Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 44-0121-2245000

Hotel Fax: 44-0121-2245119

Hotel Email: enquiries@cpbhamcity.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Birmingham International Airport (BHX)

- Distance from hotel: 10.5 MI/ 16.9 KM South l

- Follow A45 (Coventry Road) taking signs for Birmingham City Centre NIA and Convention Centre.

East Midlands Airport (EMA)

- Distance from hotel: 40.7 MI/ 65.5 KM North West l

- south Viscount Rd toward Viscount Rd Roundabout 1st exit next roundabout 4th exit 453/Ashby Rd nextroundabout A42 heading to Tamworth/Birmingham/M42/London/Leicester/M1/Ashby. Exit toward M6 Jct 8, exit toward M6 Birmingham Central signs NIA

Train
New Street Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.1 MI/ 0.16 KM North

- Walking distance from train station. Taxi charge approx £5.00,

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 13.50 GBP

- 24hrs Arena Central Car Park beneath hotel .Chargeable per length of stay - 24 hrs £13.50.Additonal charges if stay over 24 hr period. ***Each entrance /exit to car park is charged individually & over a 24 hr period may result charge in excess of £13.50.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 378 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

great service

By

16 December 2014

only minor problem for me was the pillows, too firm
staff are great, friendly and attentive

Posted byHotelStaff
17 December 2014
Dear lolly6464, Thank you for your kind feedback and a five star review regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was glad to read that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive. I was however disappointed to read that the pillows were too firm for you. Just for the future stays I would like to make you aware that we do have a pillow menu in which we offer 4 different variety of pillows and you can choose whatever suits your needs best and can have as many pillows as you like. I hope this information helps you and would make your future stays with us even more comfortable. We look forward to welcome you again in near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, quiet and comfortable

By

16 December 2014

Friendly helpful staff. Quick, efficient check-in and out. Good location for overnight in city centre. Room a little bit dark, plus an extra easy chair would have been helpful. Good lighting in bathroom good quality toiletries. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 December 2014
Dear EllenG, Thank you for this great five star review regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was glad to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you found our staff to be attentive and efficient. I have since forwarded your comments to respective teams and team members. I appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that you would be staying with us again. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

1st Birmingham visit

By

14 December 2014

club

Hotel is of a good standard, hallway carpets a bit dated, lobby, bar and restaurant are good.

Only poor experience was 1st morning breakfast room service did not arrive, order was still hanging on the door the next morning, so the 2am last collection was not done.

Restaurant in the evening only opened at 6:30pm, our trip to the Hippodrome for a show at 7:30pm resulted in us having to find a restaurant nearby very quickly!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 December 2014
Dear NorthlandSouth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you found our hotel to be of good standard and that you also liked our lobby, bar and restaurant. I was however disappointed to read that you experienced some issue with Room Service Breakfast, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I had taken your valuable feedback and comments on-board and has since forwarded them to our Food and Beverage manager, so he could further investigate them. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel all round

By

14 December 2014

Great hotel was around.

Excellent food

Only disadvantage was not many radio channels available.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 December 2014
Dear Roonster1978, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the quality of the food. I was however disappointed to read that you were not happy with the number of radio channels we have on our Televisions. I do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I appreciate that you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less