Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 556 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent hotel and staff

By

25 July 2015

club

I would have given 5 out of 5 had it not been for the breakfast, most items were cold, coffee order was forgotten.

We'll see if that was a one off next time

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read that you enjoyed the majority of your stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you suffered with the points highlight to myself in your review.. I can assure you that I shall be reviewing all the points with my Food & Beverage Manager and Head Chef and implementing any changes that may be required. I can offer no excuse for this level of service which is far from the standard we strive to achieve. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visit to Chester

By

24 July 2015

club

Excellent service from staff upon arrival and throughout stay. Made to feel welcome. Great atmosphere in Hotel, room was very clean and comfortable, and felt superior to other Hotels stayed in the past. Hotel had all amenities avaliable including pool, spa etc. Good choice of food availabale, breakfast was excellent, staff very polite and friendly. We had a great time and will be coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I m pleased that you enjoyed your stay, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and very comfortable room

By

23 July 2015

club

We stayed just for one night.
The stuff members were very helpfull and cordial.
The room was very comfortable for two, nice and welcoming with a good wifi internet connection and we had also a full international breakfast with good things for all tastes.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chester Races

By

22 July 2015

platinumelite

From the moment we walked through the doors we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff, which is always a good start to a leisure weekend. The location of the hotel was ideal both for walking around the historic town centre and to the racecourse itself. I am an IHG reward member and I use their hotels on business so know the standard that the chain expire to, but must compliment hotel and staff at Chester who exceeded my best experiences from other IHG hotels and I would recommend to anyone on business or pleasure make this your hotel of choice if visiting Chester.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, Im pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I will share your comments with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

22 July 2015

platinumelite

Overall a pleasant stay, very close to the City centre.
Staff where excellent, Race course a 5 minute walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your comments on to all the team. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff Are Wonderful

By

21 July 2015

Stayed here many times, that should say it all. The staff are all brillaint do not have a bad word to say. do not be put off by the 197-/1980 design, inside is very good!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read that you regularly visit the hotel and we consistanly deliver to your requirements. We do like to say that as soon as you walk through the main entrance we are a hidden tresure. Please be assured I will pass your comments on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

The perfect Chester experience

By

18 July 2015

club

The hotel has a perfect location, close to the centre of Chester and the race course.
The staff are well trained and attentive, the breakfast was the best I've for a long time and I live in hotels during the week.
A hidden gem!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, Please beassured I will share your comments with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Its much nicer than it looks from the outside

By

14 July 2015

club

Clean,comfortable quiet. Not stuffy and hot, good atmosphere, friendly staff. Ugly building on the outside, but well located, inside city walls and on the inner ring road so fairly easy to find but the car park and hotel entrance is tucked away at the back of the building

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I totally agree that with the ideal location of the hotel unfortunatley the outside of the building is not the most pleasing to the eye but we work very hard when you step inside to make sure your stay in as enjoyable and as memorable as we possibly can. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Service , dated room

By

14 July 2015

club

I chose the hotel due to its convenient location near the race course. Staff were polite and courteous and the breakfast was just what the doctor ordered after a great time at the course and in the town centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, Im pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you found the staff polite and courteous, Please be assured I will share your comments with the team. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellant hotel

By

08 July 2015

club

Because of the fantastic service and the quality of the hotel the first time we stayed we decided to use the same hotel again. We were not disappointed. The staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us, always very personable.Whenever we are in the area this hotel will be are hotel of choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, Im so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that I will pass your comments on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future for your third visit. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

08 July 2015

platinumelite

Excellent Stay. Really enjoyed the hotel and its location. Perfect city center access

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2015
Dear Geust Thank you for your review. Im pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable hotel

By

07 July 2015

platinumelite

Good size room. Clean, comfortable and quiet (even though the hotel is located in the centre of Chester.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read you had a enjoyable stay at the hotel, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less