• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Italian
  8. Polish
  9. Turkish
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

By prior arrangement, one small pet is welcome in the bedroom and are not to be left unaccompanied at anytime. Access to public areas is limited. The one exception to the rule is Guide Dogs for the visually impaired no pet supplement would apply.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Think Tank Birmingham Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24hrs Arena Central Car Park beneath hotel .Chargeable per length of stay - 24 hrs £13.50.Additonal charges if stay over 24 hr period. ***Each entrance /exit to car park is charged individually & over a 24 hr period may result charge in excess of £13.50.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:189
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:312
  • Total number of accessible rooms:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
Enjoy a dedicated service at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre hotel, a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Hippodrome Theatre. Emerge through the revolving glass doors to a warm welcome from the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre's friendly Concierge. We will take care of your luggage and point you towards the elegant, open-plan b1 Bar for bar meals, coffee or cocktails. Leave the bustling of the city behind relax in your quiet, stylish room. Club room and Suite guests can drop in at
View More
Enjoy a dedicated service at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre hotel, a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Hippodrome Theatre. Emerge through the revolving glass doors to a warm welcome from the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre's friendly Concierge. We will take care of your luggage and point you towards the elegant, open-plan b1 Bar for bar meals, coffee or cocktails. Leave the bustling of the city behind relax in your quiet, stylish room. Club room and Suite guests can drop in at the Club Lounge to network or just take in the view. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from New Street Rail Station, with direct trains link to Birmingham International Airport and access to all major road links. Arena Central Car Park beneath the hotel is chargeable. Stroll to exhibitions at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, or sit at a canal-side cafe and watch the world go by. Brindleyplace, with the Bull Ring, is a short walk from the hotel. Our self-contained conference floor has 11 naturally lit meeting rooms and a Business Centre supported by an enthusiastic team of organisers and technicians. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre or savour beautifully tender steak with a drop of red wine in the luxurious surroundings of our b1 Restaurant. Your stay at Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre is worth celebrating. Pick out style items at Hugo Boss and Harvey Nicholls at The Mailbox Complex which is a 2 minutes' walk from the hotel.
View Less
Features
Book a Club room or Suite at Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre and receive exclusive entry into the elegant Club Lounge, where you can meet with colleagues over complimentary canapes and drinks, check email using wireless Internet and enjoy the panoramic city views.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and quiet hotel I find it hard to find fault. The hotel was clean and and the staff inviting. There was no problem with our pre arranged early arrival and the room was ready. The room was quiet and of a good size for the two of us, the double bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels good quality. Good self service breakfast but no bacon! Car park directions confusing when exiting, we and another car went round looking for the exit to the M5. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tell us about the Car Park We were attending a wedding In Birmingham and needed to be there for 2.15. We called and asked if we could check in early at 1.00 pm. That was all arranged. Nice friendly welcome form a young lady that was very nervous as she was new. She offered us the choice of 300 extra points or free drink and snack at the bar, because I am a Platinum member. As usual the standard was high, as we find in all the IHG hotels we stay in. Breakfast was excellent. The building seems fairly new. My only small criticism is about the car park. The hotel uses a management company to prevent non-guests parking there. You need to register your car when you check in. We weren't told this and only found out at breakfast the next morning where there were small signs on each table telling you to register your car. There should be a big notice at the check in desk and the staff should also tell you when you check in. We told the person at the desk as we checked out and they entered our car on their system, telling us if we got a letter from the parking management company we should call the hotel and they would get it cancelled. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal excellent location,ideal for cadburys world(reason for our stay)friendly helpful staff,excellent complimentary breakfast buffet.cheers HIE... 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual! I have stayed at this particular hotel for approximately 10 years as I attend the same Ladies Conferences every year! As usual staff are friendly ad helpful and the rooms are immaculate! Be there next year! 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showers This hotel would be great if only they could sort out the hot water problems. I have been using this hotel for nearly a year, and the same problem keeps occurring, either no hot water period, or the shower goes form scalding hot to cold, back to normal, then scalding hot! The staff are always apologising for this, and they do their best, but it is a problem that needs to be sorted. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and size rooms but needs updating past the lobby The service was great, food was good, bed was comfy, water was hot etc. Can't complain except The rooms need updating to match the lobby now. They look too tired. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Our stay was enjoyable and standard and quality of accommodation and service was what we expected, so far we have never been disappointed when we have stayed here. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and never had any problems. The staff are always welcoming and polite. For the price you pay you certainly get value for money. The room is clean and the beds are very comfortable with the added bonus of a free breakfast. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay good, comfortable one night stay. breakfast very good, overall the stay was an enjoyable experience & we would recommend it to friends. very convenient for the motorway & no noise. only downside was the rooms were slightly small when the sofa bed is pulled out for an extra 1 or 2 people in the room. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed at As soon as we checked in from the friendly staff at check-in to restaurant staff we knew that we were going to have a pleasant stay and infact it exceeded our expectations. The room was very clean/comfortable/quiet which meany a good nights sleep. The pub next door serves up decent food at very reasonable prices so well worth a visit. Not a lot else I can say except you will not be dissapointed. 25 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor upkeep My room had soiled carpets and a toilet that reeked of urine. Although the staff were courteous and responded to my complaint,the smell from the toilet was not resolved. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, good value for money We always enjoy a good stay here. The staff are willing to help and are extremely friendly. It's let down by small things like there is only ever 2 cups and glasses in the room, even when it is clearly booked for a family . After a loooong drive to get there, wandering down to reception for more cups so everyone can have a drink at the same time, is not ideal. Likewise, even when you have obtained more, the cleaners take them away the next morning, and leave the statutory 2, and so you start all over again! Just a bit more thought would be good. They can see the room is set up for more than 2 people. Breakfast is great though, and the hotel does offer good all round value for money. Would definitely recommend despite the little niggles. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Odbury Site Ok so this is the first review I have done on a hotel. The rooms here are good value for money. But what made our stay was the friendly staff members. They spoke to you not only as a customer but as a friend.. well done to the staff at Oldbury.. will defo be staying again 12 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best but not the worst The first bedroom offered, the sink plug stuck. The manager offered to fix it himself but when told of his highly unlikely repair method we opted for a change of rooms. This was done efficiently and quickly and we were even offered a complementary drink for our trouble. Although many parts of the hotel were in need of updating, the rooms and public areas were clean and tidy. Unfortunately the lift stopped working approx an hour after arriving and being on the 3rd floor with only one lift in the hotel made life more tiring than expected. Lift still not fixed on departure the following morning. This is one of the cheapest Hiexpress hotels on the list and it's easy to see why. Perhaps an update is in the pipeline. All said and done the stay was OK and reflected the price paid. 11 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service A late check out time was agreed prior to my stay and on the day it was not honoured and were given less than an hour to leave. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oldbury, M5 Junc 2 Excellent value for money for Bed and Breakfast for 4. We stayed over to break the journey up and it was ideal. Staff were very friendly, professional and attentive. Best budget hotel chain bar none! Just needs bacon adding to the breakfast menu for my wife! 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet rooms ! Not cheap - but worth that bit extra for the nice surroundings. 3rd stay, but not the last. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very good value for money....definitely reccomend! 30 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality/valueaccommodation We booked the Cadbury Workd package and a further single overnight for two adults and kids 9 years and 11years. The room on the ground floor was spacious, clean and wifi available for free. The breakfast was lovely with lots of variety. Enty if parking and friendly helpful staff.Will book again when I'm in Bham next. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night I took a group of 12 hockey players to stay overnight. We needed somewhere reasonably priced but comfortable so we could all get a good nights sleep. Oldbury HIE met both criteria. The Pub next door served great food at really good prices. The Hotel served perfect breakfast..We couldnt complain 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean and comgortable at Brilliant Prices! 2nt with my Mother whilst visiting her sisters in Oldbury. Staff were friendly and professional...excellant customer service! Rooms were relaxing and very accomadating from beds through to free WiFi. Our second stay here,also once in Manchester, will definitely be back again! 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Half way home This site was chosen as an overnight break coming home from holiday. Ideally situated for that purpose and easy to get to. One problem on the day was lack of hot water due to boiler problems other than that it lived up to the expected standard. Having very cheap petrol at a local ASDA was an added bonus. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! Clean, Comfortable, Great Value We traveled from Ireland, we needed a 1 night stop over on our way to the East Coast of England. We decided to visit Cadbury World. Cleanliness & value was key. This hotel was excellent, staff, cleanliness, the room had everything we needed. We stayed in a double room with fold out sofa bed for the 2 kids. We were so happy with the service we stayed on the way back for 1 night. Great choice at breakfast, would highly recommend. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Everything about the hotel was welcoming. Room was very clean, welcoming and comfortable. All staff were very polite and helpful. Will be staying again. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was good! The room was nice, cold at times during the night, but clean and suitable for my purpose. Breakfast options were good but an option of bacon instead of sausage would have been better. Also the breakfast dining area was quite small, but I stayed there during a busy w'end! Overall, I enjoyed my stay! 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and clean Stopped for one night only. Room was very well appointed and comfortable even choice of pillows. Requested in advance high floor quiet room which we got. Noticed ice machine, microwave and extra tea & coffee by the lifts in lobby although never used. Breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty of choice to set you on your way. Would definately recommend this hotel. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant, comfortable stay. modern surroundings, clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful/ Would suggest armchair in rooms instead of sofabed or desk chair. Otherwise good value and will stay again without concern. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay over the weekend I stayed in a wheelchair friendly room with an adjoining room for my carer. Both rooms were excellent with omfortable beds and mosti importantly plenty of space for me to move around independantly in my wheelchair. The bathroom had a walk/wheel in shower with grab rails in all the correct postitions. I am unable to stand and have to transfer for wah & toilet needs this I accomplished without any fuss. Staff were very helpful and friendly All in all a splendid weekend brea Please use this hotel as facilities of this standard are few and far between! 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over Arrived after a long drive, made very welcome, room a little small for a family room. Staff excellent giving good service and details for meals in neighbouring pub. Hotel is on a roundabout, poor signs for entrance and exit. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Great value for money Well done to "Hanna" (Don't know if it is spelt correct#, she was a great staff member, many thanks. Nice room, clean and very quite #Which we like#. Will be going back again. #Sorry staff!!# 12 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Birmingham by Night Area Attractions The Bull - Welcomes you to the Bull Ring Shopping Mall Lobby with Access to Meeting and Events Floor Stylish Lobby and Stair Access to Meetings & Events Floor Reception Modern Stylish Lobby Reception Reception Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading