Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 749 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    10

Friendly helpful staff

By

19 April 2016

club

A very pleasant stay at this hotel, staff helpful and a comfortable bed and clean room. Entrance to hotel is dark and not particularly welcoming but once inside clean and friendly atmosphere. Pool a bit small.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant Sevice

By

17 April 2016

I would like to commend Ms. Lloyd on her exceptional level of service, efficiency, and unbelievable bright, cheery, and positive attitude. Well done !!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, Competent Hotel

By

15 April 2016

I found the staff here to be genuinely friendly, Competent and gave the impression of a well run House, of which the results ware certainly to be found in the Dining room and the Bedroom.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

15 April 2016

I posted a poor review a few weeks back. The management responded and said they would work with the staff.

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times since and on each occasion it has been fantastic. I would like to thank all the staff there for making the stays very enjoyable .

An excellent place to stay

Read More
Read Less

All Good

By

13 April 2016

Comfortable Hotel, great Location. friendly staff. What more could you ask for.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer service and relaxing atmosphere!

By

13 April 2016

club

Fabulous central location to Chester City centre. Great decor, customer service and atmosphere. Would definitely stay again....

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent facilities and comfortable bed

By

12 April 2016

club

Stayed overnight whilst visiting relatives nearby. Had a few problems, but the manager and staff were quick to rectify them. The service and food were excellent, the room was clean and comfortable and the shower was good. We would certainly recommend the hotel and stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you experienced a few problems during your stay, but glad we were able to resolve them. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed our dinning experience please be assured I will pass your comments to the restaurant team. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

10 April 2016

club

We stayed at the Crown for only a few days but found it very central for the Town .We used most of the facilities and found the hotel very good ...If I was nit picking the only fault was that the swimming changing areas do not have a costume or trunk spinner ...for a little cost this would have made this the same standard as some of the 5 star hotels with the same facilities ..Its only a small thing but in my opinion is missing .Rooms clean and the staff very helpful ...Spa and the pool is just what is needed after a long trip around the zoo or shopping in the town ...

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. The feedback that we receive is very valuable and it can only make us better? I have passed your comments to the Leisure Club Manager to make any necessary changes? I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy experience

By

07 April 2016

club

First time to Chester,and thoroughly enjoyed our stay,helped by great accommodation and an interesting city. Will definitely be visiting again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Guest I'm pleased to read we were able to make your first visit to Chester a memorable one? I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the best

By

04 April 2016

I travel a lot with my work and always had good service with Chester Crown Plaza. A good hotel who try hard to please. Good friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review It's so pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service we displayed to yourself, we work so hard to deliver the perfect service. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay in great location

By

03 April 2016

club

This is a lovely hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. The room was spotless and modern and the location was excellent for viewing the city and participating in night life.
The only downsides were the horrible tunnel entrance on the street level and being woken by housekeeping trying to get into the room at 8am.

Would recommend for a relaxing break in Chester.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Without your feedback we would never improve. I have passed your comments on to the Housekeeping team to investigate, unfortunately the hotel was built in the 70's and the exterior of the hotel is not the most pleasant on the eye but once inside we do are very best to create a lovely stay for all our guests. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chester March 16

By

02 April 2016

Very nice place for business travel in Chester. Good location, clean and close to the center of Chester

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come to visit the hotel again soon? Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less