• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome at The Crowne Plaza San Francisco International SFO Airport hotel. The hotel requires a 100 dollar deposit and 50 dollar non refundable cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Downtown San Francisco
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, gated and well lit. 300 parking spaces including 9 ADA spaces. $1 per hour or $18 for 24 hours with unlimited entrance and exiting privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 18.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:309
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:176
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:309
  • Total number of accessible rooms:11
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1466

San Francisco Airport Hotel with Free Shuttle, Prime Location and More!

The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport hotel is located just 15 minutes south of downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from the San Francisco International Airport. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the San Francisco Airport and BART Station that can whisk you quickly anywhere in the San Francisco Bay Area! Guests of our hotel also have access to a complimentary downtown Burlingame shuttle -
View More

San Francisco Airport Hotel with Free Shuttle, Prime Location and More!

The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport hotel is located just 15 minutes south of downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from the San Francisco International Airport. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the San Francisco Airport and BART Station that can whisk you quickly anywhere in the San Francisco Bay Area! Guests of our hotel also have access to a complimentary downtown Burlingame shuttle - a great way to explore boutique shops and dining in charming Burlingame, CA. In addition to a heated indoor pool and spa tub, we have a 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour Business Center with complimentary internet access and on-site dining at West Bay Café and Lounge.

”Your Success Matters" at Crowne Plaza SFO Hotel

With 14,000 square feet of event space and a Crowne Meetings Director, our San Francisco Airport hotel is your one-stop-shop for events ranging from lavish weddings to corporate team building events.

Explore San Francisco and Beyond

Explore top San Francisco attractions like Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge staying with us! We are a short distance from shopping and dining in Burlingame, wine tasting in Napa Valley and hiking in the Redwood Forest as well. Located next to beautiful Bayside Park, guests can enjoy the sparkling San Francisco Bay with a stroll through the park's trails.

View Less
Features
If you're searching for excellent service, spacious meeting rooms and a great location near the San Francisco airport, our hotel's the one for you. We also offer a complimentary airport, BART and downtown Burlingame shuttle. Relax by our sparkling indoor pool, catch up with friends at our nightly Happy Hour in West Bay Lounge or explore nearby San Francisco – right at your fingertips.
Announcements
Come and Experience the New and Renovated Executive Level Rooms - A must see! New Carpets, New Furnishings and 100% Non Smoking!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction The hotel was under construction, and I wish they would have informed us before hand or offer a discount. The ceiling had huge water stains all over it which made the room look very dingy. 22 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This place need a major renovation Bed cover has 3 inch rip. Microwave oven is missing legs. cause bad scratch on furniture. 21 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smell smoke in the hallway I woke up several times at night due to smoke in the hallway. The smell of the smoke enters the room from under the door. When checking out in the morning, the elevator was not working. I had to use the emergency staircase; found cigarette butts on the floor of the emergency staircase. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights rest I stayed at this hotel in Feb 2013 on a business trip; it was awesome to come "home" to after a long day at the office. I relaxed with a few of my favorite tv shows, I enjoyed dinner and really unwound with a hot shower before going to bed and simply sleeping like a log. (I often travel with my pillow, but this time I didn't have to - awesome!) I woke up feeling rested. I appreciated the variety of breakfast choices and the friendly staff as I was getting ready for my day, as well as the prompt assistance when I accidentally demagnetized my room key with my cell phone, locking myself out in the hallway - twice. The internet wi-fi was indeed a much needed convenience - thank you! In general the friendly staff really made me feel welcome. Thank you for making it such a pleasant stay. During my stay the were renovating the lobby area but the designs looked really tasteful. I hope I get to visit again soon to see what it looks like when it's all done. 11 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night only Building work was going on during the day we arrived,after a 12 hr flight, was a bit daunting. Being on the top floor the air conditioning from the roof was very noisy. We booked approximatly 3 months in advance with our credit card, which they promptly processed. Being a frequent traveller,I normally only pay on departure. Maybe you. Get what you pay for at Holliday Inns. 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay Even though the lobby was under construction it was still an amazing place to stay. The entire staff was very friendly, the room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and courteous place The service rendered is excellent. The customer service staff are prudent and made this hotel a great place to stay 27 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King size bed, after 2 weeks of sleeping on a double bed ! I have always liked staying at the Holiday Inn Express, or any IHG hotel, for that matter. I enjoy the breakfast options they have, always a quick check in, and they all seem to be consistant with each other, regardless of what town you are in. As a travel agent, booking for my clients, quality and consistancy, is a must ! 22 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No water from the faucet I was very surprised that I could not have water from faucet. This was first time experience in my life. I had to use water from shower or bus tub, in washing hand,face and teeth. You should check it periodically. 19 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction excuse? I wasn't told when I made my reservation that the property was under construction. Seems that if the HIE is going to continue 'business as usual' when under construction a significant discount should be given for inconveniences. Having a room without a/c in my opinion is very inconvenient. I was told to open the window. Really?, your next to the airport. Not an acceptable option. Staff was great, breakfast mediocre, not sure if it has anything to do with the construction certainly the crowding was. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff ,comfortable rooms and good value My friends and I planned a short trip to San Francisco and needed a good place to stay. This hotel offered value and was exactly what we needed. The staff was helpful and even printed out the driving directions for our day trip. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and offered a wide range of hot /cold choices. The only drawback was that the temperature in one of our rooms was high at first, but we were able to get it adjusted to a comfortable level during the night. Overall, our stay was great. and I would certainly book at this hotel again. 13 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, needed construction warning The best things about this property were the staff and the comfort of the room. I was disappointed to find a construction project underway when I arrived at the property. It affected the lobby, egress to the other side of the building and the parking lot. It would have been customer friendly for the Holiday Inn website to indicate there was construction going on so I could make an informed decision. I have seen this notation on other hotel websites. Additionally, I had to have my room keys reprogrammed twice during my stay. This was unnerving since I was attending funeral events while I was there that dictated that I return to the hotel late each night. The staff was very friendly. I was grateful that my room was far enough away from the construction that I didn't hear it. 09 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Despite Renovations Happening, I'd Stay Here Tomorrow If In Town The hotel is currently under renovations to it's main lobby. I never heard anything from my room, and the only evidence was the breakfast area was a bit compressed. I've stayed at a few HIE's in my day and I am aware of what is typically served for breakfast, I think they were trying to make up for the inconvenience of the renovations and had a larger selection of foods. 06 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good location, friendly staff. I was very satisfied with everything about my stay there. This is a very good hotel for the business traveler. It was clean, well run and again, friendly people there. 06 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Shuttle All was well UNTIL ... We returned from a great vacation to warm Mexico and got stranded at the SFO airport in the middle of the night in freezing cold temps while we waited for a late shuttle bus ... only to have the shuttle bus show up full and told another would be on its way ... and waited only to get mob ruled off that shuttle bus by a large group going to another hotel ... then got promised another shuttle was coming and waited and waited for another 40 minutes ... this was well over an hour of waiting - not the service I have come to know and depend on from Holiday Inn and Priority Club. 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by retired person I have been staying here for the past 13 years. Even the facilities are currently under massive renovation, they have been able to accomodate us at the very best situation. I cannot wait to see how the new look would turn out after the renovation is completed. I always like the staff members here. They are excellent in service and their attitude are always warm and friendly. That is why I continue to come back here and stay. 03 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Door locks asmd thermostat not working The temperature in the room was not able to be adjusted. On Saturday morning I left the room to have breakfast in the lobby. Upon returning to my room the key would not work. I returned to the front desk to get a new key and had the same result. Again I went to the lobby to speak to the manager on duty. The manager attempted to use a new key with the same result. He indicated it was probably the battery in the door. He returned to the office to get a master key and it took over 15 minutes for him to return to let me into my room. 31 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit tired, but under reno Hotel was under renovation when we stayed - a bit of a mess. Tiny elevator, and a room that was "tired". Temperature in rooms too hot for sleeping. Bed comfortable, breakfast good, price good, and airport shuttle reliable and comfortable. 30 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I stayed here on either end of a conference that was being held at a large conference hotel across the street. By the end, I wish I had stayed at this Holiday Inn Express the entire conference, it would not have been that inconvenient to walk across the street. The staff was very nice. Other reviews have referenced a few condition problems, but they are in the middle of remodeling so that I am sure that they will be taken care of soon. The breakfasts were good, the location is very convenient to the airport. The hotel is quiet, and the room is comfortable. The last evening that I was there, the light by the front door could not be turned off, which was a problem. The staff assured me that those are the kinds of things they are addressing in the remodel. 29 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Dest Staff was extremely helpful I had left my phone in the taxi and the staff was very helpful in its recovery and went above and beyond the call of duty. thx again for your help. 25 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heater did bit shut off - room was a sauna We could not turn the room heater off - it was around 80 degrees in the room. It felt like a sauna and it was very difficult to sleep. The room was fine, but the heater needed to be fixed - we reported the problem in the morning. 24 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoyed the stay. My wife loves the 24-hour hot tea and coffee in the lobby. 18 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mabe its was just me The location is great for the airport and acess to the train to down town, but the hotel is a bit run down and the lighting is qute depressing, Due to this the hotel felt unfriendly and not somewhere you would like to relax, 18 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express value in San Francisco I chose this hotel for a four night business stay because it quoted the best price of the HIE chain in San Francisco, even though my work took me to Oakland. Along with the usual well regarded amenities for the business traveler, I particularly liked the hotel's proximity to the airport, restaurants within walking distance and two gas stations very close by for filling up a rental car. 15 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Plumbing and Bad TV I had 2 problems in the room. The water in the shower was cold. And the TV remote didn't work. The biggest frustration was the timing, since I was out all day and only discovered these problems late at night or early in the morning and did not have time to call the desk and get it resolved. I took cold showers two mornings in a row. When one is standing there naked and trying to rush out to work, I dont want to deal with waiting for a maintenance guy, ... so I took cold showers. I finally got around to telling the desk and the water was hot on my third day. It seemed to be an easy fix. For some reason the shower controller was restriced so that it couldn't turn all the way to hot. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Chose this hotel for its location and shuttle service to airport. Nice extras like fresh fruit in lobby and cookies in the evening. Stayed in the king suite, comfortable bed, soft pillows and bottled water in room, at no extra charge. The staff was friendly, and helpful. Never had to wait for assistance. 12 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have been staying at this location for over a year and have always been happy with just about everything. The staff from cleaning, maintaining, cafe, desk, to management have been efficient and friendly. I hope I haven't left anyone out. They go out of their way to make sure all our needs are met. The only complaint (and this is not really much of a complaint) we would have is that they discontinued the cheese omelets. We can't say enough good things. 06 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel Normal airport hotel. Close to airport and free shuttle. 02 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great Internet, close to airport The Holiday Inn Express is just south of the San Francisco Int'l Airport and has free shuttle service that they share with 2 other properties. Going back to the airport, the HIE is the last stop so it might be tough to find a seat. Close to the airport, free shuttle, low price, and a great staff help offset the problem that this is a property that, in my opinion, could use a refresh. The hallways on the first floor have an odor that appears to reflect the many parties and life lived in that hotel. Looking past that; key items of a really friendly staff, close to the airport, and low cost compared to other hotels nearby helps sell this property for the tired traveler that has an early AM flight out of SFO. 27 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by left power cord during my stay last week, I left my ipod power cord in the room. the housekeeping staff was able to locate it when I called. very resonsive. As a priority club member for the past 20 years who stays at HIE for business many times during the year, it would have been nice if the hotel had offered to send the cord back without charging my AMEX card. Happy to have the cord back, thank you. You just could have made the experience more awesome had you offered to spend the $4 to mail it to me without charge. Just a suggestion. 17 December 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport Area Attractions Entrance Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza - San Francisco Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading