• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 04 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Italian
  8. Polish
  9. Turkish
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

By prior arrangement, one small pet is welcome in the bedroom and are not to be left unaccompanied at anytime. Access to public areas is limited. The one exception to the rule is Guide Dogs for the visually impaired no pet supplement would apply.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Think Tank Birmingham Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24hrs Arena Central Car Park beneath hotel .Chargeable per length of stay - 24 hrs £13.50.Additonal charges if stay over 24 hr period. ***Each entrance /exit to car park is charged individually & over a 24 hr period may result charge in excess of £13.50.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:189
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:312
  • Total number of accessible rooms:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
Enjoy a dedicated service at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre hotel, a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Hippodrome Theatre. Emerge through the revolving glass doors to a warm welcome from the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre's friendly Concierge. We will take care of your luggage and point you towards the elegant, open-plan b1 Bar for bar meals, coffee or cocktails. Leave the bustling of the city behind relax in your quiet, stylish room. Club room and Suite guests can drop in at
View More
Enjoy a dedicated service at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre hotel, a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Hippodrome Theatre. Emerge through the revolving glass doors to a warm welcome from the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre's friendly Concierge. We will take care of your luggage and point you towards the elegant, open-plan b1 Bar for bar meals, coffee or cocktails. Leave the bustling of the city behind relax in your quiet, stylish room. Club room and Suite guests can drop in at the Club Lounge to network or just take in the view. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from New Street Rail Station, with direct trains link to Birmingham International Airport and access to all major road links. Arena Central Car Park beneath the hotel is chargeable. Stroll to exhibitions at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, or sit at a canal-side cafe and watch the world go by. Brindleyplace, with the Bull Ring, is a short walk from the hotel. Our self-contained conference floor has 11 naturally lit meeting rooms and a Business Centre supported by an enthusiastic team of organisers and technicians. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre or savour beautifully tender steak with a drop of red wine in the luxurious surroundings of our b1 Restaurant. Your stay at Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre is worth celebrating. Pick out style items at Hugo Boss and Harvey Nicholls at The Mailbox Complex which is a 2 minutes' walk from the hotel.
View Less
Features
Book a Club room or Suite at Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre and receive exclusive entry into the elegant Club Lounge, where you can meet with colleagues over complimentary canapes and drinks, check email using wireless Internet and enjoy the panoramic city views.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly The Best Excellent location to New Street Station PLUS probably the best reception staff we have come upon. 08 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor service Good hotel in the centre of Birmingham close to the main railway station. Rooms don't have a microwave and hotel refuses to warm your food if you bring your own. Maids sometimes enter the room without proper knock. This hotel is ok, but need a better staff. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience all round The room was excellent; a lot of thought and effort has obviously gone into the refurbishment and maintenance of a rather uncompromisingly modernist building, with the result that it exceeded expectations. The food was OK, and the atmosphere was relaxed despite a large corporate party going on in the building. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This hotel represents excellent value for money, considering it's central location. Many of the doubles are large and spacious compared with other hotels in Birmingham city centre and if you book 21 days or more in advance you can get some excellent week-end deals. The hotel has free WiFi a big plus!!!! 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All very good... Except unreliable Internet service! Room very comfortable, excellent service, good food. The only snag is the Internet service that keeps dropping (maybe just my luck!) 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service I recently stayed on a Thursday night and left a very nice leather jacket behind. The team recovered it and sent it to my house in 1 day! Very impressed. Many thanks 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Not only the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at but the best hotel I have stayed at in 1000+ hotel stays in the last 10 years 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reaally comfortable large bed, good service, very central location. Good hotel shame about the parking. Though next door to the hotel the parking bays were a bit tight! 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff delightful and very helpful On my last visit in April I was disappointed that reception staff were unwelcoming and unhelpful. This time, thanks in particular to a young woman from the Phillipines whose name I regret to have forgotten, reception was excellent. Thank you. 17 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not even a bottle of water in a room like a greenhouse! As a platinum member a very disappointing stay. I had to ask if there were any upgrades available and was just told no with the feeling that the member of staff hadn't even checked! Got to my room on one of the hottest days of the year with curtains not even drawn to at least try to keep it a bit cooler, and really surprised to not even find a bottle of water in the room. Will certainly not be in any rush to get back there. Ordered the complimentary paper but that didn't turn up either! 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and modern rooms In town for a scientific meeting and stayed here for 1 night. Found the staff helpful and friendly. The room itself was fresh, clean and modern - slightly at odds with the hotels aging exterior! 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay at Holiday Inn The hotel was very nice - and conveniently located for the Birmingham New Street Station - just across the road! The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times, as well as being polite. The rooms were tidy and a reasonable size. The breakfast was lovely - nice to have a wide choice for a cooked breakfast, and the bar meal I had was surprisingly good. It is close to the town centre, which makes for a lovely circular walk up by the Cathedral, across to the town square and then back along the lovely canal. There were plenty of restaurants and shops on the way so great even for a short break. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by p lai Many of the staffs in the front desk were helpful in particular a gentlemen on night shift. Regret that I forgot to drop down his name but he behaved much much better than the others. It was impressive. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic service We stay here every first Sunday of the month and we are always greeted by a smile from the reception staff who are very helpful and courtesy towards us and can never do enough for us. The room is always spotless clean and tidy and can never fault the housekeeping team they do a amazing job we have requested on 2 separate occasions now for clean towels and they have gone the extra mile by doing a full room service even replacing coffee and sugar facilities I will be recommending this hotel to my family and friends should they ever come to Birmingham and need somewhere to stay 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Price We are well happy and will stay again. Staff are very helpfull and always treat you a special guest. Location so great and room with ironing facility. 13 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need to get staff You had my card but no service for me and my wife at 12. 00 wake up had a great Night at the lion king VIP meet what a let down 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good. I hadn't expected much of my stay here. As an overnight Sunday stay to begin a week travelling around the UK this was a functional stop. The work around New Street makes this a difficult area to love at the moment. However the upgrade (Platinum membership is great) to executive room on the 8th floor was a real surprise. The room was superb with views out across Birmingham. The standard of decor was excellent and the desk arranged so that I could work facing into the room rather than the wall. Add to this very friendly and efficient staff. Well worth a visit. 29 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel Room pretty big and spacious. Bed comfortable and well equipped room. Could do with more cartons of milk in the room. Plus being Saturday night quite noisy from other rooms adjacent and below both early evening before going out and later on their return. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - nice room Recently had to visit Birmingham for a training course and stayed 3 nights - really pleased with my choice of the Holiday Inn. Great value for money for the rate I got. Nice new large room. Great for my husband having to commute back to London as near to New Street Station. Staff all lovely. Nicest check in for along time at a hotel and thank you for looking after Priority Club members (does not happen in all Holiday Inns) - one problem with room service which resolved in an acceptable way. Big thank you also to the concierge (did not get his name) who greeted us in the evening - really friendly. I would def visit this hotel again if in the area. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD LOCATION Venue and rooms nice, wil stay again highly recommeneded 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ....great AC to sleep ... !! First, I have to say that I felt very uncomfortable accessing the Hotel via the 'tunnel' from the station ... would never have walked that way if I was by myself ... but that's just me. The hotel room was very comfortable, air conditioning worked so well I slept soundly. We arrived late and could not get into either bars for a light meal, we went to restaurant instead -- a bit expensive, so my son and I shared a steak and salad. I guess I could have ordered room service, but hate eating in my room (again, that's just me!). We had some time the next day before our train and went to the roof bar and had a drink and pizza (which is what I would have liked the night before ... live and learn). It was a very comfortable and lovely place to sit for an hour. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel.... good stay! 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top value, shame about the inflexibility Second time my partner and I have stayed at this hotel. It maintains a high standard in just about every respect. The one off-putting thing during this stay was the incomprehensible inflexibility of the 2 for the price of 1 breakfast offer. When booking in, we were asked whether we would like to take advantage of this. I said that we would like to keep the option open and decide in the morning. In response, the receptionist said that we would need to purchase the necessary voucher in advance, either there and then or before the end of that day. Why, I asked, couldn't we purchase the voucher - or simply pay - on the morning when we would have been having the breakfast? "Not possible" was the response, with the result that the hotel lost our custom. How disappointing to find such inflexibility, or should I say bureaucracy, in an otherwise fine example of a high quality private enterprise. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay First impressions can be misleading. I arrived in mid-evening, and parked in the NCP car park next door, as per the website. This looks a little down at heel, with no obvious sign of CCTV. The lift, also, was less than inviting, hence I walked downstairs. However, once in the hotel itself, everything changed. Check in was quick and efficient, and I was delighted to be told that I had received a free upgrade. However, I wasn't prepared for what this meant! The Executive Room that I had was huge, with an enormous bed, much floor-space, a bathroom complete with a bath, complimentary soft drinks and chocolate, and a mini-bar. It was by far the best Holiday Inn room in which I've stayed, and a real step up from my previous upgrade to Executive room elsewhere, which was much the same size as other rooms. Wifi was free throughout the hotel, and service from every member of staff was exemplary at all times. I took advantage of my Gold membership to enjoy a free drink in the bar, ate breakfast in the hotel, and have nothing but praise for every staff member. My only reservation about staying here again would be the car parking arrangements. However, given the proximity to the station (an easy 5 minute walk) and to the City Centre, this needn't be a problem for most. In fact, it wasn't a problem for me; my car was fine, and the hotel staff stamped by card such that overnight parking cost only £11. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed A quiet room with comfortable bed and good sized bathroom , lovely shower . ultra clean in room. good breakfast. I could not have asked for more. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Reception where on the ball and it took moments to check in. Room was great and the bathroom was spotless and the shower gels provided where first class. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very convenient to New St Station, lovely and clean and very comfortable room. We did have a little difficulty finding the entrance! 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful night We stayed at this hotel during a weekend, we have stayed at various other hotels within Birmingham for weekends in the past (cheaper than getting taxi's home# and it was nice to have a decent's nights sleep! At other hotels we always have problems with noise #usually groups coming back from the arcadian or broad st at early hours) but it was great to finally find a hotel with an ideal location for the nightlife where you can actually get some sleep! Location = ideal Comfy nights sleep two choice of pillows clean food = can't comment, we didn't go down to breakfast staff = very welcoming and friendy Would definitely recommend this hotel! 20 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No room at the inn For the second time visiting Birmingham I found myself in the situation on arrival at the hotel late at night that my room had been given away, got an excuse about system double booking but just not good enough 17 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay staff and food were excellent the only down side was our room faced the car park so the bright lights passed through the cracks in the curtains and lit the room also several car alarms went off which woke us up. The car park did not belong to the hotel but they did offer discount to park. even with discount it was still quite dear and our car and several others got broken into hence the car alarms. ruined an otherwise good weekend NOT the hotels fault but just be aware. the bed was a bit hard for our liking but that is personal taste 16 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual standard of previous stays I have always had excellent stays here in the past month and i have given glowing reviews on all other occasions. But I believe because of a faulty window that would not close completely, this front facing room on to a very busy street was draughty and more noisy than it should have been. 16 June 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Birmingham by Night Area Attractions The Bull - Welcomes you to the Bull Ring Shopping Mall Lobby with Access to Meeting and Events Floor Stylish Lobby and Stair Access to Meetings & Events Floor Reception Modern Stylish Lobby Reception Reception Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 04 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading