Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 151 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

151reviews

  • 5 Stars
    83
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

great stay

By

06 August 2015

club

my fiancé and 1 had a great stay here.
after spending 2 months travelling Europe in hostels and budget hotels, was finally nice to stay somewhere wonderful.

the room was a decent size. clean and enough room to put your things. the bed was unbelievably comfortable. and the curtains blocked out all the sunlight!
bathroom was always clean and cleaned everyday.
staff were very friendly and always helpful.
had no problems with the area. approx. a 5min walk to the closest train station. 4 stops from the main square. very easy to get too

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2015
Dear Jessus87, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are delighted to read such a gleaming report of our hotel, facilities & services! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Athen

By

05 August 2015

club

ein klein wenig von der Athener City entfernt, aber UBahn ist in 5 min zu erreichen und 2 Stationen weiter ist man schon am Syntagma Platz.

Ich finde es toll, dass ein gut gefüllter Kühlschrank im Zimmer vorhanden war und man sich nach Lust und Laune Kaffee/Tee zubereiten konnte. Danke.

Klimaanlage arbeitete perfekt und leise.

Schade finde ich, das der auf Bildern angezeigte Swimmingpool auf dem Dach doch recht winzig ist.

Alles in allem werde ich auch beim nächsten Mal gerne wieder Crowne Plaza besuchen.

A.B.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2015
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review and the lovely comments! The feedback we receive from our valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work! We look forward the opportunity of serving you in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

1st trip to Athens

By

31 July 2015

club

Overall had excellent experience at the Crowne Plaza City Centre. Location was convenient to the Metro and staff was very helpful in answering questions and securing taxis. The taxi service provided by the hotel was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was plentiful, hot and good. We especially liked the fresh squeezed orange juice. Additionally the bar staff was very friendly and attentive. I have to say our stay at the Crowne was instrumental in the overall success and enjoyment of our 5 day stay in Athens. We would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Dear Bob at mgm, Thank you very much for this amazing review and for choosing our Crowne Plaza for your first trip in Athens! We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and what you loved our comfort, service and facilities! Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

31 July 2015

club

Staff were all excellent. Hotel room info listed an a la carte breakfast menu which seems to not exist in the restaurant!
We asked if we could just have toast, we had one coffee (which was not re-filled) 2 slices of toast

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Dear AliWonder, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to learn your appreciation about our staff and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused as this does not reflect to our normal standards. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Athens for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

This is not a Crowne Plaza property

By

29 July 2015

club

I was disappointed in this hotel. At best it was on the level of a Holiday Inn. The room décor was dark and stale! The bath products were more suited to a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Dear traveler720, Thank you for your review and we are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as positive as the others who reported on this site. We know that every stay is different and we always take seriously every feedback Once again we apologize and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Crowne Plaza Athens in the future to restore your faith in the hotel and us. Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Greaty hotel

By

26 July 2015

I liked this hotel for the quality of the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located close to a metro station.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Dear HRVERA, Thank you for the 5 star review and we look forward the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

un séjour de grand qualité

By

23 July 2015

club

Comme d'habitude, nous avons été très satisfaits.

Deux (petites) réserves : une note de téléphone de 30 euros pour un appel (en France) m'a paru un peu "salée" et une indiscrétion d'une personne de service qui est entrée dans la chambre alors que j'avais accroché le "Do not disturb" (séjour précédent).

A part ça, c'est toujours la grande classe et l'équipe est serviable, dévouée et compétente, sous la houlette ferme et bienveillante d'Achilleas.

Merci et bravo à tous pour ce séjour!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Dear philou57, We would like to thank you for keeping on choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens for your stay! We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and we will of course take into consideration your comments! Thank you for highlighting Achilleas and the rest of the team, all of them are wonderful ambassadors for the personal and genuine nature of our service. They love looking after our guests and we know they will be over the moon when we share your review. Once again thank you and we would love to welcome again in our Crowne Plaza Athens! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value for Money with great location

By

23 July 2015

club

It was a pleasant stay.
The staff were attentive and the breakfast in the morning was great! The hotel location is very convenient for moving around the city for business or leisure purposes!
The cleanliness of the hotel is implacable and they really take care of the details, however the ambiance of the hotel and their gym could be improved!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Dear Q4117, Thank you for your review! We have passed on your kind words to all the team here at the hotel and we hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good... not great!

By

22 July 2015

The hotel is in a good location, staff is nice. Breakfast is poor and could be much better. Overall is a good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2015
Dear RaphaelD, Thank you for your review! We will take into consideration your comments regarding breakfast and we will take any actiobd we feelbis required. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward the opportunity to welkoming you in the future. Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good spot in athens

By

20 July 2015

club

I enjoyed the Hotel. Taxis could find it even when named in English. The room was exactly as advertised and clean!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2015
Dear cmart24, Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

MUY RECOMENDABLE

By

14 July 2015

club

BUENA UBICACION CONFORTABLE Y BUENA ATENCION TODO FUNCIONABA CORRECTAMENTE MUY COMPLETO EL DESAYUNO BUENA RELACION PRECIO Y SERVICIOS

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2015
Dear chiche14, We thank you so much for this loveky review! We love to serve you and we look forward the opportunity to-repeat it in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel values guests

By

11 July 2015

platinumelite

My family felt that we were the staff's top priority. From the bellboy who gave great advise about getting around the city, to Athina at reception who made sure our expectations were met, our experience was very positive.
The business lounge was well stocked and comfortable.
The location of this property was great for getting to top tourist places.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2015
Dear uruDon, Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are thrilled to read that you had such a great stay with us ! Thank you for highlighting Athina, she is a wonderful ambassador for the personal and genuine nature of our service. She loves looking after our guests and we know she will be over the moon when we share your review. We look forward the opportunity of serving you in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less