Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Love the Crowne Plaza Hotels, I always seem to get a great nights sleep and this was no exception. Perfect position for the station, shops and the Nia. Great time span for breakfast which was super. unusually for me I used room service and had a great Burger at a fair price 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre hotel This is my second stay with business in a year . It is well situated and rooms clan and very comfortable. Nice bathrooms , corridor is a bit dark and up inviting but got no complaints. The only thing was I had my daughter and grandaughter with me and there were only 2 bath towels so we had to call for another one each day , breakfast good but didn't have time to explore facilities available , 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficiency, comfort and convenience! My 2nd stay in as many weeks. As a 4 or 5 night a week hotel resident I look for all three of the above and have found it on both stays. The team at reception have been great and the ladies working the the Club lounge absolutely hit the mark. I look forward to my next stay. It was also good value taking everything into account. It could well now be my favourite spot in Birmingham. 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. Great Location. Club Lounge still a big dissapointment. Stayed April 4th. I have Stayed here many time.. Hotel is in a great location in the city centre. Close to all New Street station, shops, theatres, restaurants, Broad Street & the canal district. IHG Rewards status is always recognised. We were upgraded to a Club room with Club Lounge access. Many thanks. A complementary Continental breakfast is offered in the Club Lounge. My only problem with this CP are the offering in the Club Lounge. Only coffee, tea and soft drinks are available during the day - not even a bowl of crisps or nuts!. No beer or wine as the drinks cabinets are locked during the day! The lounge is never staffed for check in/out. We stay in many CP's around Europe where you seem to get so much more for your £. This CP can be a real let down. 18 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Staff very welcoming over the phone and at the reception desk. Room was very tidy and inviting. It was my husbands birthday and the hotel staff very kindly made provisions for my husband to enjoy making the stay extra special. Would defiantly stay again in the club room as the services attached to this were excellent. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception FANTASTIC!!! We had our wedding reception here and are so glad that we did. The staff were wonderful , the food was excellent and the organisation was second to none. We didn't have to worry about a thing - it all went like clockwork. Our room on the 10th floor was out of this world, with great views across the Birmingham skyline. The suite was extremely comfortable and provided a restful, luxurious end to our special day. We had a truly memorable time! 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable roome and friendly staff I have stayed here many times and have never got around to writing a review. I fined the hotel comfortable and convenient for my work and leisure stays in Birmingham. The staff are friendly and helpful and the Club Lounge is a great place to work and relax. There is nothing like a free drink at the end of the day to relax and unwind. Beware that the double yellow lines outside are NOT done by the hotel, but the parking people from the car park below. NEVER park there even to pop in to check if your room is ready as they will pounce and give you a ticket. BEWARE ! Not the hotels fault but please don't get caught as I did. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great location I booked this room for a wedding anniversary trip. The service was great -- the extra touches the staff included for our weekend were very thoughtful. Our room didn't have a remote control for the TV, but when we alerted the desk staff, we had a replacement within 20 minutes. The room was lovely, and the location was great -- very central. An easy walk to the city centre and the train station. I would highly recommend this hotel. 03 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position, very good room Second stay at this hotel and room and bed very good. Asked for room on first or second floor on booking but on arrival was told it was on the sixth floor. Reception staff put this right straight away. Excellent staff at every level. Food ok but drinks expensive. Internet charge for 24 hours which is shame these days as I know a number of colleagues will not book a hotel without free wi-fi. Why not just put it on the room charge? Car parking good and underneath hotel although a tad expensive Would recommend and stay again 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent relaxation before important meeting I had an important meeting the following day near to the Crowne Plaza. It was an easy walk from New Street Station, I was welcomed as a return Platinum Elite member, upgraded to a Club Room and from there on was in a relaxed atmosphere to allow me to prepare effectively for the following morning. All aspects of my stay were very good indeed (one of the reasons why it was not my first stay in the hotel and it will not be the last) 30 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff makes a difference Hotels like this have to be clean, comfortable, well equipped, and offer a good nights sleep. Crowne Plaza did all of this. Take it as read. What makes a difference is the staff. I appreciated them making sure I was comfortable during my stay. Small things, like being able to ask someone to come with me to the room and open the doors, makes a big difference to this disabled traveller! And housekeeping staff found the gloves I left in my room. Great teamwork, everyone. An improvement you could think about in accessible rooms would be to offer rooms with a shower seat for those who can't stand for long periods. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service I love the Crowne Plaza Birmingham. I stay at this hotel frequently and have only ever had a great stay. I have stayed with family and a lot of my own for business. The rooms are modern and the beds are very comfortable, appreciated after a long drive. The food is always great and service is fabulous. Everyone is so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I want to say a special thank you to Remi in the Lounge for her attentive and fabulous service! I’ve stayed in a lot of Crown Plaza’s up and down the country and the Lounge in Birmingham is by far the best! I look forward to my stay again on Monday. 27 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Such a shame This is the third time I have stayed here in a club room, the first stay wasn't the best, the second fair, but this time very very disappointed to say the least. The customer service was terrible, after making a complaint to the manager he never got back to me, I spoke to someone in the morning but in my opinion they wasn't interested in how I felt or in giving me the service they should for a four star hotel and the money I paid. As a platinum member I have stayed in many hotels, unfortunately this is by far the worse because of the customer service which is a shame as it's got the making of a really nice hotel 27 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel regular visitor Just stayed at this hotel for the third time. Staff are proffesional but could be a little more customer friendly at times,but overall great place to stay and two minutes from broad street,brindley place and the mailbox. Breakfast is very good with most items you would expect available. Only downside was we stayed in a club room and it was a little tired with damp stains on ceiling and wall,as previously the rooms were top class when we have stayed before. Also stairs from car park to hotel are a bit grim and this may put you off if you are a lone female,it really needs sprucing up and bringing up to the hotel standard. Overall though a very good hotel and we will be back. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location We would defiantley stay at this crown plaza again and would consider other city locations too in future with this chain.Ideal location for city and bars . 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for weekend break My brother and I were down in Birmingham for the Aston Villa v Chelsea match on Saturday 15th March 2014.Thanks very much to staff at Crowne Plaza for helping to make our week-end stay in Birmingham one to remember. Hotel was great. A nice touch providing a bottle of 'red' for my brother's birthday - thank you. Had a nice meal in the hotel and a good time at the bar. Thanks very much. Would highly recommend. Brian and David 21 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Had a suite for 2 days. Must say was disappointed with the room. Very basic and in need of a facelift. Not up to the crown plaza standard. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant! I don't normally write reviews but my stay at the crowne plaza was superb. Me and my partner sat down for dinner in the hotel restaurant and were utterly amazed by the fine quality of food. Some might say it was pricey compared to other restaurants that Birmingham has to offer but we would of payed double for the meal we enjoyed. Fantastic stay, hopefully be back soon! 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but expensive bar. A pleasant experience which will be repeated. Nice room and comfortable night. Turned off noisy AC unit and opened window which was fine. Unable to find a free sofa seat or armchair in the busy lounge/bar on return from the theatre so settled for rather uncomfortable bar stools. Drinks were VERY expensive so probably will grab a drink on the way back to the hotel next time. Breakfast was good and the staff generally were very attentive throughout our visit. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent value, service & atmosphere within easy walking distance of Broad Street & Mail Box plus has onsite parking which not many hotels do in Birmingham. Only downside is it's not a very pretty hotel from the outside but once through the doors it's fine. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent city centre Hotel To compliment a great night out in Birmingham you need a good hotel,the Crown Plaza has a good location, clean comfortable rooms excellent food and a great ambience.Most of all an excellent price! 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome change Lovely hotel, staff very pleasant and helpful, excellent breakfast. Excellent bed very comfortable, offered an upgrade which was a pleasant surprise. Highly reccomended 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Friendly and helpful staff, dinner service in the restaurant was very good. The room was clean and quiet. Len Ward 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Reasonable price. Great location This hotel was ideal as three adults could stay in one room. Reasonable price with breakfast Ideally places for mailbox and Brinkley place Would stay again 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Brum I love the Crowne Plaza Birmingham. It's the best place in town. The staff are lovely, and they always recognise me when I come back. Great situation, two minutes from New Street station and shopping, less than two minutes from Broad Street. Lovely rooms. Can't wait to go back again! 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value Good central location with ample secure parking. The staff are efficient and the rooms are very comfortable. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still up to standard I used to be a regular visitor - and lived through its last upgrading! Was sad to lose the swimming pool, but otherwise it is still a good place to stay particularly if you need to be near the conference centre. Great staff and excellent breakfast. What more do you need? Besides a swimming pool? 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, good rooms, central location, not best immediate surroundings We stayed here for a short weekend break in January. The hotel is in a great location in central Birmingham near the convention centre, the centenary square, Library of Birmingham and the city centre. Its also only a few mins walk from Gas Street Basin and other central attractions. However the immediate surroundings are in a state of flux as some older unattractive buildings are being redeveloped. The public areas are high quality, stylish and with a good variety of services. The rooms are excellent. Clean, comfortable, good design and well equipped. Service was efficient and friendly in the main - however as with all Crowne Plaza I've stayed at the service in the bar on Friday/Saturday nights was very slow. Parking is in a public car park under the hotel and is quite expensive - note although you can get your ticket validated in the hotel there is no advantage in doing so - the price is the same. 16 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food We ordered the chicken curry and it was made with fatty bits of chicken not breast meat and my wife could not eat it, I had the burger and it was possibly the worst burger I've ever tasted. It was like processed sawdust and did not resemble meat. I could not eat it either. Hotel was fine but the food was terrible 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location for ICC Lovely hotel. Great central location. Close to train station and just across the road from the ICC. 12 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>