Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 901 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

901reviews

  • 5 Stars
    486
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    41

Nice hotel, perfect for the NEC

By

30 June 2016

club

We stayed here whilst visiting the NEC
Nice hotel, perfect for walking to the NEC as this is one of the closest to the centre
everything about the stay was excellent
one complaint, as an IHG member you can request the type of pillow. This request was ignored !
Did not ruin our stay as the beds are extremely comfortable
Eat in the restaurant as the food here is excellent

Read More
Read Less

Always on point

By

28 June 2016

You cant go wrong with crown plaza... nice breakfast and environment. it is for those that likes peaceful environment

Read More
Read Less

Excellent for the NEC

By

23 June 2016

Stayed for 4 nights while working at a show in the NEC, which is an easy walk from the hotel. The staff can not be more friendly and helpful. Bar meals and restaurant are both excellent and the offer at breakfast is more than I have seen in any other hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Anonymous, North Wales, Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your comments onto all our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

21 June 2016

We stayed for a NEC exhibition and found the hotel to be excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Hello pab1971, Thank you for your lovely review! It's really appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room service - What room service?

By

19 June 2016

platinumelite

I could not get a reply from room serc=vice and just kept getting a mobile answer service which no one responded to. Reception did not offer to take my order and just said keep trying. Really disappointing and not what I expected from a Crown plaza

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Hello Overman, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you did not receive a Crowne Plaza branded service for your In Room Dining request. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have investigated the problem with the phone and this has now been addressed. Again, thank you for your comments which are appreciated. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

great warm welcome

By

18 June 2016

club

Very comfortable stay with a genuine warm welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Best breakfast staff and food choices by a mile

By

17 June 2016

The hotel has for a long time been the best in the area but recent changes are affecting some aspects of the overall package. That said go stay here you will not be disappointed. In particular if you are a business traveller then this hotel offers good friendly service, comfortable rooms and also offers the perfect start to any working day.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Hello Holly 6523, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have read your positive comments with interest and have passed them onto our senior management team. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable room

By

12 June 2016

platinumelite

Great location for NEC as it's around the corner. Good parking and easy access to motorways.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Hello Davey1901, Thank you for your positive feedback which is most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

11 June 2016

Nice hotel near NEC. Good standard of rooms with comfortable beds. Friendly and efficient staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 June 2016

Lovely hotel and very friendly staff. The room was lovely, very spacious, comfortable and had everything you could need. Including wine glasses!! There was an ice machine which you don't see that often. There was tea and coffee making facilities which were clean. The bathroom was nice with a good shower and enough towels. They provided two bottles of water which were very much appreciated! Its the little things!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Hi ally12345678, Thank you for your lovely review! It is wonderful to receive positive comments and as we pride ourselves in trying to make our guests welcome, we appreciate that you noticed 'the little things'. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great what was expected

By

07 June 2016

club

Good location next to motorway access, clean and fresh, bed was a little soft in the middle.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Hello George7777777777777777777, Thank you for your review which is most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and will ensure you have a more comfortable bed . Again, thank you for your positive feedback. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasent staff

By

06 June 2016

The staff were just amazing, could not do enough for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Dear NickGorman, Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be amazing. We have passed your lovely comments onto our dedicated team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less