Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 914 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

914reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    41

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

29 July 2016

platinumelite

Great location for Birmingham International Airport and NEC

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay and Holiday parking

By

27 July 2016

The Crowne Plaza NEC is a modern hotel with good facilities and friendly efficient staff. Perfect for a pre holiday stay and park for Birmingham airport. I have used it before and will use it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Auvo67 , What brilliant feedback. please do come back as soon as you can. Kind Regards David Steel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and quality food

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

Had a great stay, pleasent location the reception and bar areas are spacious and the breakfast was supberb

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Coley28, Thank you very much for your review, your feedback is highly valued. Our Team Pride themselves on fantastic customer service and will be happy to see your comment's. Please return to the hotel soon. Kind Regards David Steel , General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

Good location, nice staff, pity Air con in room not working on hottest day of year.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Katherine Anna, Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, good room

By

22 July 2016

club

The services at the Crowne Plaza are extremely fresh and easy and the whole experience is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Hello Watkins003, Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Good quality and good value for money

By

21 July 2016

A good quality, well connected hotel with friendly, helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Suki69, Thank you very much for your review. All guest feedback is highly valued by our team as we strive to offer the best possible customer service. Kind Regards David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Full refurbishment required

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

Impressive lobby and bar area and great service from staff at bar. However the room provided was very poor in terms of size, cleanliness and decor.
Pity as returning from holiday and booked as a stopover which coincided with our wedding anniversary.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Hello Dumfries, We thank you for taking the time to write your review which is most appreciated. We are sorry to hear our rooms were not to the expected Crowne Plaza standard . However, we do have a rolling programme of where our rooms are redecorated and linen replaced regularly but have forwarded your comments onto our senior management team to be addressed. We always try to help our guests celebrate their special occasions and are delighted when we are advised on their reservation to enable us to surprise them as well. Would we have known this, we would have enjoyed celebrating with you. Thank you again, for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Things have gone downhill

By

19 July 2016

I have stayed and run meetings at this hotel for many years and have always been very pleased however, this year things have become very poor here.
Staff have become very inflexible and are constantly quoting their need to meet targets and forecasts, not what you want to keep hearing as a customer.
It is my guess that this is all due to the new facilities built next door to the hotel.
Hotel is still clean and comfortable and staff are generally friendly but cuts are obviously being made.
If you are just staying at the hotel for accommodation then it's probably fine but if you are using its conference facilities make sure you read all terms and conditions fully and that you re happy with them as they won't divery from these under any circumstances, even if they always have in the past.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Although your identity has been concealed on this website, the hotel has responded and dealt with your issue direct with yourself. Thank you for your valued feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy Hotel near the NEC

By

17 July 2016

The Hotel has a great position near the main exhibition halls of the NEC where the staff are great, the Room is comfortable and Breakfast meets most peoples expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Hello anpagrant, Thank you for taking the time to write your review which is most appreciated. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and have provided lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming hotel

By

11 July 2016

club

Having stayed in a number of hotels in the area, this is by far my preferred. Easy access and parking, plus a warm welcome and enjoyable stay. There was always someone on hand to answer any questions and help with directions for anyone new to the hotel. My sleep quality score is only because I never sleep well away from home the rooms and beds are very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Hello CountTaxi, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is wonderful to hear positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have passed your comments onto all the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Gym facilities

By

11 July 2016

club

The gym at the hotel is very basic and needs to be improved/expanded. The lack of swimming pool and spa facilities does make me think twice about staying at that hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Hello Del42, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review which is most appreciated. We are sorry to hear our gym did not meet your expectations. However, we do have a rolling programme for improvements in all areas of the hotel and the gym refurbishment will be addressed . We look forward to welcoming back in the future. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

nice stay wirh lake view

By

09 July 2016

club

nice rooms, well decorated and friendly stuff. Plenty of options for breakfast.. overall very satisfied..

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Hello bubin123, Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less