Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-650-3429200

Hotel Fax: 1-650-3421655

Hotel Email: sales@sfocp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM South l

- We provide Complimentary Shuttle Service to/from SFO Airport www.sfocp.com/pdf/doc-complimentary-airport-shuttle-schedule-1352855254.pdf Enter Hwy 101 S to Broadway Exit. Stay left under overpass and follow Airport Blvd sign Turn right at Rollins road. Turn right at next light onto Broadway. Stay right to next stoplight. Turn right onto Old Bayshore Hwy. Stay straight to hotel entrance

San Jose International (SJC)

- Distance from hotel: 22 MI/ 35.41 KM North East l

- Take HWY 101 northbound Take exit 419B for Broadway Keep right at the fork, follow signs for Bayshore Blvd/Airport Blvd Hotel on Right

Oakland Airport (OAK)

- Distance from hotel: 33 MI/ 53.11 KM South West l

- Merge onto I-880 S via the ramp to San Jose Take exit 27 for CA-92 E toward San Mateo Bridge/Jackson St Merge onto CA-92 W Partial toll road Take exit 13B onto US-101 N toward San Francisco Exit Broadway Keep right at fork Hotel on the Right

Train
Broadway/CalTrain Station

-Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM East

- Turn left on Millbrae Ave for approx 1 mile Turn Right onto Airport Blvd Continue for 1.5 miles to entrace of Crowne Plaza Hotel SFO

Underground

SFO BART Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM North

- Take HWY 101 N to San Francisco International Airport Exit Follow signs to International Terminal BART is located at the International Terminal

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Secure, gated and well lit. 300 parking spaces including 9 ADA spaces. $1 per hour or $18 for 24 hours with unlimited entrance and exiting privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 271 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    35

Brendan (GM) does a great job there.

By

21 July 2014

club

I had a great stay! Strong leadership in management there. They attended my needs when they lost my laundry and took great care of everyone. One of my best stays I have ever had!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel; Friendly Staff; Don't go for the food

By

13 July 2014

Great, helpful staff. But breakfast is VERY mediocre, and lunch is non-existent. Luckily there are several nearby restaurants. Hotel is basically a training center for Oracle, but perhaps as a result, very good rates for this quality of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Air Condiioner Loud but overal a positive experience

By

12 July 2014

Great location and great value for the money. Fitness center good and location to jogging trail / park right at the entrance. I booked this rom on line as I could not find another hotel at SFO Airport for under $300.00. This hotel is great for the price and has a good restaurant and bar if you do not have a car to get around. Parking is not free and is a little pricey at $18.00 per day.

The AC in my room was loud and I should have called and had it looked at. Lack of plugs in the room but there was a power strip next to the bed side table that helped charge my phone and IPAD.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel!

By

11 July 2014

nice restaurant/lounge, convenient shuttle and close to airport - reasonably priced! No problems at all - which I love when I travel!

Read More
Read Less

Airport hotel at reasonable price

By

09 July 2014

This airport hotel is of reasonable price.
Same level hotels at San Francisco downtown area will cost much more.
if you are willing to spend some time traveling to downtown by BART or Caltrain, you can consider to stay here to save.
Btw, hotel area - burlingame, is a nice area for a short visit.

Read More
Read Less

Jet Lag Abated

By

08 July 2014

Staying at the Crown Plaza was a great relief as we were suffering from jet lag. Wonderful staff who were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice indoor pool, comfortable bed, clean

By

30 June 2014

Take grandson here because of indoor swimming pool and clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for SFO and public transportation (train and BART)

By

29 June 2014

Great hotel to stay for business/leisure in San Francisco Bay Area. Near Burlingame and easy access to commuter train and BART.

Comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

quiet location, comfortable beds

By

27 June 2014

This is my second time at this property and both nights, I slept great. The beds are very comfortable. I wish the bathrooms were a bit bigger and that you could turn on modest lighting without the vent coming on.

The HVAC smelled musty and the vent cover was dirty. I would suggest more frequent filter changes and that you have the HVAC vents cleaned.

Lobby is gorgeous! Eucalyptus trees around parking are messy and smelly.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and Not as Comfy as I'd hoped

By

26 June 2014

I hadn't been planning on an overnight at SFO, but I was able to book a room at the Crowne Plaza with little hassle. The rate wasn't spectacular, but it was comparable to others in the area. When I got the hotel, I realized that there isn't much nearby. So we had to eat at the hotel restaurant. The food quality was poor for the money that was spent, but hey..that's what it's often like in hotel dining establishments. When we returned to the room, the a/c was not working correctly. I needed the a/c to work so that the room would be comfortable and so that it would drown out the loud highway noise below. I went to the front desk to tell them about the a/c and was told it would be checked. Since I had an early wake-up, I didn't follow up, but no one ever checked or repaired the problem.

Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

23 June 2014

platinumelite

As an IHG platinum member I was put on one of the executive floors, received coupons to the bar, and got extra "welcome" points but I still would never stay here again. The rooms are smaller than tiny, the executive lounge is the most dreary and lonely I have seen in any airport hotel (no one in the room, water in the fridge, fruit in a bowl on the counter and a coffee machine, and magazines in a magazine holder), and in the bar dripping dirty plates were brought to our table. It was terrible! The whole bar experience was so bad that we decided to just go to the airport very early the next morning for breakfast instead of eating at the combined bar and restaurant in the hotel. The only non-negative is that the airport shuttle was on schedule and air conditioned

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service!

By

21 June 2014

club

We were dropped off at the Crowne Plaza Sunday night before our morning flight. I forgot to pack my contact lens case. The front desk attendant said they didn't have any but she would go get one when she got off work... which was in 5 min. A little later there was a knock on our door. She delivered a contact lens case and refused to take any money for her trouble! Most people do not feel like running errands for someone they do not know and doing it on their own time!! It was greatly appreciated. She went above and beyond!

Read More
Read Less