Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-312-8295000

Hotel Fax: 1-312-6022199

Hotel Email: info@thechicagometro.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
O'Hare International Airport (ORD)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM South East l

- Exit O'Hare airport and take I90/94 east to Chicago. Exit at Madison (Exit 51D) turn right onto Madison to hotel

Midway International Airport (MDW)

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM North East l

- Exit Midway Airport and take Cicero Avenue north to I-55, go east on I-55 to I90/94. Take i90/94 west to the Madison Exit (Exit 51D) Turn left on Madison to hotel.

Train
Union Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM West

- Adams Street west to Halsted, turn right and go 2 blocks to hotel on the right side of street

Underground

UIC-Halsted Blue Line

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 39.00 USD

- Valet parking $39.00 per car per night includes in and out privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 324 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent

By

21 July 2014

We had a wonderful time. The staff and room was great and the location is within walking distant from lots of great places to eat. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great location , glad we tried it!

By

20 July 2014

platinumelite

Staff is a huge bright spot at this property. Management clearly commited to making the guest experience memorable.
Received upgrade but it faced the freeway and was very noisy. Glass door from bathroom to bedroom prevents anyone who wishes to sleep in to be able to do so. Too much light floods the bedroom. Lighting in the bathroom was very good. Wifi was good! Breakfast staff also very good but buffet reminds me of a recent experience in Italy. Very European like selection on the buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay

By

18 July 2014

Nice facility, rooms, and friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

17 July 2014

We had a room block for our daughter engagement party and we and others were very pleased by the comfort, cleanliness and the service. we called maintenance twice and they promptly came and took care of the problem. highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

4 for a wedding

By

17 July 2014

club

Staff was attentive to our needs by delivering extra towels, coffee and a down pillow. Also needed assistance with the TV during a rainstorm. We would have liked two rooms instead of one, but even with a group discount, it was still not a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quaint..

By

17 July 2014

Good staff, the area was better that expected. The valet staff was real good of taking care of my wifes truck.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and no issues

By

15 July 2014

club

I picked this hotel because it was close to the United Center. Our package included the room, parking, two drinks and an appetizer and a shuttle to the United Center for our event. Be aware their shuttle does not include a return trip to the hotel so you will need to walk, catch a bus or a cab back. Valet parking was nice since it was raining the day we checked out. Rooms are comfortable and it was quiet. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Had everything we needed

By

14 July 2014

club

Manager and staff were attentive to our needs.
Room was clean and very nice for our stay.
I will return probably many times and will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

11 July 2014

Its good for a two night stay and not a bad value. Good location as far as proximity to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms clean slept great

By

10 July 2014

club

Rooms nice and clean beds sleep great front dest customer service not good at all One of my guest in my party was missing the gentleman at the front dest had no compasion or concern just told me he caould not call 911 because that would be your the hotel phone bill and went back to doing nothing. I was out done when i realize rooms were not equip with refig & microwave did not receive microwave untile day before check out the cord was so short we could not put microwave on table or dresser had to put on floor to use therefore we did not use I dont eat off the floor upon checking out the same gentleman while checking me and my guest out just rudely started helping another guest too leaving us just standing there for a while was thinking on making reservations for furture trip but it will not be at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

10 July 2014

Overall the hotel has the capability of being good but I had a couple issues as to my room that affected my sleep and I did not feel valued upon checking out in regards to my questions and concerns. They had money at that point and I was no longer a guest.

Read More
Read Less

Good option for business travel in Chicago area

By

10 July 2014

I used the hotel for business and found it pretty good. Breakfasting at an early hour was pretty soul less and food was a little stodgy but room was clean, wifi was good and it serves the purpose. The location is OK

Read More
Read Less