Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 697 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

697reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    9

Fab hotel, great location.

By

02 February 2016

club

Lovely hotel. Made to feel welcome from the outset. They could not do enough for you. So close to town centre.
Beautiful open reception areas. Lovely swimming and spa facilities.

Loved being offered the 2p.m. late check out made all the difference.

Room was a bit hot for us but that's us.

Read More
Read Less

Unschedueled rmantic stop

By

02 February 2016

I just surprised the wife with a stay overnight. I booked whilst we were out shopping.

The staff at reception could not be more helpful. room was clean and well presented and the room service was great.

Read More
Read Less

A disappointment

By

01 February 2016

club

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and it fell badly short of previous visits, Be warned their are extras that are not specified Breakfast charges and car park being 2 that spring to mind. This makes it poor value for money, the furniture is looking tired and in need of a facelift. The tables in the restaurant are too small and their are too many making passing people difficult

On the bright side the staff are friendly and polite

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am truly sorry that we were a disappointment to you this time around. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you again Sincerely Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

pool area

By

29 January 2016

club

changing rooms were not the cleanest and the general pool area was also a little run down,

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Thank you for you review. I appreciate your feedback and I will meet with the pool manager to discuss the issues that you have brought to our attention. Kind regards Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall brilliant hotel and wonderful staff.

By

28 January 2016

Stayed at the crowne plaza a number of times, every time it has been a excellent stay. Staff were first class nothing is ever to much trouble.
Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in the centre of Chester in a quality hotel. I can say the same for all of the IHG in alot of other places I have stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to give you the service we believe all our guests deserve. I hope that you visit us again soon. Kind regards Peter Gregory Operations manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service and Staff

By

28 January 2016

club

Came to Chester for my 40th birthday and wanted a decent hotel central to the city. Perfectly met my needs, staff were very attentive and helpful. Used the spa and had a few drinks before going out. Breakfast the following morning was also top notch.
Only downside was the small car park which meant paying a bit more than I had hoped for parking but a small price to pay really

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Thank for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that we could help you celebrate your birthday and I know that my staff will be pleased to read what a nice time you had with us. I hope that you visit us again soon Sincerely Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a great location

By

27 January 2016

Good hotel with a really comfortable room in a great location. Would definitely recommend it

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It pleases me a great deal that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you come back and visit us again soon. Kind regards Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

26 January 2016

platinumelite

Very central location. Will stay here again next time I am in Chester.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that we will see you next time you visit Chester and look forward to giving you a warm welcome. Sincerely Peter G operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superb hotel with lots of extras

By

26 January 2016

club

Fantastic hotel. Great staff. Great extras. The sleep pack is excellent and really helped us relax. Great to have a fridge in the room.
Only suggested improvement, would be armchairs rather than the current chairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will visit us again soon Kind regards Peter G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round

By

25 January 2016

club

Great touches such as the pillow spray. Ultra clean rooms and a note from the lady who serviced the room each day.lovely.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We think that it is those extra little things that make a good stay a great one. I hope that you visit us again soon. Kind regards Peter G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Car parking needs addressing

By

21 January 2016

We stayed here many times before and always enjoyed our stay. This stay we were looking forward to spending the afternoon relaxing in the spa in the hotel. We arrived at 2pm and we spent over 2 hours trying to park our car, therefore our afternoon in the spa lasted only 20 minutes. The hotel car park is very small and was full when we arrived. We therefore parked on the Trinity car park next to the hotel. We asked at reception about the car park and we were advised by reception to move our car to another car park- Market Street which is free of charge after 3pm, we were advised to do this as we would spend over £20 staying on the trinity car park. We were assured there would be many spaces on the Market street car park. We therefore moved our car- what a nightmare. The car park was manic, no spaces and its design was such that you had no space to turn around and drive back out, this caused us a lot of stress and then we got stuck in the ring road traffic trying to return back to the Trinity car park. We therefore complained to the hotel, this is not acceptable to have guests spending over 2 hours trying to park, you don't mention you will have to pay over £20 to park if your car park is full. We were given in previous stays a pass to put in our car to park on Trinity care park free of charge. You are a 4 star hotel and our afternoon was ruined by this disruption. We were also told that we should move our car off Trinity car park at 7am the next day to prevent further cost on the car park! We came to stay at your hotel to have a relaxing morning and a lie, we are 2 full time working parents and do not want to be moving a car at that early that we spent the previous afternoon trying to park for 2 hours. We were given 20% off our stay as an apology and told other guests had complained. The reduction still does not make up for the spa afternoon we had been looking forward to not happening and the stress it caused. It has also changed my opinion some what of this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
I am truly sorry for the issues you had parking. Unfortunately the council has recently changed the way that they charge for the parking around the hotel and no longer are supplying the tickets you mentioned. We are talking to them about better options for overflow parking for the hotel so hopefully it will be better in the future. Sincerely Peter G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality and location was great

By

20 January 2016

This hotel has a great location, with easy walking distance to centre of Chester. The hotel has good parking facilities and the hotel has maintained its high standards.
It is a great place to stay and to enjoy the facilities this hotel has to offer quests.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Peter G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less