• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Birmingham Nec

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hungarian
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish
  8. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance Dogs only are permitted in the hotel.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
National Motorcycle Musuem
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Shakespeare's Birthplace, Stratford Upon Avon
Distance From Hotel:26.0MI
Attraction:
Bullring Shopping Mall - Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Barrier controlled. Residents at 10GBP per car, per night. Charges for non-residents will vary
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 15.95 15.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:242
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:13
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:242
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace. You can hold informal meetings around a
View More

Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace. You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel.

We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station, where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex.

Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views.

Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel is 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Take advantage of our Parking Packages by leaving your car in our secure car park for 4-28 days. We'll provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming! Priority membership acknowledged from the moment we arrived. The staff were very helpful and were quick to resolve problems raised, as far as they were able. The room was clean and comfortable; extra towels were provided for swimming, upon request. The food and drink seemed very expensive and there was not a great variety to choose from. However there are several reasonably priced restaurants across the road. It was a shame that a Movie channel or SKY channels are not offered at the hotel. £5 parking charge per day seems unnecessary and should be waived for all stays, without having to ask for this to be done. 10 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Somewhat disappointing. Restaurant in particular. No-one told us that as fully inclusive we had an allowance of £23 for the evening meal. Not made aware of that until we sat down so somewhat embarrassing. Also told we could not have the special 2 course meal offer with wine that was available although we were allowed it on the second night. On looking at the menu to get a 3 course meal for £23 one would have to select the cheapest stater and dessert and a non meat main course. In other words selection for £23 was very limited in deed. Whole experience in the restaurant ,as we had to speak at length to the duty manager,was stressful and embarrassing We were also not too pleased with our room on the 3rd floor as it only had a small window thus making the room rather dark. Would advise anyone choosing the hotel to request a room not on the third floor and check their meal options if staying on an inclusive break 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff A wonderful Holiday Inn. I wish all Holiday Inns had the same high standards. We were remembered by name despite our last stay being 2 years ago. Platinum Priority status always recognised. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We booked a suite (room 106) and were delighted with the layout and size. Two flat screen televisions were a bonus and about time hotels had these as standard. We had hoped to make use of the balcony but 6 inches of snow put pay to that...maybe next time. Ate in the restaurant which was good with a 'deal' but as ever bar prices way too high. Close proximity of shopping centre is a nice aspect of this hotel. We usually stay in Crowne Plaza as we like to make use of The Club Lounge but we enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great room This is our second stay at this hotel and we love it. It's convenient to Birmingham but we enjoy Solihull too. The staff are excellent - warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Room are a good size and well equipped. We aim to stay here every year for the foreseeable future. 16 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation; poor restaurant service. This would have been a very pleasant weekend stay, had it not been for the apparent shortage of bar and restaurant/kitchen staff, On the first evening, our group of 7 decided to dine in the hotel restaurant. The waiter was very pleasant, but he appeared to be the only person serving tables. The order, once taken, took more than half an hour to be delivered to the table. This suggested that perhaps the kitchen was also under-staffed. Due to the above experience, our party decided to eat out on the second evening. On returning to the hotel, we ordered 1 tea, 3 coffees and 3 Irish Coffees. This order took 25 minutes to appear. Once again, there seemed to be only 1 person serving at the bar which, as it was a Saturday evening, was fairly busy. In addition, the Irish Coffees were served in WHITE MUGS!!!! 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit Needed a quick visit to Solihul and booked in without any problem. On arrival reception staff were welcoming and efficient. Great atmosphere in the bar for a large hotel and in the morning the breakfast was also taken in a good atmoshere wirh unobtrusive but efficient staff, just as it should be! 04 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smell the coffee Perfect apart from the odd behaviour of staff at breakfast, i went to get my coffee from the self service machine only to be told by the member of staff guarding it that i should return to the table and I would be waited at table. odd but odder was when I asked for as second cup was told it was self service not served at table, sort out if its self service or not and make sure its consistent. 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep, great bed and nice room The room was nice but the bed was superb. So comfortable best nights sleep I've had in a hotel for a long while. Great value, service. Good location 15 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again We had to travel to Solihull unexpectedly one evening. Making the reservation was easy and quick. We didn't know how long we would be staying, but that was no problem to the hotel staff who couldn't have been more accomodating. We booked the next morning for another night, and again the following day without any fuss. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a huge double bed. On Sunday evening we ordered a Pizza from room service which was ok, but not great. Altogether, good value for money and, should we return to Solihull, we will stay here again. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and comfort We usually stay here at least twice a year. Rooms are comfortable and food is excellent, although the dinner menu does not appear to have changed in a couple of years. It is nice to see the same staff on each visit which says a lot about the hotel. Only one gripe and that is cost of internet access. as this is a franchised hotel charges are higher than at other Holiday Inns where some offer free access. But a major concern 13 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The staff at this Holiday Inn were very good. I do not see why this hotel charges for both parking and internet. Also for the price I would have expected the hotel to provide at least a continental breakfast as part of the price. 10 pounds per person for breakfast seems like poor customer relations to me. They did provide free water but it would be nice if someone at the hotel actually realised that you need to provide glasses as well! 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a Holiday Inn What I mean by the title of the review is that it is a fairly standard Holiday inn if you have stayed in them like I have, a lot. My purpose this time was business, but I stay in these for business and pleasure as they are usually good value for money and a standard that you have come to expect. I am a platinum priority club member and after having the foresight to call in advance to make sure they had my booking as such (my corporate bookers do get it wrong sometimes), I was greeted as such, given an upgraded Exec room, although we pay for standard with breakfast. It was good as you would expect with complimentary newspaper etc. Parking is usually extra I understand, but our corporate rate includes that too, which is handy. Breakfast was standard - good, with a wide enough variety and good quality. The room - good beds etc, clean, carpets a little tired and should be replaced, bath etc good, tv good. No wifi as far as I could make out, at least not free. I use my 3g anyway. Good shopping centre just opposite with some restaurants (Wagamama, Giraffe, TGIF, Handmade Burger, Nando's etc etc) means you don't have to rely on internal restaurants, so I didn't. I would happily stay again, it is a little *tired* and could do with a little makeover, but again, it is a Holiday Inn, for the price you pay, you get the essentials. Can't complain. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fab stay Stayed here again due to a work party and highly recommend. The breakfasts are fab with so much choice, and the meal at the party was again of a high standard. My only disappointment this year was the charge to leave your car. There was no notice that you now need to pay and personally I feel this should be free to guests. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and value for money Stayed over the weekend following xmas. Very good service, very comfortable, excellent value for money. Excellent location and close to all amenities. Good work. 05 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not meet canadian standards My husband and myself are Platinum Priority Members and was not greeted as such, asked for upgrade told there was nothing available when we were next to higher standard rooms which were empty. We stayed for a week, there were no doors on the closet, only 2 small drawers for underwear etc, no clock, no coffee maker, no plugs in bathroom to use hairdryer or hair tongs, pool closed early most nights, room wasnt cleaned for 2 days as staff were off for Xmas, did get clean towels when we called front desk for them. Food was very expensive at hotel restuarant so ate over the restuarents opposite hotel, cost of parking was unreal, five pounds per day, internet charge was even worse, most times in Canada have free internet & parking. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Stayed one night after the good food show,perfect place to stay for the show,just a ten pound taxi ride to the NEC.Stayed here for the past few years for the show and love the location - straight opposite the Touchwood Shopping Centre and restaurants. Marek on reception is a wonderful first point of contact, very polite and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, would stay again Was made welcome on arrival and breakfast and dinner was explained to us. We found the room quite spacious, warm and clean. The double bed was very large and comfortable and there was a choice of firm or soft pillows. The room had complimentary tea/coffee and in the bathroom it had shower gel, bath room and soap. There are other items available like toothbrush, cotton buds etc on request. At dinner time we opted for two dine for £29.99 which is a two course meal, starter and main and a glass of wine each. We ere not offered the wine and I ended up asking for it half way through the meal but other diners were asked when taking the order. I ordered battered fish and chips. The portion size could of fed two but the quality was appaling. The fish tasted teribble and the chips were just your standard frozen chips. The peas tasted very dry as well. My husband said his beef and ale pie was lovely but the mash was smash which is a big let down. The breakfast was of much better quality with lots to choose from and we really enjoyed that. Parking was not a problem but think it is very inappropriate to have to pay if your staying. Would stay again though but perhaps considering eating out next time. 06 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Bed hard and uncomfortable. Not recognised as Priority Customer. Not offered any Priority Member facilities. Bathroom had signs of mould at bath. 30 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solihull Ideal shoppers location, good value, nice staff, will return again at this price. 25 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Staff It was a warm welcome by the staff, the breakfast gave a very good selection, my only complaint although minor was the scambled egg was very poor. The staff were very nice and was excellent I certainly would stay again - good value for money. 22 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WORSE FOOD EVER I HAVE STAYED AT MANY PLACES THROUGH MY JOB AND BUISNESS, I HAD A MEAL IN THE RESTAURANT ON MY STAY. THE FOOD WAS TERRIBLE, I ORDERED FROM THE SPECIAL MENU HOW WRONG WAS I! THE CHICKEN, MUSHROOM AND BACON PIE WAS DRIED, THE PEAS SHRIVELLED AND LIKE BULLETS AND THE MASHED POTATO HARD AND DRY.......AH YES KEEP IT ON THE HOT PLATE TO KEEP WARM, WHAT A POORLY EXPERIENCED CHEF...NOT REALISING THIS ACTUALLY DRIES THE FOOD OUT. NOT TOO WORRY, I WILL GIVE BREAKFAST A GO.....HOW WRONG WAS I!! IT TOOK THEM NEAR 25 MINS TO BRING ME MY POACHED EGGS, OH MY HOW COLD WERE THEY....I GOT A MERE 'SORRY FOR THE WAIT' FROM THE WAITRESS AS SHE FLED IN SHAME #SAME WAITRESS FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE# TO TOP IT OFF, WHEN I DID COMPLAIN I WAS OFFERED A COMPLIMENTRY COFFEE, WHAT FROM THE COFFEE MACHINE I THINK NOT I COULD GET A BETTER COFFEE IN BURGER KING..............................SUCH A SHAME AS I ENOY STAYING AT HOLIDAY INN AND HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED SUCH DIRE SERVICE AND FOOD. I WAS PUT IN A ROOM WHICH WAS RIGHT NEXT TO THE LFIT, SO ALL NIGHT THIS KEPT ME AWAKE GOING UP AND DOWN.....THEN THE CLEANERS DECIDED TO WAKE ME UP @0600HRS HAVING A WEE CHAT OUTSIDE MY ROOM, I DID OPEN THE DOOR AND REMIND THEM IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A 'RELAXING' STAY, TO WHICH I WAS GIVEN A 'WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE' LOOK. CHEERS HOLIDAY INN FOR A REAL UNPLEASANT STAY :)) 22 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but rooms need maintaining more. Room 308 The left hand window was broken and would not close. It was a very cold night so I turned the radiator up full but because the curtains were floor length and covered the radiator the room remained cold. Also, the sink had a few large cracks in it and the plug was clogged as it took quite a while to drain. As for the staff, they were all delightful. Chloe, the trainee receptionist was particularly lovely. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are excellent Average hotel and property with dated rooms, however the service is excellent. Extremely impressive. Thanks again to all the staff. Rich 07 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay, great food The room was very comfortable, food was great, evening meal`s table service was poor. Breakfast food was good, lots of choice and much better service, must have been different staff. Only niggle was the fact that the bathroom fan did not work. Felt I was in a tropical rain forest. In fairness the manager addressed the situation upon checking out. Very close to the NEC and would stay again 28 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, outstanding customer service I had a very enjoyable 2 night stay, very convienient location. The staff are outstanding, very helpful and curtious. Clean comfortable bed. Will be staying again. Thank you 27 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing great manager Gary We took our grand children to Cadburyworld and enjoyed a stay at the hotel too which was only 20 minutes car journey Food was great room very comfortable & clean Location was great right opposite a wonderful shopping mall and other places within easy reach 19 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weddings in Solihull We were going to a wedding in Solihull registry office which is right across the road and the fact that the Holiday Inn is on the same street across the road from it was ideal and took the stress out of parking in Solihull town centre on a Saturday afternoon as the Touchwood shopping centre is also across the road. As we were not socialising in the vicinity the value of the room was fine. The room was a bit tired, but clean with option in pillows. Coffee, tea, ironing board, hairdryer all avail. No safe 'though. We hadn't booked breakfast.My mistake so it cost us £10 extra each for full English with the usual continental extras. Car parking was £5 for overnight. I would say location, location, location.Value for money and there are probably much better rooms should you wish to pay more. 19 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but needs updating I have stayed in this hotel on business for more than 3 months and is generally very good as a location althought there is room for improvement: 1. No free internet and the paid for services come at quite a high rate 2. Rooms are generally spacious if you have gold or platinum status but can do with updating. The televisions, carpets and curtains are very dated in comparison toother same hotels I have stayed in. Other than that, the staff are friendly so not bad as a average hotel. 08 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior from lake Business Centre Hotel Exterior Atrium Crowne Plaza NEC Pendigo Restaurant Terrace Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Pendigo Lake Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions