• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Italian
  8. Polish
  9. Turkish
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

By prior arrangement, one small pet is welcome in the bedroom and are not to be left unaccompanied at anytime. Access to public areas is limited. The one exception to the rule is Guide Dogs for the visually impaired no pet supplement would apply.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Think Tank Birmingham Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24hrs Arena Central Car Park beneath hotel .Chargeable per length of stay - 24 hrs £13.50.Additonal charges if stay over 24 hr period. ***Each entrance /exit to car park is charged individually & over a 24 hr period may result charge in excess of £13.50.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:189
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:312
  • Total number of accessible rooms:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
Enjoy a dedicated service at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre hotel, a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Hippodrome Theatre. Emerge through the revolving glass doors to a warm welcome from the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre's friendly Concierge. We will take care of your luggage and point you towards the elegant, open-plan b1 Bar for bar meals, coffee or cocktails. Leave the bustling of the city behind relax in your quiet, stylish room. Club room and Suite guests can drop in at
View More
Enjoy a dedicated service at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre hotel, a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Hippodrome Theatre. Emerge through the revolving glass doors to a warm welcome from the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre's friendly Concierge. We will take care of your luggage and point you towards the elegant, open-plan b1 Bar for bar meals, coffee or cocktails. Leave the bustling of the city behind relax in your quiet, stylish room. Club room and Suite guests can drop in at the Club Lounge to network or just take in the view. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from New Street Rail Station, with direct trains link to Birmingham International Airport and access to all major road links. Arena Central Car Park beneath the hotel is chargeable. Stroll to exhibitions at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, or sit at a canal-side cafe and watch the world go by. Brindleyplace, with the Bull Ring, is a short walk from the hotel. Our self-contained conference floor has 11 naturally lit meeting rooms and a Business Centre supported by an enthusiastic team of organisers and technicians. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre or savour beautifully tender steak with a drop of red wine in the luxurious surroundings of our b1 Restaurant. Your stay at Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre is worth celebrating. Pick out style items at Hugo Boss and Harvey Nicholls at The Mailbox Complex which is a 2 minutes' walk from the hotel.
View Less
Features
Book a Club room or Suite at Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre and receive exclusive entry into the elegant Club Lounge, where you can meet with colleagues over complimentary canapes and drinks, check email using wireless Internet and enjoy the panoramic city views.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was good! The room was nice, cold at times during the night, but clean and suitable for my purpose. Breakfast options were good but an option of bacon instead of sausage would have been better. Also the breakfast dining area was quite small, but I stayed there during a busy w'end! Overall, I enjoyed my stay! 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and clean Stopped for one night only. Room was very well appointed and comfortable even choice of pillows. Requested in advance high floor quiet room which we got. Noticed ice machine, microwave and extra tea & coffee by the lifts in lobby although never used. Breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty of choice to set you on your way. Would definately recommend this hotel. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant, comfortable stay. modern surroundings, clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful/ Would suggest armchair in rooms instead of sofabed or desk chair. Otherwise good value and will stay again without concern. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay over the weekend I stayed in a wheelchair friendly room with an adjoining room for my carer. Both rooms were excellent with omfortable beds and mosti importantly plenty of space for me to move around independantly in my wheelchair. The bathroom had a walk/wheel in shower with grab rails in all the correct postitions. I am unable to stand and have to transfer for wah & toilet needs this I accomplished without any fuss. Staff were very helpful and friendly All in all a splendid weekend brea Please use this hotel as facilities of this standard are few and far between! 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over Arrived after a long drive, made very welcome, room a little small for a family room. Staff excellent giving good service and details for meals in neighbouring pub. Hotel is on a roundabout, poor signs for entrance and exit. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Great value for money Well done to "Hanna" (Don't know if it is spelt correct#, she was a great staff member, many thanks. Nice room, clean and very quite #Which we like#. Will be going back again. #Sorry staff!!# 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room. We stayed at Holiday Inn Express Oldbury from Friday until Monday our stay was very comfortable, the room was very clean and the bathroom was immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable even though my two sons (who are not small)! had to share a sofa bed they both slept very well. The only draw back if any was that the room was a bit on the small side for a family of four, but as we felt very relaxed in it we still enjoyed our stay. Everything in the room worked well and it was noted that this hotel obviously pays a good attention to maintaining things as this is not the case in other hotels we have stayed in. Thank you we really enjoyed our weekend away and will stay with you again. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab experience Can't fault anything, a very enjoyable stay, staff brill, food brill, room and surroundings brill, truely recommend to everyone. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nice friendly staff very helpfull, excellent value for money, will use again. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This is an excellent hotel which has recently been refurbished.It is conveniently situated next to the motorway but is still very quiet.The hotel is very clean with good beds and an excellent breakfast.We would reccomend it to anyone and will use it again. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Overall I found this to be a comfortable and convenient hotel. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and been generally pleased with the warmth and friendly nature of the staff. Only complaint I had on my most recent stay was a "rotten eggs" smell from the cold water in the bathroom sink. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, as usual I stay at this hotel regularly and find it very good for business travellers. The new Menu is appreciated as it includes some lighter options. As ever rooms are comfortable and th stf go out of their way to provide what the customer wants. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staying at Dudley We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express outside of Dudley twice within 2 weeks. the first time room 114 excellant.quite ,comfortable all you could wish for..two weeks later ,again on a friday we were given room 20, i did ask if room 114 was availble but sadly not.. the room was fine but the location was not, it seemed to be next to a staff entrance / excit which i know has to be somewhere , but the door would BANG shut regardless of time of day or night..we did point this out to reception on checkong out but you know it will never be mentioned again except by the next occupant of room 20.All it needs is a sping damper on the door ..other than that small point a good Holiday Inn right next to junction 2 on the M5 .M.Watts 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Issues I have stayed at this hotel before and everything was excellent. On this one night stay the hotel was let down by a bed with springs prominent in places and a duvet that was past it's best. There was also a hand towel that, although laundered, showed traces of where stains had been. The problems were reported at check-out, I was thanked for reporting the problems which, I was assured, would be taken up with housekeeping. All other aspects of my stay were fine. One good and one bad experience; if the price is right I will give the hotel another chance when next in the area. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located Comfortable bed and great service, but a bit noisy. Good breakfast. Well located. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location & Value for Money I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Oldbury on a number of occasions as my company head office is located nearby and have found the facilities and service to be of a consistently high standard. The staff have always been helpful and knowlegable and the rooms clean and comfortable. I also enjoyed an excellent breakfast. If you do want a change of scenery for a while there is an adjacent pub which offers excellent food. The location is ideal for access to motorways and is within easy reach of all parts of the West Midlands and Wales. Good value for money in my opinion. 03 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, good breakfast - Good value for money overall Starting with positives - We had a one night stay only on excellent rate which included up to 7 nights parking, which we didn't make use of (other than the one night - we were situated on first floor of the hotel. Value for money was v good, room very adequate, and bed was comfy, - now the negatives - it was difficult to get a good nights sleep for a couple of reasons - doors banging all night, and staff taking breaks outside our room every couple of hours during the night - I guess it goes with the Friday night turf and maybe some party-goers and we had windows open because it was so hot - so I guess this won't have helped either - This would definitely have been a better experience with earplugs -which we didn't have - but will carry them next time), Overall the hotel was really good value for money. ps - I did mention the noise on checking out the next morning, and received a verbal apology from the receptionist which was appreciated. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic all round experience. My young family visited this Hotel, as we found an great deal online. We were so impressed by the quality finish and cleanliness of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the relaxed breakfast. Really enjoyed our short stay and would recommend anyone to stay in this wonderful establishment. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience - Staff always friendly & helpful We have used HIE for several years now, and usually stay here around 5/6 times a year, including New Year's Eve. The standard of accommodation and the service offered by staff has never been anything less than good/excellent whenever we stay. Excellent value for money. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just excellent Thank you for a really enjoyable 4 day stay. Room good, staff excellent and a really good breakfast as well. Excellent value for money. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems about the stay I stayed here ahead of speaking at a conference. I arrived in the late evening, and was greeted efficiently, if not in an incredibly customer-focused way. The ambience was good, and parking was easy and secure. I sampled a beer in the bar, and was very pleasantly surprised by the prices. My room was comfortable, if a little cold in what was very cold weather, clean, and in good order. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express affair, and was plentiful and well-prepared. Nothing special, but I would have no problems in staying here again. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff All staff are helpful and polite and always have a smile - even when it is very busy! 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and comfortable stay. My friend and I had a bargain stay here, for a visit to the Gardeners World Live at the NEC. Room was comfortable, the staff lovely and the breakfast an unexpected bonus, given the bargain price of the room. Although the hotel was full of wedding guests and cricket fans, there was plenty to eat and we sat comfortably in the bar area. We ate the first evening at the "One and Two Halves" which was good value but very noisy, due to a family disco evening; lovely for a family but not great for two middle aged women! The second evening, we ate Chinese at the "Travellers' Inn" the other side of the roundabout. It was basic Chinese takeaway fare but in a nice restaurant setting, inside the hotel. For £9.99 for three courses, it was a bargain but there was a reasonably priced general menu too. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room Very comfortable and clean. It is a shame that I did not get up for breakfast as I remember from previous experience that it was very nice. 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good welcome upon arrival. Room was nicely furnished and very clean. Choice of pillows. Good advice given by reception staff as to where to eat, how to get into Birmingham by public transport etc. Breakfast was excellent value and despite the hotel being busy (with the cricket at Edgbaston and an Indian wedding), there was never any wait for any item as the stock ran low. The staff in the kitchen and waiting/buffet area deserve particular praise in respect of this. Walked to the Red Mango about 25 mins away and had an excellent curry. Would recommend this establishment to anyone staying at the hotel. The meal can be delivered to the hotel if you so wish. The only downside was the unavailabilty of Pay to View movies which is advertised on the company website. All TVs have been upgraded to 32" flat screen but you basically get freeview channels. This was a bit disappointing as Birmingham is about 30 mins away by bus, so if you wanted to see a movie then that is where you have to go. Apparently on installing the new screens the company took the decision to cease Pay to View - rather odd as this is a monetary loss. You will hear traffic noise if your room is at the front, but it was not excessive and didn't keep me awake. A very nice place to stay where customer service is first class. Ideal if you do not want a hotel in the centre of Birmingham and the associated noise of pubs and clubs turning out in the early morning. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull experience good location, clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast....... 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Our stay was enjoyable, relaxing. The selection of breakfast choice was good Comfortable bed, good night sleep 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience From the moment we walked in and received the cheerful greeting from reception to the moment we walked out with a cheerful fairwell, there was very little to fault about this hotel. To nitpick, the breakfast room could be larger as it struggles to cope when the hotel is busy, but this is the only small fault I can find. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom space spotless. The whole staff were cheerful and helpful. An excellent weekend stay. Thank you.. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grahame Just about the best HIE we've been at, (and that's quite a few now) Good to have free wi-fi access in our room. 12 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff who look after their guests Staff went out of their way for our sons 6th birthday. We arrived to find balloons, an activity pack and a birthday card in the room for him, it made his day! The pub next door is very reasonably priced and the hotel as a whole is very clean. 10 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Crowne Plaza Birmingham by Night
Crowne Plaza Birmingham by Night
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Birmingham by Night Lobby with Access to Meeting and Events Floor Hotel Exterior Stylish Lobby and Stair Access to Meetings & Events Floor Reception Modern Stylish Lobby Reception Reception Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading