Crowne Plaza Athens - City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 30-210-7278000

Hotel Fax: 30-210-7278600

Hotel Email: info@cpathens.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
ELEFTHERIOS VENIZELOS (ATH)

- Distance from hotel: 18.02 MI/ 29 KM South l

- FROM EL.VENIZELOS INTL AIRPORT FOLLOW ATTIKI ODOS AVENUE ,TAKE THE EXIT NUMBER 15 FOR MESSOGION AVENUE. AT THE END OF MESSOGION AVENUE AT THE SIGN "GOUDI-PAGRATI" TURN LEFT AND THEN AT THE FIRST TRAFFIC LIGHTS TURN RIGHT TO MICHALAKOPOULOU AVENUE.

Train
Monastiraki
Underground

MEGARO MOUSSIKIS

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 16.00 EUR

- Onsite guest parking is available for a fee to guests staying at the hotel and for those who are coming to seminars and conferences. Discounted rates apply for long-term stays and for special events.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 85 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

85reviews

  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Athens but not quite

By

15 January 2015

club

A great Hotel, in a good place to find the Metro (once you find it). Good quality food but a bit samey - should try and be more Greek. Room great but turn down service invisible. Being in Athens, its in a very typical Athenian domestic area which is great. However don't expect a view of the city - another hotel hogs that. However, definitely a hotel that I would come and stay in again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2015
Dear Bronzewoof, Thank you for your review and for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens! Your personal recommendation means the world to us and we look forward the opportunity of serving you in the future. Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent experience

By

07 January 2015

I have being in many Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn and Intercontinental Hotels around the world, but honestly comparing this with many Crowne Plaza and some Intercontinental, the Crowne Plaza Athens Executive rooms are better than many of them.
Their Executive Lounge is one of the best we have seen...they offer 24hrs service with anything you want to eat and drink, from water, fresh coffee, wines, desserts, sandwiches, fruit, yogurts, etc...I couldn't believe it. We were there a few times for my daughters homework or to play cards after a long walk day, while we were there we saw many people coming and totally have lunch and dinner there.
We are late birds so even when we have the buffet breakfast included we missed it 2 days of 3, but it was nice, I can't say if was the same everyday or they change something everyday., what we had was nice and good, a lot of things to offer from all type of eggs, cereal, breads, donuts, fresh cuts, sausages, fruits, vegetables, juices, etc..
The location is out of the city center but honestly for 4euros you get there in a taxi., there is also the metro 2 blocks away and 2 stops from the center and most important in a secure area, which coming with youth or small children is a plus.
Just Wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2015
Dear 22CLAUDIA, There are no words to describe our hapinness for this lovely review! Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens and we look forward the opportunity of srving you in the future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay at Crowne Plaza City Center - Athens

By

03 January 2015

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza City Center in Athens twice during our stay - first when we had just arrived in Athens and then second time towards the end of the vacation. Both times the service was flawless - we were welcomed and accommodated with all our requests. Highly recommend rooms with Club room access. The breakfast is amazing - and rooms have all the updated amenities. We were travelling with kids and appreciated the nice location - with easy access to restaurants, nice places to walk and short walk to the Metro station. We would definitely stay here again whenever we visit Athens next time. Kudos to the great team at Crowne Plaza, City Center.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2015
Dear SandeepCO, Thank you for this amazing review! We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Athens a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for me!

By

21 December 2014

Friendly, warm, location good, perfect for me! I;ll be back soon for sure. Works well for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2014
Dear Michael666, Thank you so much! The feedback we receive from our valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work! We look forward the opportunity of serving you in the future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less