentrumsanbindung (Busse direkt vor Hotel, 5 Minuten zu Hauptbahnhof und Zentrum, zu Fuß in etwa 15-20 Minuten im Zentrum) freundliches Personal, das auf Wünsche eingeht (früherer Check in möglich) gutes Frühstück Zimmer trotz Hauptstraße in der Nacht ruhig (hatte bei Buchung um ruhiges Zimmer gebeten, vielleicht kam ich deshalb in den neueren Teil) Das einzige was mir abgegangen ist, ist dass es im Zimmer keine Laden oder Kasten mit Tür gegeben hat. 26 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, slow checkin Hotel was very average and breakfast did no offer much options and enviroment is quite Cold. The checking was so slow only 2 people at the desk at 5-6pm when i Think most people check in to the hotel and one person in the reception was on the phone 10 minutes and did not care about the queue of 15 people waiting to check in. Rooms was ok and i slept well. Easy walk to the harbour area with several restaurant options. All in all its an ok hotel as long as its taken in concideration its a Holiday inn express 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Efficient clean and friendly, lovely breakfast. Good location for sight seeing. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Standard Bei der Buchung ein Zimmer zum Hafen buchen, da ansonsten zur Straße sehr, Frühstück eher einfach. Ansonsten alles da was man braucht. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Presi-/Leistungsverhältnis Ich nutze das Hotel seit Jahren, wenn ich geschäftlich in Antwerpen bin. Neben der Nähe zu meiner Firma, sind die unkomplizierte Buchung, der sichere Parkplatz, die Sauberkeit und die dem Preis angemessene Ausstattung Grund, es auch weiterhin zu nutzen. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Besserer HIX Standard alles im gruenen Bereich. Fruehstueck ueber Durchschnitt. Wunsch nach Verbindungszimmer wurde erfuellt. Toller Minisupermarkt in der Lobby. Ca. 1km zu Fuss zur Innenstadt 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will not be disappointed with this hotel ! I have been a rather frequent business guest to this hotel for a few years already. I am always impressed 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice City stay Hotel staff very professional and courteous and friendly attitude. Basic rooms but enough space to move around and open all bags. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Breakfast was busy, which is noted in the lift as well. The rest was good. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of some guests Nothing wrong with this hotel, but during my stay there was something wrong with the guests: a bunch of young men having a bachelor party, making a lot of noise around 5 a.m. (loud shouting, banging on all the doors of my floor) and repeating this behaviour around 8.30 am. If you want to book in the weekend, I would advise to inquire if there is a party for a bachelor partyin the hotel. 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Started good, ended bad Despite an agreement between the hotel an us over a late (after 4 pm) check out my wife got rudely told to evict the room as it was needed. When I returned from business I found her waiting for hours in the lobby including our luggage. I spoke to those involved and after many apologies we got our room key back so I could change for travel. Once arrived at at the room it was not even cleaned so " the need for this room" was not really evident. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Antwerp Holiday Inn's always live up to expectations. Clean, comfortable, staff are helpful and breakfast is included in room rate. What more could you ask for? This hotel has many restaurants and bars close by beside the modern museum building behind the hotel, ( in case you miss it, which I almost did) 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable beds The location (near a little harbour) is nice and it's a 15 minute walk from the old centre. The beds were comfortable with two pillows and everything was clean. Parkingfee is a little high though, should be more a kind of service from the hotel. 03 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Antwerp stay Pretty far from downtown. Bed way too soft. Very nice staff. Poor choice of TV channels, not even Cnn or Bbc! 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very good experience, clean room, exactly as it looked like on the pictures on internet, clean shower, comfortable beds. Good breakfast too. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Antwerp and Canterbury Those are the Holiday Inn Express branches I stay in most! Antwerp is now refurbishing the rooms, and i like it! I'm always impressed by the way the staff welcomes you and makes your stay a very pleasant one! As good as in a privately run Bed & Breakfast. The price is great and in Antwerp I had two stays in a row and they offered me without asking if I would like to try one of the new rooms! 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay on Antwerp Everything we expected. Good valuable. Good staff and an excellent location 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Value for money Reception has been renovated since last year and the whole hotel is looking smarter. I was in town for Antwerp (gay) leather pride, so the hotel was very busy but they coped well. The breakfast buffet was very good this year and was kept well stocked during breakfast times. Unfortunately the number of people put a strain on the WiFi which couldn't cope, so I was forced to switch to G3 - I would prefer to pay for WiFi and get the service than be given something free that can't cope. We also had an issue with the heating & hot water one morning - however the staff dealt with this very well, kept everyone informed and after an engineer visit the issue was resolved. Things do go wrong so I'd give then 5 stars for they way they dealt with this situation. I would recommend this Hotel and will stay again next year. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by centrally located, friendly, comfortable, professional attitude and great service friendly and welcoming staff with a professional attitude, always ready to be of help and give advice, handled problems encountered efficiently with a professional approach, greatly appreciated clean rooms, comfortable bed liked the idea of a late check out, wish breakfast ended a bit later especially on a Sunday, but the kitchen staff were flexible in that matter HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!! pity internet (wifi) was too slow generally - enjoyed our stay and the hotel itself a 9/10 Thank you to the entire staff including the housekeeping, kitchen staff, the night porter and front-desk staff 14 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as usual! Stayed here several times and great base for town centre. Although the hotel has been renovated the usual queue at breakfast wasn't any better. We had to ask three times for the curtain in our bedroom to be re-hung as it was hanging off the rail when we arrived and couldn't be drawn so the light kept us awake the first night. The staff are lovely and the hotel is very good for the centre of town just a shame a few things let it down on this occasion. 01 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Lobby area Lobby Photo Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Photo Reception Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel 16th floor
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
YOUR NIGHTS, ON US
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading