Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 861 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

861reviews

  • 5 Stars
    460
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    40

Perfect for the NEC

By

20 April 2016

club

Lovely clean hotel, good staff, great food. Just a few minutes walk around the lake to the NEC.

Read More
Read Less

our stay

By

14 April 2016

club

We used this hotel because of its quality of accommodation and parking service which were excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
17 April 2016
Dear f2 1, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the hotel. We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

peaceful

By

13 April 2016

We came to the NEC to visit the who do you think you are exhibition. The hotel was very welcoming and we were very satisfied with our room. Everything about the room was excellent. The breakfasts were fab-u-lous. We thoroughly enjoyed them. Room service was 1st class. The position of the hotel was great for the NEC. It was just over 5 minutes walk along the lake.
I found the head barman was extremely pleasant and was very courteous and yet very knowledgeable.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 April 2016
Simple excellent hotel, happy with all factors - review Dear Showers1 Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the hotel. We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms and good breakfast

By

13 April 2016

club

I enjoyed my recent stay particularly the very quiet room. Breakfast was varied and the coffee was wonderfully strong! The staff were very friendly and welcoming which gave me a good start to my working day.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear TMcCabe, Thank you for your recent review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have passed your lovely comments onto our dedicated team, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. King Regards Lauren Adcock
Read More
Read Less

Worst service ever

By

12 April 2016

club

Do not trust you can gat an airport transfer to this hotell. Trust me taka a cab or choose another hotell.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear QR21, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to obtain free transport direct to the airport. We would inform you that we do have a courtesy shuttle service to the train station, where you can also take a free monorail journey direct to the airport. We would advise you that the TOA Taxi company hold a concession with the airport, therefore restricting local hotels access to the airport terminal and we therefore cannot take our guests there directly. The taxi company we use, provides us with discounted rates for our in-house guests enabling them to go to the airport. We hope this information is of assistance to you for future requirements. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

12 April 2016

club

Poor housekeeping manners and no follow up from duty manager as promised.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear afward1, Thank you for your recent review which is most appreciated. We are disappointed to hear of the issues you experienced with our Housekeeping Team. We are also sorry to hear that the issue was overlooked, however, please feel welcome to contact the Guest Relations Team on 01217804300 to address this further. We look forward to hearing from you shortly. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Typical Crown Plaza service and comfort

By

09 April 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed 1 night in this typical Crown Plaza hotel. Located on the NEC site it is easy to get to although parking costs £10 per day. The room was comfortable and well furnished. The restaurant had good without being too exciting food and the buffet breakfast offered great choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear GCA1, Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be in a convenient location for your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

09 April 2016

club

good overall experience, staff were great although dining was average.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear NL4444, Thank you for your recent review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Lauren Adcock
Read More
Read Less

Great service - room a little tired

By

07 April 2016

platinumelite

Excellent location for a visit to NEC or Genting Arena. Our twin room was a little cramped and some of the fixtures were dusty. Public areas nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Shrimperoo, Thank you for your recent review. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be in a convenient location for your requirements. We have taken note of your comments regarding the room, we would apologise for any inconvenience caused, we have notified the relevant departments, thank you. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards Lauren Adcock
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for NEC

By

06 April 2016

club

Love this hotel and have stayed before - will stay again as ideal for concert venue...
Food was good, choice satisfactory, service at check in was easy and quick...
The room was quiet, large, clean and nice touch to have complimentary sweets and fruit...

Posted byHotelStaff
10 April 2016
Dear Anonymous, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it is much appreciated. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad that the hotel is in a convenient location for your requirements. It is lovely to hear that you liked your room and enjoyed your food. We have passed your positive feedback onto our dedicated team, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards Lauren Adcock Guest Relations Co-Ordinator
Read More
Read Less

IDEAL FOR THE GENTING ARENA AND NEC

By

06 April 2016

club

This hotel is ideal for visiting the Genting Arena or the NEC. Everything you need is within walking distance especially with Resort World next door.
The only problem was the cost of the room, i expected a larger room with a more modern bathroom for price i paid. I would not have called it a "superior room" more like a standard double.

Also when checking in around 15.20, i was told that one of my rooms i had booked was not ready for us, so i instantly asked "what time does check in start" the man on the desk replied "14.00 hrs" so i told him the present time and i also said "that's not very good, is it sir" then amazingly our room was ready.... BAFFLED!!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 April 2016
Dear baggie123, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write us a review, your comments are much appreciated. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel was in a convenient location for your requirements. We are however, sorry to hear that you had issues with your room when checking-in. We have passed your comments onto our Front Office Management to address with the team, we would apologise for any inconvenience caused. Again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope that you return to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Lauren Adcock Guest Relations Co-Ordinator
Read More
Read Less

Good for NEC Concerts, etc.

By

06 April 2016

A good location next to the Genting Arena, just a short walk. Also very close to main exhibition halls. With parking, made for a very enjoyable stay and concert.
Had room looking over lake which made for a nice atmosphere and please with the size of the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Dear afoulds, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad to hear that you found the location convenient for your requirements. We hope to welcome you back again in the very near future. Thanks again for your lovely feedback, it is most appreciated. Kind Regards Lauren Adcock
Read More
Read Less