Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel - Great Location This hotel is lovely - the club rooms are superb defo worth spending extra! Defo coming again! 13 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience As me & my fiancé went into the room, i used the toilet and the first towel i picked up had a massive stain on it which i rang down to reception to get it changed, and they did. then late on in the night as we was ready to go sleep, we notice the bottom of the bed was all dam and wet, I'm sorry but how could this be, i have stayed at your hotel plenty of times but now it has put me off, i shall tell my business friends and make sure my clients dont use your hotel in birmingham because it was awful. i would recommend you after this bad experience. Thank You. 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Friendly staff, great central location and comfortable modern room. 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Friendly staff, comfortable room, very good club lounge and an intimate gym with adequate equipment. 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Having in stayed most of the main hotels in the center of Birmingham, I have found this the most pleasing. It is set back from the main roads and is just the rights distance form the lively bars of the city, this location helps it benefits with a better nights sleep when compared with others. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class Stayed here with my wife and daughter. Absolutely fantastic. Great location, hotel very clean and tidy. Staff vere very good . Very helpful indeed. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room... beautiful modern room. Have stayed in many hotel in birmingham city and this was by far the best. slighty cross when checking in they asked for full payment? on main booking line they told me full payment on check out....but happy and helpful staff. very clean. please also be aware before leaving tips in resturant as large service charge hiden at bottom of signing standard bill... i didnt see this so ended up leaving good tip and in morning checking out and payin service charge. food was totally great in resturant with yummy chocolate hot tart. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise I want sure of what to expect from my visit to Birmingham but it was a pleasant surprise and the Crowne Plaza met and exceeded our needs. The location was close to many of the attractions we were looking for - aside from the run-down/abandoned parkades our room view provided - we would stay again! 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish & Comfortable Staying at Crowne Plaza Birmingham was great, and value for money. The location was also great right in the centre. The room was very clean and tidy, it was also very stylish and modern which i look for in a place of stay, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were also very friendly and helpful and i would definitely recommend to anyone. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay ! Met up with 2 friends for weekend commencing 17 May and we all stayed at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre Hotel. Lovely modern hotel with very welcoming atmosphere which we all enjoyed. Room and bathroom fresh and clean and decorated well. Breakfast was hot and freshly made with a good variety to suit all tastes. Staff were extremely helpful and answered all our requests with courtesy. Big thank you to them. If this hotel is typical of your chain I would definitely stay in one of your hotels again. Our next trip will be down Southampton way towards end of year. Thank you. Carol 25 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sky sports in room Room are normally upgraded to club rooms for gold and platinum members but they were unable to for us as they didn't have the availability. Instead they offered us a complimentary drink and canapes at the bar. This was not explained very well by the receptionist and was very confusing. A real plus for us was that they had sky sports in the rooms which I have never really come across before even at 5 star hotels. 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal weekend break I stayed at the crown plaza for the night over the weekend and overall thoroughly enjoyed my stay, me an my girlfriend were treated very well and all the staff were polite and helpful. Rooms were nice and spacious and well designed. Complimentary tea and biscuits were also in the room. The bar was quite expensive however compare to places outside the hotel it was about right, comfortable seating downstairs next to the bar. The design in and around the hotel is very modern , could even be described as quality. Shops and restaurants are close by which was great. Upon leaving we could leave out luggage safely with staff while we went out to lunch and had a last browse around the shops, when we came back they staff offered to order us a taxi. Overall very please and would consider coming back 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and lovely room comfortable and good value for money good location great food lovely staff 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Room with Superior Experience The Reception staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful from the first moment we arrived to the time we left which made a great first impression. The room was extremely well appointed with large flat screen TV and tea making facilities. The Club Room enabled us to relax in the exclusive lounge and was well worth paying the extra money. Thoroughly recommended. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Comfort Great hotel. Good position close to New St. Recognition of Platinum member. Great upgrade. Good spacious rooms. Would recommend this hotel anyytime and such a great rate! 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep My family and i were welcomed, and helped to check in quickly and easliy. The family room was big enough and the beds were very comfortable and the whole experience was great. Would stay there anytime in the future. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Lovely hotel very comfortable beds .good location . Liked the dressing gown . 11 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but spoilt by noisy guests! I've stayed at this hotel and it is in a brilliant location for the shops, train station, mailbox and Brindley Place. Beds very comfy and lots of space. Lovely shower and complimentary toiletries. Paid extra for breakfast which had an excellent selection. However the trip was spoilt by other guests having a party firstly in the corridor and then in their room at 4am. I did phone reception who came up quickly and told them to be quiet, but they carried on anyway. It would be a good idea if the reception/security team paid a visit 10 mins or so later to see if the problem has been resolved. I did complain to a nice lady on reception on check out who was sympathetic but no compensation! 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always Probably my favourite hotel in the UK at the moment. Staff always polite and helpful and the gym is small but comfortable with ample equipment. The club room is always pleasant and all staff who are in attendance are considerate and polite. The location is excellent and is within easy walking distance to all Birmingham attractions. 09 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of care for Platinum member I checked in great and was upgraded to the club level which was a great touch. However upon returning to the hotel I suggested to some clients that we had a drink in the bar, I ordered the drinks and was informed that I was unable to charge drinks to my room. I stated that as the norm for all platinum members there was no requirement to hand over a credit card at check in. I asked the barman to charge it anyway and I will sort out.. Was told no and was frogmarched much to my embarrassment to the check in desk to swipe a card. The reception staff again repeated that just I needed to swipe a card. Upon heck out in the morning I complained and was told this would be passed to the manager. To date not received. A response. Why do across the IHG chain if your a platimum member you don't need to swipe a card and yet this lot seem to be a law onto themselves. I wouldn't of minded if I was informed at check in. Not impressed!!!! 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Credit where credit is not due What a shame that this Hotel has decided to charge 3% when you pay by AMEX card. As a priority Club member since 2002 & pay by card for all transactions, I feel this is a cheap shot for loyal customers. I am not aware that Holiday Inns charge in the same way for using your credit card to settle accounts. I say think again Crowns Plaza as customers have a choice where they want to stay. 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business location The lifts were having a service and so one lift for several hours was a pain but overall it was acceptable. Bar food way over-priced. Staff in the bar and restaurant area were very accommodating. Rooms very clean but why the missing half-door on the shower? 07 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed twice at this hotel . But very disappointed with room Husband won't let me complain but wish I did Booked though late rooms so perhaps that's why we were put in a disabled room with aids in bathroom . Toilet seat raised , sink lowered ,shower dreadful no power. Pull cords in bathroom and bedroom. Don't get me wrong I'm a carer so agree with these aids but i am lucky enogh not to need them. Just wanted to be spoiled with a nice room. But on the plus side Beyonce concert was brillant. 04 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with decent room Hotel in a good location for easy walk to Brindley Place, Mailbox, Bullring and Broad Street. Room was decent and good value for money. Shame that three of the four lifts were broken for our stay. That was a pain. 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2.8 Hours Later in Birmingham In Birmingham for the zombie game. Hotel is centrally located, lovely big room, comfortable beds, helpful staff and 25 hour bar. Great value also. Fully recommended. 27 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Very comfortable, however no free WIFI. Business travelers like me need this, its a given. This is why it gets 4 not 5 stars. 24 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing! I recently visited this hotel and unfortunately, i was dissapointed with the experience. On arrival we were told our room wasnt quite ready but would be in 10 minutes. We had intended to store our bags and go stright out to explore the city but being told we only had a short wait we postponed our plans. After 45 minutes and 3 enquiries later we were informed that the room wasnt ready but if we wanted to go out and leave our bags we could!! On our return some hours later we were left waiting for another 30 minutes with several staff just walking past without acknowledging our presence, but eventually got checked in. We had booked a room for 3 adults but it was only set up for 2! The view was also of a rotting roof! I called reception on several occasions but there was no answer so i went down to reception myself! I was told that housekeeping must not have set the room up right. At this point i asked for the manager and i made a complaint. They offered us a free breakfast! This was not the service or overall experience i had expected from a crown Plaza. Having worked for Holiday Inn in the past i know that good customer service is usually at the heart of what they do! I dont think i will be rushing back here or recommending it to anyone else! Disappointed!! 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay and will do again Stayed in room 1123 and found it to be very good,. Bathroom extremely good and room large and clean and bed comfortable. Went into club lounge for a drink and staff there very attentive and breakfasts good. Reception staff were extremely helpful on checking in and out and also took advantage of left luggage facility. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for somehwere to stay in Birmingham. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As Usual We always use this hotel when visiting Birmingham and are never disappointed. 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by March Stay - One Night The Hotel was excellent and we were upgraded to Club Class. The room and facilities were excellent as to was the English Breakfast and all staff were polite and courteous. It was snowing during our time in Birmingham and unfortunately, the room was freezing cold - we put the heating on assuming that it would warm up but there was no heat coming out of the unit in the room. By the time we realised this we were in bed and it was very late and we could not be bothered contacting Reception as we would probably have had to change rooms. The bed was comfortable and we were warm in bed. We reported the lack of heating when we booked out. Hopefully, this has now been rectified. 30 March 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>