Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant experience The front desk and the doorman are very friendly, the bed and the pillow are very comfortable, the soap is full of moisture. 17 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Location, but some staff who appeared they'd rather be somewhere else Check in went smoothly once a more seasoned clerk took over. She was good, and booked us into a great room. Room was spacious, well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. We were half a block off Michigan Avenue and could walk everywhere we wanted to go. That was where the good ended. After check-in my travel companion and I both reorganized our two bags each, our purses and camera bags to be taken to our room, while the bell boy simply pointed and stated "the elevators are to the left". Needless to say, this surprised us both so we simply shlepped our way to the elevator. Thereafter, each time we left and returned to the hotel we notice that both the doormen and bellboys would go out of their way to ensure no contact was made with anyone leaving or entering the premises. It became a game to see if we could make eye contact with the doorman to elicit an offer of assistance etc. It never happened, although we received very helpful information from a number of other doormen. In all,the room and location were great, improvement needs to be made in training front staff (or hiring staff who are interested in working with the public) to make it an all around better experience. 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room This hotel was outstanding. The staff were very accommodating. Crowne Plaza was close to many other sites to visit. 15 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a renovation For the money, I would look for a different hotel. 15 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Visit to Chicago The general ratings say it all. Gosh, it says I need to add more review text but I'm not sure what else to say here. Perhaps I should elaborate about how unhappy I am about having to pay for in-room internet when I am paying premium Chicago Loop prices for the room? But I will hold off mentioning that for now. 10 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for your downtown Chicago stay I stayed at the Avenue Crowne Plaza while attending a week-long conference. My room was comfortable, clean & quiet except for the occasional sirens due to ambulances going to hospitals around the corner. Fitness room was excellent! Lots of modern equipment for those like myself that try to exercise on the road. Location is near or within a short cab ride of anything you could want to do. Staff was extremely helpful when needed. About the only thing lacking was the breakfast buffet. Not a lot of options for $17.50. Would like to at least seen made-to-order omlettes and/or freshly made waffles or pancakes. The penthouse dining area did have awesome views of the city though. 10 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend in Chicago Everything during our stay here was terrific. We greatly appreciated the upgraded room. Our room was excellent and the staff attentive. We'll definitely return next time we're looking for a week-end excape. 10 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Crowne Plaza was a great value for downtown Chicago, especially during Ryder Cup weekend. It's location is right off Michigan Ave about 3 blocks south of Water Tower Place, so everything on the Magnificent Mile is easily within walking distance. In house restaurant, Elephant & Castle, was a nice spot to enjoy dinner after a long day. 08 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago stay Get location and large split room, great view of Chicago skyline. 07 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly comfortable! My husband and I had wonderful service from the time we walked into their door! I was greeted as a Priority Club Member for the first time...seems like everyone forgets to make you feel special when you are loyal to staying with them... but not here!!! The room was so very comfortable as well as the pillows. It was in a wonderful location as well making it easy to get around to all the fun activities downtown! I would stay here again in a heart beat! Thanks to all the staff for being kind. 30 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to work with I was very pleased with how the staff worked with us regarding check-out times and cancellation policies. With my husband in the hospital, and the time when he would be released in question, the staff was very accommodating in working with us at the last minute. 28 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza This hotel was an A+++ experience. The room was by far the largest I've stayed at on Michigan Ave and the staff was helpful and friendly. I will most definately stay here again. 28 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed was delightful and location was ideal! Service was excellent! However, the room was extremely small, unable to move due to the large desk. the Tv was inadequate since some of the channels were fuzzy and the air conditioning was very noisy, had to turn it of during the night to sleep! 27 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement Whilst we had a plesant stay, we wish to bring to attention some of the problems we encountered and hope they will be resolved for the comfort of future guests. Upon arrive for check-in, there was no assistance available or provided for our baggage. I am a priority club member and was given a welcome pack which contained only one bottle of water, whereas the room was booked for two people. We feel that the hotel should have been flexible enough to issue two bottles. At breakfast, the waiter was more interested in letting us know that the tip has not been included rather than attending to our needs. At the time of booking this hotel, we were informed by priority club that we should contact the hotel urgently by phone or e-mail the hotel revenue manager. As we did not have access to a phone, we e-mailed the person concerned, however our e-mail was not responed to, instead we received a reminder from priority club to contact the hotel again. 26 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. great location for bussiness and tourist. Within walking distance from most of the MUST attractions. Nice and helpful staff. Had great time in the hotel and will surely choose it again on my next trip to Chicago 25 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and housekeeping I checked in for a 5 night stay at about 11:30pm after a long day of flying. I noticed an odor in the room and some hair in the bathtub but was too tired to address it. The next morning, when asked how my stay was so far, I mentioned it to the front desk staff, who immediately apologized and insisted I move to a new room - which was very clean a had a better view! For the next couple of days, I was also so impressed with the care of the housekeeping staff, who would do little extra things like straighten my shoes and put my toiletries on a washcloth. Such nice touches! 24 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff Every staff member we came in contact with went out of his or her way to provide excellent service. I was most impressed with the concierges. 03 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location While having a great location and excellent staff the rooms are small, very dark even with the drapes open, and the TV reception is the worst of any hotel I've ever stayed at. Pool is small and no hot tub. The HVAC system sounded like the "EL" was running by my room. For a Crowne Plaza I was somewhat disappointed. 02 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We used to stay here frequently several years ago, before it became a Crowne Plaza. Since then, the entire hotel has been renovated, and it has changed affiliations twice. However, much of the staff remains - and continues to offer consistently good service, going out of their way to ensure guest needs are met. While the in-hotel facilities are somewhat limited, and the room sizes vary considerably, they've always delivered what is promised and any surprises are good ones. Given the wide variety of dining and entertainment options in the area, the limited facilities in the hotel are not a drawback - and the room comfort (especially in the larger rooms) and staff quality make it a good choice for stays on the Mag Mile. 31 August 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff and great location My wife and I stayed here while spending the weekend shopping and enjoying the area. It is in the perfect location and in walking distance to everything we wanted to do and see. The staff brought us bottled water after checking in and were helpful with checkout and retreiving our car from the valet parking. We also received a complimentary upgrade of our room - which was a very pleasant surprise. The ONLY negative was that a passenger elevator was down, but the hotel handled this marvelously by greeting guests on their floor and escorting them to the service elevator. 28 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice place We really enjoyed our stay here, it was right in the middle of lots of attractions and shopping and was so nice to have a convenient "home base". 24 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location and Comfortable Bed! I stayed at this hotel and I had a wonderful experience! It was a great location!! Able to walk everywhere I wanted or to grab a cab if I wanted to travel by taxi. The beds were really comfortable and the pillows were out of this world! I slept VERY comfortably and the room was very clean! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! :) 22 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice sized room This is a great central location if you want to be on Michigan Ave. Not much of a lobby, but the rooms were comfortable and a nice size. Great view of the city from the rooftop pool. Check in was quick and everyone was helpful. The Irish Pub attached was good. Would definitely recommend. 19 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was amazingly comfortable: mattress, sheets, pillows! Zero complaints. The English pub bar and restaurant on the main floor had all the right choices for me. The location is superior for shopping, the Art Institute, and dining. Parking is expensive in Streeterville but very convenient. You will be making a good decision if you book here. 16 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location I have stayed at this location many times and I love the convenience of being steps away from Michigan Ave. The property under Crowne Plaza has been upgraded and is very nice. I will stay here again and again. 13 August 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Decent hotel in a great location. Lobby is very small and uninviting. Hotel common areas seems a bit dated and one elevator was not working causing long delays to get to the room. Suite was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. 10 August 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Convenient Location Check in was delayed for a couple of hours since we arrived around mid morning which was understandable and check in was quick and efficient as was check out. The room was very comfortable, spacious and well appointed, the bathroom was clean and well lit ,housekeeping was very efficient and the room was very well maintained. Internet access was quick and efficient. The selections on the breakfast buffet were not really up to the normal standard of Crowne Plaza but the service by the staff was very friendly, attentive and first rate. The pub restaurant has a lively atmosphere with good service and menu - a winner. The location of the hotel is excellent with very easy walking access to all the main areas of interest. 10 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great room. We stayed at Chicago Magnificent Mile for four days. The staff were friendly and helpful, room was very comfortable and excellent value for money. Location is great. 08 August 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very impressed overall! Our room was ok, but the shower pressure was awful! The pool was small and usually very busy, which is understandable, but it was not well kept - there were towels and drink glasses all over the few times we were there. Housekeeping did not do a good job cleaning our room, the sky lounge breakfast was $19/person for what I considered a continental breakfast with a couple hot items-I was really disappointed to spend that much for such poor quality food and service. We also ate at the elephant castle restaurant and had very poor service! I would not recommend this hotel. Furthermore, after submitting a review on tripadvisor, I realzed that the hotel manager responds to every review - which just made me realize there were several average or below reviews that all had similar reply comments - mostly starting with "I was unaware of" or "this is not typical" or "most customers don't complain about" and then the sentence is completed with whatever the complaint was. Hopefully this review goes to somebody besides the hotel manager for this location. 07 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit to Chicago for baseball & shopping! This hotel is in an excellent location! We were there for 3 nights, stayed on the 17th floor, and the room was quite comfortable. Be sure to tell the concierge if you plan on going to Bubba Gump's for dinner, he has a free appetizer coupon - the artichoke spinach dip was fabulous! We also recommend dinner at Ditka's, it is pricey (about $50/person), but it;s 5 star service and food! The best steak in town as recommended by the sales guy at the Cubs Store at Wrigley Field, and he was right! 05 August 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>