Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia

Hotel Front Desk: 1-770-3957700

Hotel Fax: 1-770-3929503

Hotel Email: cnowak@cpravinia.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Hartsfield Jackson International (ATL)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM South l

- Take I-85 NORTH through downtown Atlanta, take GA 400 NORTH (exit 87, toll road - .50 cents), go NORTH to I-285 EAST (Exit 4A) Proceed to Exit 29, turn LEFT on Ashford-Dunwoody Rd and cross the bridge. The Crowne Plaza Ravinia will be on your right.

Montgomery (MGM)

- Distance from hotel: 168 MI/ 270.37 KM South West l

- Take I-85 South Take I-65 South Exit #167

Train
MARTA Dunwoody Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.03 MI/ 0.05 KM South East

- Leaving the MARTA station turn LEFT on to Perimeter Center Blvd. At the light turn LEFT on to Hammond Dr. Cross over Ashford-Dunwwoody Rd and the Crowne Plaza Ravinia will be on your left.

Underground

Dunwoody MARTA Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.3 MI/ 0.48 KM South West

- Travel southwest on Hammond drive to the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 USD

- Complimentary self parking available 24 hrs/day. Valet parking also available for $15.00 per night.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 431 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

431reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    45

An Oasis

By

21 July 2014

club

I stayed in a different hotel in the IHG family for two nights and had a terrible experience. Thankfully, a room opened up at Crowne Plaza for the third and fourth nights of my stay in Atlanta. The atmosphere is beautiful, both indoors and outdoors, the breakfast is delicious, and the staff is incredibly helpful. The crazy thing is that Crowne Plaza is only marginally more expensive than the other hotel. DEFINITELY worth the difference!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel and Comfortable Bed

By

21 July 2014

I wanted to thank you and your staff for a wonderful weekend. Although you had several events going on (including the Convention that I was attending) at one time we did not feel like the hotel was crowded. The bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby.

I would suggest that the mini refrigerators be colder and that each room have a microwave. The shower only had hot water and no cold so taking a shower was a little difficult.

The staff was always courteous and polite. I also appreciate that they worked it out that my room was next to my family as I was by myself in my room.

Thanks for a great weekend,
Marie B

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

21 July 2014

Will definitely stay there again. Beautiful lobby and rooms. Helpful staff, convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

21 July 2014

I have stayed here on several occasions and have enjoyed my stay every time. The service was excellent as I expected.

Read More
Read Less

PERFECT!

By

20 July 2014

club

I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Everything was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Details

By

20 July 2014

club

Overall the stay was very nice. The corner room was real nice and the bed was comfortable. We loved the patio outback.

The thing that hurt the overall experience was the details in how the room was taken care of. When we check in our room there was no toilet paper. I had to go track down the cleaning cart in the hall and grab some. Twice we did not have enough towels in our room and I had to call and have some delivered. We always had enough coffee in the room but never had any coffee cups. When we check in I was told that I would have to pay for Internet access and then found out other people in our group were giving the Internet code.

The staff at the hotel was always very nice and accommodating but I just don't understand how the small details are overlooked day after day as we stayed seven nights in the hotel.

I travel over 100 nights a year for business and the small details are important to me
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful and comfortable

By

20 July 2014

club

I truly enjoyed my stay here. I rested very well in the nice comfortable bed. I will definitely be back. The lobby is so relaxing with the inside waterfalls and safari scenery.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed & lovely hotel

By

19 July 2014

club

I enjoyed my stay at Crown Plaza, even though I was their on business the comfort of the beds made me feel like it was a home away from home. I would definitely stay here again!!

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

19 July 2014

club

the atmosphere was nice. the room was clean. i liked the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Horribly uncomfortable bed and pillows

By

19 July 2014

The most uncomfortable pillows I have ever encountered at a hotel. Do not stay here if you want to get a good night's sleep. The pillows are half the size of a standard pillow and they are not flexible. Bring your own pillow if you must stay here or you will wake up with a crick in your neck!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

17 July 2014

First time at this location. Very nice, clean overall and great service. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

17 July 2014

I loved almost everything about this hotel; the friendliness and knowledge of the front desk staff, the location, the comfy king sized bed and the patio which allowed me to sit in direct sunlight and warm up from being in the cold meeting rooms for 8 hours!

The only gripes I have are 1) I didn't have any towels or wash clothes in my room the first two days of my stay. Of course, I didn't notice until it was time for a shower, 2) my room didn't get cleaned on one day until after 5pm and another until after 6 closer to 7pm. I called the front desk and the response was they normally take until 5-5:30 each day and I politely responded, this is why I'm calling because it's almost 7pm and no one has been here yet. This meant that I had to find something to do after being in a conference setting since 7am that morning until she was finished cleaning the room and 3) I didn't bring shampoo and conditioner (I thought my hair would hold up, but not in that humidity :) so, I used the complimentary ones provided by the hotel. They were not replaced so I guess it's one set per visit.

But, overall I would definitely stay here again. I can't say enough about the lobby area, it is just beautiful, the outside patios are comfy. I didn't like that the smoking area was just 5 feet from the non-smoking, but they were after all outside. There's so much within walking distance of this hotel you won't really need a car unless you are planning to go downtown and see the sights!

Read More
Read Less