Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 687 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

687reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great location but not value for money

By

17 April 2016

club

Stayed for 4 nights whilst on a business trip. Hotel is a short walk from major shopping centre. Venues pricing for meals meant the walk was done much more frequently to a great range of restaurants, so hope they are aware I consider their pricing too high for what was on offer.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

16 April 2016

club

I had a wonderful stay here and would definitely use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

12 April 2016

club

Upon arrival we were greeted attentively and made to feel extremely welcome. Unfortunately, there was a slight issue with noise coming from one of the family rooms next door and upon highlighting this with the staff we were moved immediately without any fuss to a different room. The room was warm, quiet and clean – just what you would expect from a quality Crowne Plaza hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Paddypup, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to see that our reception staff attentively greeted you upon arrival and made you feel welcome. I apologise for the noise issues that you faced and I am glad that our staff members were very responsive in helping you move to another room. We are very happy that your experience met and exceeded your expectations and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

good location for ICC

By

11 April 2016

platinumelite

Stayed with family for 2 nights 7th/8th April. Good location, clean and pleasant hotel spacious rooms, clean and serviceable. Good breakfast to set you up for the day, with attentive staff both in the dining room and beyond. Well done Crowne Plaza- see you again

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear shropshirelad, Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was delighted to read that you and your family found the rooms spacious and clean. Thank you for mentioning that our breakfast offer was good and the staff attentive. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome bed/pillows, yummy breakfast!

By

11 April 2016

club

Great hotel for business stays. Great room, comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. Good customer service. The breakfast is delicious. Good location.
I highly recommend staying at Crowne Plaza Birmingham!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Clo21, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the room, bed and choice of pillows. Thank you for mentioning that our staff provided good customer service and delicious breakfast. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

08 April 2016

good stay, slight cleanliness issues, bar staff a let down

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear APOSTER, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I was glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and I am sorry that your bar experience din not meet your expectations. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

06 April 2016

club

This hotel is in an excellent location for shopping and evening entertainment. Staying on the Club level added extra benefits to our stay (free bar 1730-1930) and a lovely complimentary breakfast in the morning. Thoroughly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear Buzzjordan , Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the service provided in our Executive Club Lounge and that our location was convenient for the purpose of your visit. We appreciate you recommending us to others and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location, Nice Clean Hotel, Expensive Parking

By

06 April 2016

club

Nice clean hotel with comfortable bed.

Could do with a pool.

Parking was very expensive, twenty pounds for a few hours.

Only one bath robe for two people.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Dear MimiSt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and cleanliness of the room. For future, we do provide additional bath robes as well as toiletries upon your request. Thank you for your suggestions about the parking and swimming pool. I have shared them with our management team to review. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room in Crowne Plaza

By

02 April 2016

Good reception on arrival at hotel, quiet high floor room allocated as requested.
I have stayed many times at this hotel, the room I used appeared to be a little tired with the carpet in particular looking quite worn.
Initially the room aircon was very noisy but afterturning off and back on it quietened down a bit - not sure what I did.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Dear Philbo21, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stays in Birmingham and thank you also for taking the time to review your experience. I am delighted that you rated your stay with four stars and that our receptionist was able to honour your request. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues with the carpet and the air conditioning and I am glad they did not have a major impact on your stay. For future, we also have Duty Managers on the property at all times if there is anything that you would like to make us aware of whilst still here. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Great Stay

By

02 April 2016

From start to finish my stay was excellent. The person on the check in desk could not have done more. The room was comfortable and had everything you would expect of a Crowne Plaza hotel. It is convenient for everything Birmingham has to offer and I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear Welshie1, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. I was delighted to see that you rated your stay with five stars and that everything was excellent, from start to finish. Thank you for mentioning that the room was comfortable and met your expectations. I am happy that our receptionist was very helpful when checking you in. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and comfortable bed

By

01 April 2016

club

Excellent location and room size. The beds and pillows were extremely comfy and good quality toiletries were a bonus. Had a really good nights sleep the only problem we encountered was the car park but I'm sure this will be sorted once renovations are complete

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear caz5000, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I am very glad that you found our location and the room size excellent. Thank you for your understanding with regards to the car parking situation, we appreciate your patience whilst it's renovated. I am delighted that you rested well and enjoyed the good quality toiletries and comfortable pillows. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Let Down in Places

By

31 March 2016

A nice hotel, with a central location which although not in the best part of Birmingham is very convenient.

A little more attention to the basics would go down well - simple things like accuracy of food orders. Not bad though.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear PaulW923, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for rating your experience with four stars. I am delighted that our hotel location was convenient for the purpose of your visit. Thank you for bringing to our attention the confusion regarding your room service experience and I am happy this did not have a negative impact on your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less