Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 553 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    19

Excellent Customer Srvice

By

03 August 2015

I was afforded exceptional cutomer service during my stay. The room was very comfortable - the best mattress I have slept on. Would definitely stay here again .

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
Dear Vanlose64, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly and attentive service from our staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Staff, Clean rooms and great food

By

02 August 2015

club

Very Friendly Staff, Clean rooms and great food, Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
Dear VitrX, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly and attentive service from the staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that we are your preferred choice of hotel in Birmingham. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

USUALLY GOOD HOTEL BUT HAVING ISSUES...

By

31 July 2015

club

THIS IS USUALLY A GREAT HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION, HOWEVER, AT THE MOMENT THE CAR PARK IS ONLY AT PART CAPACITY DUE TO WORKS WHICH IS AN ABSOLUTE PAIN. IN ADDITION ONLY HALF OF THE LIFTS ARE WORKING SO THIS IS CAUSING CHAOS AT PEAK TIMES LIKE BREAKFAST. ROOMS ETC ARE STILL GREAT AND SPACIOUS AND HOPEFULLY THE HOTEL WILL SORT OUT IT'S ISSUES SOON.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
Dear Andrea11, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. I was extremely disappointed to read that you experienced some issues during your stay. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience these issues caused you and I would like to stress that this is not reflective of our usual standards of service and accommodation. With regards to the lifts, once we realised that the door mechanism are the main reason behind their breaking down, the management decided to replace all the mechanism in the lift doors one by one and we have just completed the third lift and have now only one lift that needs to be completely fixed with the new door mechanism, this should resolve the problems that we were facing with the lifts and provide us with a more stable and resilient solution. With regards to the car park, it does not belong to the hotel and it is run and managed by Arena Central, this particular Car Park has now been closed to the public as of 1st June 2015, however we have managed to access some limited spaces for our residents only, but to ensure that these spaces only go to our hotel residents we need to check their details on the system which is the safe and secure way. As the spaces are limited and based on first come first served basis, it is advisable for all guests to come and check with reception whether any spaces are available and if not, we can provide them with a map re-directing to two other nearby car parks and any other assistance that they may require. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and I appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean but a little tired. Great staff though

By

29 July 2015

platinumelite

I cannot complement the sdtaff enough at this hotel but the bedrooms and some common areas are a little tired and dated. Breakfast was amazing though.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Dear Patch675, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly service from our staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

27 July 2015

club

Firendly, helpful and efficient staff with a clean and agreeavlw hotel. Good location and well worth staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear CRW160118, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay especially the friendly and attentive service from our staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that we are your preferred choice of hotel in Birmingham. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor quality Crowne Plaza hotel

By

27 July 2015

platinumelite

In most ways this hotel meets the Crowne Plaza standards adequately but there are some serious issues which impact on a longer-term business stay. The revolving front door has not worked for 3 months, nor have the lifts been reliable. The air conditioning in the guest rooms is noisy and ineffective. Breakfast offers a limited choice and the cooked items are never better than luke warm. Reception staff are very good but all other staff members need lessons in customer service. More worryingly, none of the above issue seem to be in the process of being resolved, despite management being aware.

Read More
Read Less

brilliant service and comfortable guest room

By

25 July 2015

As a gold member, When I checked in, the receptionist Sean did a warm welcome check in and welcome me back.He is confident and professional staff. The guest room are two double beds, very comfortable. The Crowne Plaza supplies a seamless service.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear jin111, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly service from Sean. I will make sure he gets recognised for his service. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overall service

By

23 July 2015

club

Great value for money and all the hotel staff were really helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear N/A2016, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly service from our staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and amenity, sadly customer service regularly disappoints

By

20 July 2015

Always stay at the Crowne Plaza whenever we visit Birmingham with friends (ensuring they stay too). The location is excellent, just off broad street, close to the mailbox and only a short stroll to the bull ring.

The rooms are always clean, well maintained and in a good standard of repair.

Breakfast (if an extra) is well worth paying for, the restaurant and food quality always deliver.

Sadly front desk can be hit and miss, and any acknowledgement for IHG members is usually a miss (in our experience), you can be made to feel a little of an inconvenience when simply asking for the drinks vouchers (let alone hoping for anything extra). We also were advised that due to a busy day on check out that we wouldn't be able to benefit from extended checkout (we were only hoping for 13:00).

Finally the car park is currently being refurbished so spaces are extremely limited - in the last 2 months we've been able to park only once, however not the fault of the hotel - so best ring in advance if a requirement.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear Wilknsd, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was delighted to read that you found our hotel to be of good standard and that you also liked our restaurant and bar. I was however disappointed to read that you experienced some issues at the front desk, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have taken your valuable feedback and comments on-board and have shared them with our Reception Manager so she could further investigate them. I appreciate that you always choose us as your preferred choice of accommodation when in Birmingham. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing room

By

20 July 2015

club

The room was in need of a face lift and in particular the air con was old and very noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear JJ/Yorks, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Decadent Hotel

By

20 July 2015

platinumelite

It was my last time in Crowne Plaza. The hotel was pretty good last year, but it is becoming a decadent hotel. The lift doesn't work. The door in front of reception doesn't work. The cooler (frigobar# inside the room doesn't work #there isn't fresh bottle of water#. The air conditioner doesn't work #I had to change my room in the midlle of the night because it was impossible to sleep with the air conditioner noise). One day of my last stay, there wasn't hot water in the shower. Conclusion: GAME OVER.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear Wal2015, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was extremely disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay at our hotel and faced some issues during your stay. This is not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I have taken your valuable feedback on-board and have shared it with relevant head of departments to ensure such issues does not arise again for our future guests. If you like to discuss this any further please get in touch with me on guest.relations@cpbhamcity.com Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay in Birmingham

By

20 July 2015

club

A most pleasant stay again at the Crowne Plaza, where the whole area is subject to significant building works. Whilst this has had an impact on the car parking arrangements at the hotel, the interior and the ambience are as good as ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Dear SC 25/7, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less