Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429160

Hotel Fax: 44-121-7814321

Hotel Email: necroomsales@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Birmingham International Airport (BHX)

- Distance from hotel: 1.5 MI/ 2.41 KM East l

- Exit Airport complex heading along A45 towards M42. On approach to M42, follow exit for NEC and Crowne Plaza is on your right hand side.

Train
Birmingham International Train Station

-Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM East

- Complimentary hotel shuttle service between 0600GMT and 2200GMT, service is subject to availability.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 10.00 GBP

- Barrier controlled. Residents at 10GBP per car, per night. Charges for non-residents will vary

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 370 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    171
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    25

Enjoyable and friendly visit

By

15 August 2014

If all hotels were as comfortable, friendly service and will good food we would all be happy.
Roll on next August when we will be staying again for the Festival of Quilts.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Room - slept well

By

14 August 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, but first time we have had breakfast. Would def. have breakfast again - food was plentiful and delicious - variety was very good - spoilt for choice

Read More
Read Less

Perfect place

By

13 August 2014

club

We have stayed here several years for the Quilt Show and our experience improves year on year. Very impressed with the food and their ability to deal with special diets. The rooms are very quiet which is yet another bonus. We shall return!

Read More
Read Less

A brilliant break

By

12 August 2014

club

All the staff went out of their way to ensure my daughter and I had everything we needed to make our hotel experience pleasant. There is nothing I could fault - apart from the fact we wanted to stay longer!!

Read More
Read Less

restaurant review

By

12 August 2014

club

My room was pleasant, clean and spacious with all the facilities I could want.

However, if I were to stay there again I certainly would not eat in the restaurant. The waiter was fine but the wait for food was far too long. The food was poor/ middling. ( crime brûlée should NOT be of pouring consistency!). It was also expensive. A very disappointing experience (and for the second time). The restaurant lets the hotel down.

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed

By

12 August 2014

Having stayed at other Crown Plaza Hotels I was expecting a similar standard at least. The food served in the dining room was verging on awful, one of the excuses given was that they had trouble with deliveries that day. I was also overcharged for my meal and despite bringing it to a member of staffs attention they could not see a clear addition error. The film I purchased did not work. On departure I was charged twice and had to ask for a refund of the deposit the receptionist took on arrival. Overall a poor experience and one I will not be repeating

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

12 August 2014

club

My friend and I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful from theminute we arrived to the time we left. Their cheeriness especially in the morning set the tone for the day. iI is unusual to find so many younger members of staff happy and at ease with their work. We also were impressed to see the line managers rolling up their sleeves to help when things got busy. The light, airiness of the hotel and the feeling of being welcome made us feel as if we were on holiday.
Thankyou

Read More
Read Less

AIRPORT STAY

By

10 August 2014

EXCELLENT LOCATED HOTEL FOR AIRPORT WITH GOOD SERVICE AND LOVELY BREAKFAST

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and comfy beds!!

By

08 August 2014

We would not hesitate to recommend Crowne Plaza as we (a family of 4) enjoyed our stay immensely.
Only gripe and it is a tiny one - not enough cups and towels for 4 of us, without having to go to reception to ask for more. Should Housekeeping have been informed there were 4 of us staying?
Didn't affect our enjoyment of the room and we booked out extremely happy with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

perfect

By

06 August 2014

Lovely staff, great stay. Food was very good. We would choose to stay here again. well done. keep it up.

Read More
Read Less

No longer my favourite hotel near NEC

By

06 August 2014

Noisy due to building work
Hot due to poor air conditioning
Full, so no alternate rooms
No recognition of Gold Ambassador status, no priority except a limp greeting when I got to the front of the queue.

Read More
Read Less

A great airport hotel.

By

06 August 2014

Ours was an overnight stop pre-flight.
Hotel was comfortable and quiet. Bar food was good.
We booked in advance and the cost included parking for 9 days.

Read More
Read Less