• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Italian
  8. Polish
  9. Turkish
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

By prior arrangement, one small pet is welcome in the bedroom and are not to be left unaccompanied at anytime. Access to public areas is limited. The one exception to the rule is Guide Dogs for the visually impaired no pet supplement would apply.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Think Tank Birmingham Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24hrs Arena Central Car Park beneath hotel .Chargeable per length of stay - 24 hrs £13.50.Additonal charges if stay over 24 hr period. ***Each entrance /exit to car park is charged individually & over a 24 hr period may result charge in excess of £13.50.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:189
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:312
  • Total number of accessible rooms:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
Enjoy a dedicated service at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre hotel, a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Hippodrome Theatre. Emerge through the revolving glass doors to a warm welcome from the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre's friendly Concierge. We will take care of your luggage and point you towards the elegant, open-plan b1 Bar for bar meals, coffee or cocktails. Leave the bustling of the city behind relax in your quiet, stylish room. Club room and Suite guests can drop in at
View More
Enjoy a dedicated service at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre hotel, a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Hippodrome Theatre. Emerge through the revolving glass doors to a warm welcome from the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre's friendly Concierge. We will take care of your luggage and point you towards the elegant, open-plan b1 Bar for bar meals, coffee or cocktails. Leave the bustling of the city behind relax in your quiet, stylish room. Club room and Suite guests can drop in at the Club Lounge to network or just take in the view. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from New Street Rail Station, with direct trains link to Birmingham International Airport and access to all major road links. Arena Central Car Park beneath the hotel is chargeable. Stroll to exhibitions at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, or sit at a canal-side cafe and watch the world go by. Brindleyplace, with the Bull Ring, is a short walk from the hotel. Our self-contained conference floor has 11 naturally lit meeting rooms and a Business Centre supported by an enthusiastic team of organisers and technicians. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre or savour beautifully tender steak with a drop of red wine in the luxurious surroundings of our b1 Restaurant. Your stay at Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre is worth celebrating. Pick out style items at Hugo Boss and Harvey Nicholls at The Mailbox Complex which is a 2 minutes' walk from the hotel.
View Less
Features
Book a Club room or Suite at Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre and receive exclusive entry into the elegant Club Lounge, where you can meet with colleagues over complimentary canapes and drinks, check email using wireless Internet and enjoy the panoramic city views.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They just keep going the extra mile.... I love this hotel. I am a regular guest here, however each time I arrive, I am greeted with a genuine smile and interest about how my day has gone. My Platinum Status is acknowledged, and I am almost always upgraded to a delightful 8th floor room. This Holiday Inn changes life on the road from being a "bed in a box" to a home from home. Long may it continue. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent central location Great location, few minutes walk to the Mailbox and to the Bullring. Train station minutes away. Spacious well appointed rooms, comfortable beds, rooms have safes. Bar and restaurant excellent, breakfast good choice of hot and cold with attentive staff. No car parking but few minutes to NCP car park which is half price to hotel guests (12.50) for 24 hours. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Room service and very spacious room Great Room service and very spacious room. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Will definitely recommend it for any one. Really good value for money. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely breakfast Staff were pleasent and helpful, check in was quick and informative. Room was airy, shower was good, beds comfortable. Only minus was noise heard from revellers getting taxis ect at 4am, and a dirty big stain on carpet by bed which was white ???? but that was only downside, breakfast was lovely but staff were watching over us like hawks which was a bit off putting. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Birmingham Excellent staff, very comfortable hotel room and facilities. Would recommend a stay here if you are interested in theatre, eating out, shopping, music and tourist attractions. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Very conveniently located hotel, offering a nice, quite spacious room with a very comfortable and large bed with plenty of pillows. Nice bathroom facilities, nice TV, water heater and instant coffee in the room, and additionally also a very convenient air conditioning system that is great for summer. Breakfast is very complete as well, and staff was always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended! 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel the staffs were friendly and polite. the hotel is in good lacation, 2 minutes walk from Birmingham New Street station. It was very easy to find the hotel. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stay Hotel looks run down from the outside but very smart inside, the breakfast is value for money and staff are very helpful and professional. I will book this hotel again, I do think they should provide free parking though, even though they offer half price discount on an NCP car park around the corner I think that it should be included. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed here to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary July 16th to 18th. Upgraded to an Executive room and given an upper floor room which we requested. Greeted in a very friendly and efficient manner by Reception. Excellent air conditioning which made our stay comfortable. Breakfast was good. Great location for the city centre. Would stay here again. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This was a lovely hotel. The staff were polite and friendly. The room was clean and nicely laid out with good WiFi. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. 21 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lack of sleep - way too noisey always stay here and have always had good service however on this occasion - besides the fire alarm going off in the evening, I was given a room near the lift so as the evening turns into night guests seem to hang about lifts chatting before going off to their rooms. especially when in a group of friends!!!! this is ok for those further down the corridor but for those of us near the elevator - a nightmare!!!! voices nonstop until 4am!!!!!! not a great experience this time. no sleep was had!!!!! 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable hotel, great breakfast, I f you really must go to Birmingham, this is a very comfortable hotel with great breakfasts and very kind staff who know how to calm semi-hysterical guests who have fought their way through Birmingham's massive traffic problems. If a visit to Birmingham is essential, drive a Sherman tank and stay at this hotel then your stay should be fine.( I'm sure staff of this calibre will find somewhere to park it) 19 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the room The hotel is very convenient to Birmingham main line railway station. The whole hotel needs a makeover it's all very tired. Air conditioning exhaust fans on roof right outside bedroom windows, noisy till very late. Room I stayed in had shutters at the windows so very little natural light, so much so it felt like a cell, very depressing. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for travel and business It was amazing to find a hotel so close to my business venue with easy access to Birmingham New Street station. \it was also good to feel safe travelling as a woman alone. 18 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Chaotic Stayed as part of a group booking - was told all I needed to do was call and pay for my room under a booking reference. Not the case was told they can't take payment over the phone or online for group booking?! Rate wasn't what had been agreed for the group for some reason - I ended up paying more for a very basic dated and small room. They also tried to insist my stay was for 2 nights even though they had prior communication that it was 1 nights stay. Not a very smooth service nor relaxing stay - the whole building looks run down. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super help of staff When I reached your hotel it was most needed to contact with my familiy. Because it was my frst time for me to have to do so abroad, for I have usually travelled with my family. Your staff was very much kindly to teach me wifi and to connect my smartphone to the main. So I had been able to attend my course comfortably. I thank you very much. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay From the Moment my Husband and I arrived we were greeted by Friendly and helpful staff and this continued the whole stay . The Hotel was very clean and our room was also clean and modern . The food was not only great value but quality too both evening meal and breakfast was buffet style and a great choose all fresh and hot which pleased my Husband as he is fussy . Great location to the Bullring for shopping woohoo the whole weekend was made very enjoyable will be re-booking very soon 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff here are great, they gave me good advice about where I needed to go and the best and safest way to get there. The hotel is central to city centre, will definitely stay here again when visiting the O2 for a concert 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic and friendly we had 2 very comfortable nights in this hotel, it's was very clean, towels changed and room cleaned on our second day, staff are very friendly and helpful, and it's literally 5mins walk to bullring shopping centre and town, the only thing that annoyed us was adding a 3.50 trade charge on a already pricey pizza for room service... but other than that it was perfect. 12 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review of room Overall a good stay, staff friendly, only fault was on the S floor, and the wooden blinds being slammed shut at 3am in the morning is not a welcome that you want, unless you are that drunk you cannot hear it :( Breakfast excellent 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room atmosphere and great service very relaxing, quiet room and a good nights sleep. the bed was comfortable and the whole room was clean with good functioning eectricals e.g tv, air con, kettle, iron 10 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's inner city - don't expect a quiet night Not a bad place, rooms clean, modern and tidy - outside does not do it justice - the faced is old and dated. Parking is a pain - NCP is at the back of the hotel and you get 50% off but you have to drag your cases round the block - a real pain if you have any large luggage. Make sure you ask for a room on the quiet side - the Main Street is busy and noisy until 5am and the widows do not block out the sound. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience due to the staff at the Holiday Inn A wonderful stay as ever, feels like I'm coming home. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Good night stay, rooms were clean. Would stay here again. Perfect location to the Bull Ring Shopping Centre 08 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusted with customer experience Disgusted with service upon check in as receptionist was rude and used in appropriate language when checking in. Fuehrer more repeated what he said when I asked him. I will be lodging a formal complaint. 08 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing.... Regular Holiday Inn guest but will not be re-visiting this hotel. Staff very helpful, location (felt unsafe checking in after 9pm) and lack of parking not good. Booking and checking in not responsive to my current needs as a temporary wheelchair user. Limited disabled parking. Conference access for wheelchair dependent on hotel staff being available. Poor internet access even with free wi-fi code. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by romantic night out We stayed just one night because it was close to hurst st where we were going out. The room was nice and comfortable. Large tv in the room but did not face the bed so was difficult to watch in bed. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and eager to help. Breakfast was very nice 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break We had a very relax stay at the Holiday Inn, we had B&B the breakfast was excellent.The rooms were very clean and the staff were very helpfull.we will be staying here again.thank you 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent City Centre Break I was very impressed by the professionalism of staff at the hotel. We were greeted, checked in and dealt with in a an efficient and friendly way. The room was spotless, well equipped and quiet. The location was perfect for time in the centre of Birmingham. I would certainly book to stay in the hotel again for either leisure or business purposes. 02 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay I can't recommend our stay. While hotel chains offer simple accommodation/ a packaged stay, ours wasn't one to repeat. Our 'neighbours' in the room next door were a group of girls who managed to fight for hours. We could have been in the room with them for the difference the wall thickness meant! After broken sleep, the shower in our room was disappointing as had a fixed head which sprayed onto the taps. To shower, we had to use the hand held spray. Whoever supplied the fixtures for the shower clearly never tested what he recommended for the hotel! A night's stay consequently felt like an endurance test instead of being somewhere to relax. Nil points Hoiliday Inn! 01 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Birmingham by Night Area Attractions The Bull - Welcomes you to the Bull Ring Shopping Mall Lobby with Access to Meeting and Events Floor Stylish Lobby and Stair Access to Meetings & Events Floor Reception Modern Stylish Lobby Reception Reception Reception
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading