Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time visit If you like older/retro Chicago hotels then the Magnificent Mile Crowne Plaza is for you. The hotel has been renovated and the room was comfortable, but the bathroom is very small with old style fixtures, e.g. toilet. The bed was of average comfort, the linens were coarse and could have used fabric softener, and no robes were provided. Hallways are narrow and carpets are of a different era. The location is great and the registration clerk was fantastic and very accomodating , this may be the prime reason for staying here. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Magnificent Upon arrival you are greeted by some of the friendliest staff imaginable. They are prepared to extend you every courtesy and provide you with all the information you might need on your visit to Chicago. As it was my first time in the city, the staff helped me determine which spots would be the best to see and where to eat etc. The hotel is located close to all the main attractions of the city including the Hancock tower, Navy Pier and the shops of the Magnificent Mile. The rooms were spacious and impeccably clean, the furniture, mattress and linens were top rate. Again the staff is incredibly friendly, they all greet you with "hello, how are you?" As a priority club member I was provided with a welcome bag upon arrival which included bottled water, a few snacks and information for complimentary WiFi. The experience at this hotel was completely satisfying. I would highly recommend the property. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for everything around the Magnificent Mile We enjoyed our upgrade to a suite based on our Platinum IHC status. It made big difference in our experience. The view was wonderful! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the amenities in the room were very good. Some of the furniture as a bit worn, but not terrible. The carpet was a bit stained also. The lobby had nice ambiance and served as a good meeting spot for our group. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would consider staying here again, but we do shop rates in the area. For the price paid, I would consider this a good value. 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great The staff was great. They gave us a nice room, cleaned the room well, and attended to our every need. The hotel is in the right spot for shopping and being a tourist. I used points for this stay. I got great value. 24 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the top 10 Ok I admit that I used this hotel because it's on my priority club list and I want my points. I was going to be in the city of Chicago for all of 48 hours. I didn't expect much from the hotel but they made our trip perfect. It rained the whole weekend but the hotel and staff was so accommodating. Love the hotel and staff and will use them again, Perfect location also! 20 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location can't beat the location. staff seemed very friendly, but when we did not have our room cleaned one day, and no fresh towels.Wish the upstairs breakfast area was open in the evening for cocktails/snacks. 20 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff and great location Enjoyed our stay and the service was great. The only drawback was that the room was smaller than we had anticipated however, it is an older downtown Chicago building. 18 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant experience The front desk and the doorman are very friendly, the bed and the pillow are very comfortable, the soap is full of moisture. 17 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Location, but some staff who appeared they'd rather be somewhere else Check in went smoothly once a more seasoned clerk took over. She was good, and booked us into a great room. Room was spacious, well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. We were half a block off Michigan Avenue and could walk everywhere we wanted to go. That was where the good ended. After check-in my travel companion and I both reorganized our two bags each, our purses and camera bags to be taken to our room, while the bell boy simply pointed and stated "the elevators are to the left". Needless to say, this surprised us both so we simply shlepped our way to the elevator. Thereafter, each time we left and returned to the hotel we notice that both the doormen and bellboys would go out of their way to ensure no contact was made with anyone leaving or entering the premises. It became a game to see if we could make eye contact with the doorman to elicit an offer of assistance etc. It never happened, although we received very helpful information from a number of other doormen. In all,the room and location were great, improvement needs to be made in training front staff (or hiring staff who are interested in working with the public) to make it an all around better experience. 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room This hotel was outstanding. The staff were very accommodating. Crowne Plaza was close to many other sites to visit. 15 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a renovation For the money, I would look for a different hotel. 15 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Visit to Chicago The general ratings say it all. Gosh, it says I need to add more review text but I'm not sure what else to say here. Perhaps I should elaborate about how unhappy I am about having to pay for in-room internet when I am paying premium Chicago Loop prices for the room? But I will hold off mentioning that for now. 10 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for your downtown Chicago stay I stayed at the Avenue Crowne Plaza while attending a week-long conference. My room was comfortable, clean & quiet except for the occasional sirens due to ambulances going to hospitals around the corner. Fitness room was excellent! Lots of modern equipment for those like myself that try to exercise on the road. Location is near or within a short cab ride of anything you could want to do. Staff was extremely helpful when needed. About the only thing lacking was the breakfast buffet. Not a lot of options for $17.50. Would like to at least seen made-to-order omlettes and/or freshly made waffles or pancakes. The penthouse dining area did have awesome views of the city though. 10 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend in Chicago Everything during our stay here was terrific. We greatly appreciated the upgraded room. Our room was excellent and the staff attentive. We'll definitely return next time we're looking for a week-end excape. 10 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Crowne Plaza was a great value for downtown Chicago, especially during Ryder Cup weekend. It's location is right off Michigan Ave about 3 blocks south of Water Tower Place, so everything on the Magnificent Mile is easily within walking distance. In house restaurant, Elephant & Castle, was a nice spot to enjoy dinner after a long day. 08 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago stay Get location and large split room, great view of Chicago skyline. 07 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly comfortable! My husband and I had wonderful service from the time we walked into their door! I was greeted as a Priority Club Member for the first time...seems like everyone forgets to make you feel special when you are loyal to staying with them... but not here!!! The room was so very comfortable as well as the pillows. It was in a wonderful location as well making it easy to get around to all the fun activities downtown! I would stay here again in a heart beat! Thanks to all the staff for being kind. 30 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to work with I was very pleased with how the staff worked with us regarding check-out times and cancellation policies. With my husband in the hospital, and the time when he would be released in question, the staff was very accommodating in working with us at the last minute. 28 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza This hotel was an A+++ experience. The room was by far the largest I've stayed at on Michigan Ave and the staff was helpful and friendly. I will most definately stay here again. 28 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed was delightful and location was ideal! Service was excellent! However, the room was extremely small, unable to move due to the large desk. the Tv was inadequate since some of the channels were fuzzy and the air conditioning was very noisy, had to turn it of during the night to sleep! 27 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement Whilst we had a plesant stay, we wish to bring to attention some of the problems we encountered and hope they will be resolved for the comfort of future guests. Upon arrive for check-in, there was no assistance available or provided for our baggage. I am a priority club member and was given a welcome pack which contained only one bottle of water, whereas the room was booked for two people. We feel that the hotel should have been flexible enough to issue two bottles. At breakfast, the waiter was more interested in letting us know that the tip has not been included rather than attending to our needs. At the time of booking this hotel, we were informed by priority club that we should contact the hotel urgently by phone or e-mail the hotel revenue manager. As we did not have access to a phone, we e-mailed the person concerned, however our e-mail was not responed to, instead we received a reminder from priority club to contact the hotel again. 26 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. great location for bussiness and tourist. Within walking distance from most of the MUST attractions. Nice and helpful staff. Had great time in the hotel and will surely choose it again on my next trip to Chicago 25 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and housekeeping I checked in for a 5 night stay at about 11:30pm after a long day of flying. I noticed an odor in the room and some hair in the bathtub but was too tired to address it. The next morning, when asked how my stay was so far, I mentioned it to the front desk staff, who immediately apologized and insisted I move to a new room - which was very clean a had a better view! For the next couple of days, I was also so impressed with the care of the housekeeping staff, who would do little extra things like straighten my shoes and put my toiletries on a washcloth. Such nice touches! 24 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff Every staff member we came in contact with went out of his or her way to provide excellent service. I was most impressed with the concierges. 03 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location While having a great location and excellent staff the rooms are small, very dark even with the drapes open, and the TV reception is the worst of any hotel I've ever stayed at. Pool is small and no hot tub. The HVAC system sounded like the "EL" was running by my room. For a Crowne Plaza I was somewhat disappointed. 02 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We used to stay here frequently several years ago, before it became a Crowne Plaza. Since then, the entire hotel has been renovated, and it has changed affiliations twice. However, much of the staff remains - and continues to offer consistently good service, going out of their way to ensure guest needs are met. While the in-hotel facilities are somewhat limited, and the room sizes vary considerably, they've always delivered what is promised and any surprises are good ones. Given the wide variety of dining and entertainment options in the area, the limited facilities in the hotel are not a drawback - and the room comfort (especially in the larger rooms) and staff quality make it a good choice for stays on the Mag Mile. 31 August 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff and great location My wife and I stayed here while spending the weekend shopping and enjoying the area. It is in the perfect location and in walking distance to everything we wanted to do and see. The staff brought us bottled water after checking in and were helpful with checkout and retreiving our car from the valet parking. We also received a complimentary upgrade of our room - which was a very pleasant surprise. The ONLY negative was that a passenger elevator was down, but the hotel handled this marvelously by greeting guests on their floor and escorting them to the service elevator. 28 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice place We really enjoyed our stay here, it was right in the middle of lots of attractions and shopping and was so nice to have a convenient "home base". 24 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location and Comfortable Bed! I stayed at this hotel and I had a wonderful experience! It was a great location!! Able to walk everywhere I wanted or to grab a cab if I wanted to travel by taxi. The beds were really comfortable and the pillows were out of this world! I slept VERY comfortably and the room was very clean! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! :) 22 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice sized room This is a great central location if you want to be on Michigan Ave. Not much of a lobby, but the rooms were comfortable and a nice size. Great view of the city from the rooftop pool. Check in was quick and everyone was helpful. The Irish Pub attached was good. Would definitely recommend. 19 August 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>