• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome at The Crowne Plaza San Francisco International SFO Airport hotel. The hotel requires a 100 dollar deposit and 50 dollar non refundable cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Downtown San Francisco
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, gated and well lit. 300 parking spaces including 9 ADA spaces. $1 per hour or $18 for 24 hours with unlimited entrance and exiting privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 18.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:309
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:176
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:309
  • Total number of accessible rooms:11
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1466

San Francisco Airport Hotel with Free Shuttle, Prime Location and More!

The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport hotel is located just 15 minutes south of downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from the San Francisco International Airport. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the San Francisco Airport and BART Station that can whisk you quickly anywhere in the San Francisco Bay Area! Guests of our hotel also have access to a complimentary downtown Burlingame shuttle -
View More

San Francisco Airport Hotel with Free Shuttle, Prime Location and More!

The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport hotel is located just 15 minutes south of downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from the San Francisco International Airport. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the San Francisco Airport and BART Station that can whisk you quickly anywhere in the San Francisco Bay Area! Guests of our hotel also have access to a complimentary downtown Burlingame shuttle - a great way to explore boutique shops and dining in charming Burlingame, CA. In addition to a heated indoor pool and spa tub, we have a 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour Business Center with complimentary internet access and on-site dining at West Bay Café and Lounge.

”Your Success Matters" at Crowne Plaza SFO Hotel

With 14,000 square feet of event space and a Crowne Meetings Director, our San Francisco Airport hotel is your one-stop-shop for events ranging from lavish weddings to corporate team building events.

Explore San Francisco and Beyond

Explore top San Francisco attractions like Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge staying with us! We are a short distance from shopping and dining in Burlingame, wine tasting in Napa Valley and hiking in the Redwood Forest as well. Located next to beautiful Bayside Park, guests can enjoy the sparkling San Francisco Bay with a stroll through the park's trails.

View Less
Features
If you're searching for excellent service, spacious meeting rooms and a great location near the San Francisco airport, our hotel's the one for you. We also offer a complimentary airport, BART and downtown Burlingame shuttle. Relax by our sparkling indoor pool, catch up with friends at our nightly Happy Hour in West Bay Lounge or explore nearby San Francisco – right at your fingertips.
Announcements
Come and Experience the New and Renovated Executive Level Rooms - A must see! New Carpets, New Furnishings and 100% Non Smoking!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic breakfast, comfortable room We stayed going on our trip and then returning. I appreciated the driver of the van making sure I was on the van to Burlingame, unlike the driver who went north of the airport. We had a very comfortable stay both nights. The breakfast was fantastic, and my husband loved your cinnamon rolls. Excellent coffee too. 21 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No SLeep Very clean, helpful staff. Door slamming all night and people yelling in the halls to early morning hours. Made it difficult to sleep. Maybe get new flatter pillows. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed there for one night with my 3 kids, it is a great choice for travellers who don't want to miss their flights at San Francisco aiport, yet has a nice neighbourhood. The receiptionest (Sarah) was so helpfull, she is great. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay. Beds were comfortable. Restaurants were close by and the shuttle to and from the airport made it easy to use BART into San Francisco. 18 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This review Cost was too high for one overnight stay. The fact that I had to wait for the shuttle for an hour and twenty minutes at the airport really irritated me. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok accommodations in Industrial Area. 20-25 minutes from Downtown Close to airport. 20-25 minutes from downtown. Not very scenic from front or surrounding area. Does border water on rear side. Rooms are older, thinner walls. Loud in hallways. Rooms were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Parking was fair to good and free. Lobby was clean. only one restaurant near by that I could find. A little tricky to locate from expressway but very convenient once found. Did not use pool. Looked clean, but surrounded by industrial feel. No grass, trees, etc. Price was good compared to other hotels downtown. Drive time in highway and airport traffic during peak rush hour could be up to 1-hour to get downtown. Almost worth the extra money to stay in downtown San Fran due to the amount of parking costs/meters everywhere there if visiting. All in all not a bad hotel. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a geat place to stay Great hotel, staff are great as well. I travel to San Francisco at least 8 times a year and always stay here. Home away ffom home. Rooms are always clean and never any problems. I highly recommend this location. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable near SFO The hotel is well situated just minutes from SFO and "downtown" Burlingame. Max's Restaurant, out front, is a local tradition and food is good with large portions (not 5 star, mind you, still reasonably good). Bed and room were comfortable and staff was very helpful. Only minor negatives: - breakfast could be a bit better quality (saltiest eggs ever!), and - workout room could use a bit more equipment (upright bike would've been nice plus some weights), 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Close to SF airport. Very clean and comfortable. Great for a business overnight stay. Breakfast is adequate. Coffee/Tea always available - a plus! 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by floor was softer than the bed Great location. Great breakfast. Never seen an automatic pancake maker. Bay view room the way to go. The other side overlooks the noisey freeway and unused pool. Staff very helpful and friendly. Just that awful bed. I got all the balnkets and comforters I could and laid on those, and it still wasn't enough. I could swear the pillows were inflated. Has no one ever heard of a soft pillow?Ever tried to sleep with a beachball under your head? 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable rest. Great location for very easy access to airport. Hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable, as well as public areas. Breakfast was included and help's one get a quick start. happy to have chosen this property during my San Francisco journey. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay at your hotel Greetings to the folks at the Holiday Inn Airport South!! I tried to write a review but the link didn’t work so I must resort to contacting your directly. My wife and I stayed with you Sunday June 8th and wanted to express appreciation for 1) allowing us to store our luggage while we saw the sights of San Francisco, 2) upgraded us to a Jr. Suite 3) had a very clean fresh European looking property close to the airport 4) courteous shuttle drivers that 5) ran on a precise schedule. Your property seems to be well run, organized and have well trained staff. Kudos to all and you may share part or all of my observation. 12 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good stay, okay experience The Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Enjoyed staying so close to airport and seeing the high and low tide of the bay. However the doors and walls in this hotel are thin. When no one was staying next door it was great. As soon as someone occupied the room on either side you could hear EVERY word of their conversation. If they have little kids it is like they are in the room with you. The doors seem to be hollow as you hear everything from the hall as well. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a nice hotel I enjoyed my stay here. What I liked most, was all the compimentary stuff, like free internet, breakfast and parking. In this area you usually have to pay for one or more of this things. Hotel looked nice and staff was always helpful. They serve 24 hours coffee in the lobby. Room was clean and met my expectations... I can highly recommend this place... 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most excellent stay Comfortable, quiet rooms. Microwave and coffee pot, in-room. Competent, friendly staff. Superb breakfast and snack options. Excellent restaurant on site (Max's Opera Cafe). Definite recommendation! 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy and good This Holiday Inn Express is a good choice for those staying by the San Francisco Airport. There is a gas station within two blocks to fill up your rental car tank. And the restaurant next store is very good. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business travel I checked in late. Emily at the front desk was very helpful. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, service and food This is a great hotel for an overnight stay. It is very clean , quiet with great food choices on site and convenient to the airport. If desiring a room with a view, be sure to ask for second or third floor room as parked cars and vegetation block the bay view from the first floor. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service during illness - Thanks Mike! My sister developed a problem walking while on our trip. Mike saw she was struggling and ran and got her a wheelchair to use during our stay. He even took her to her room and refused any tip. He was a great help! We appreciated his assistance soooo much. All staff was helpful, room was good, breakfast was good, etc. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service The staff here is amazing and always smiling and greeting guests no matter where you are at the hotel. Bed is comfortable and room was nice and clean. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location Great Hotel, very centrally located, good highway access. Clean comfortable rooms, soft warm beds. Great free breakfast with lots of choices. Outdoor unheated pool, no hot tub. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 As Expected The "Bay View" may not be what you expect, but if you want to wake up with the sun it's the best thing ever. Also great if you're an aviation geek, as you can watch SFO's flightline. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Holiday Inn Express SFO Airport South We had a great stay at this location. It is conveniently located to the airport and actually had a laundry service available for our use. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Airport This is a great location if you are flying in or out of San Francisco - close to the airport, free shuttle, newer stylish hotel. Very nice!! 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great Hotel close to airport and 101 highway without the noise. Not close to the city, but with easy asscess for day trip or to go anywhere in the Bay area. Clean, simple and efficient. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location if using SFO Staff amazing. Helpful and friendly. Breakfast one of the best in the chain. Great shuttle service. Beds a little too firm. Bathroom cleanliness issues. Had noisy neighbors, but after call to front desk, they were quieted down. Bathroom very, very small. Room is average size. Will stay again when using SFO. 02 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport, and that's about it Saving grace of this hotel was the proximity to the airport and the airport shuttle. Front desk staff was apathetic and disinterested. Breakfast was subpar and not worth staying for. No extra accommodation/recognition for IHG Rewards members. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY AFTER ALL THE CHANGES THE PLACE IS SO MUCH BETTER. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable beds We enjoyed our stay, was to find, getting to the car rental place at the airport was a breeze. Restaurant next door was a little pricey but food was good. We enjoyed the variety at the hot breakfast. We didn't need the 5am start time but have on several other occasions but we did not stay at a Holiday Inn Express, we will in the future. 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value I stay here at this location often and it's the best value around 26 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport Area Attractions Entrance Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza - San Francisco Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Hotel
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading