Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room and great front desk staff This was a good experience and I would definetly stay again and recommend others to as well. The front desk staff (morning/day/early evening) was very attentive and welcoming. The hotel was convenient for my conference. Very good location and convenient to public transportation. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Front desk checked us in quickly. We had a fax waiting and staff had it ready for us to sign. Front desk verified our identities and were very accommodating. They also faxed the documents back for us because, we were late for event. 24 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here I have been staying at this location for some 5 years off and on. On the past 18 months the place has gone downhill to the point I will no longer stay there. The issues: 1: Tub and sink drain do not work even after having the engineer fix it 2: It is very noisy due to traffic in surrounding area 3: Customer service is poor , especially at the front desk, they do not care 4: Price point is very high as compared to other locations with better value Don't waste your money , sleep in your car. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Visiting daughter in the area so the location was ideal. Also close to some great restaurants and the L was a short walk away. Bed was very comfortable. Minimal noise. On site parking a plus. 20 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking...Not So Much! I was staying at the Crown Plaza - Chicago Metro Downtown for work. Unfortunately I had only two real complaints...which could definitely make a future stay questionable. One was the beds were like sleeping on boards. Two, I do not know what your smoking policy is for your property, but one thing I will say...as a non-smoker, it was VERY upsetting when we tried to leave our sliding door open onto the balcony at night to get fresh air since the weather was mild. All day and night people were going out onto their neighboring balconies to smoke (cigarettes and other things). Their were numerous times while we were in our room, including 1 am that we had to shut our door due to the smoke that would come in. It defeats the purpose to be a non-smoking hotel when smoke is coming into the rooms anyways. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would repeat visit Nice hotel, slept well and felt comfortable throughout the night. Bathroom clean and well furnished. Staff very friendly. Good time overall. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location with Great rooms They only thing I have to complain about is the fact this is the 2nd time I have stayed with IHG since my upgrade to Ambassador Level and I have not received the amenities that were promised at check in during both of those stays. The Ambassador is being missed by the hotels. Please help them recognize guest status. The hotel is conveniently located off 94hwy in downtown Chicago in the west loop. Just a few blocks away from the L, but if you are driving in this is a prefect spot. The rooms are comfy and clean. I will be coming back to this hotel in the future. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and convenience area I stayed 4 nights by myself during my business in Chicago. People are nice and friendly except a barmaid of the restaurant in the hotel. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I was greeted by the most pleasant and helpful young lady at the front desk when I checked in - early - and my room was actually ready!!! She was great, making sure that I had a map, knew where everything was, and was just a delight to interact with. 14 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected... I was really looking forward to staying at the Crowne Plaza during my recent trip to Chicago. Unfortunately my experience was not as great as I hoped it would be. The first issue I encountered when I checked into my room was the hallways were very hot. I got into my room and it was also very hot and stuffy at 75 degrees. The room was smaller than I thought it would be. There was no mini fridge or coffeemaker, which was disappointing considering thats standard in most of the hotels I've stayed in before. But the real issue here is the HORRIBLE beds. I may have been better off sleeping on the floor. The sheets and comforter were extremely stiff and itchy, as were the towels in the bathroom. Our shower drain was not draining properly, and there were very loud noises in the hallways at night, although I requested a quiet room. The only good thing during my stay was the doormen and bell staff, who were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. Five stars to them for being wonderful people, each and every one of them. The front desk staff needs a little work unfortunately. I needed a taxi and called the front desk to ask for one. It just kept ringing until the voicemail kicked in. I called a grand total of 8 times and NOBODY could pick up the phone, seriously? I also called at the end of my stay to pick up luggage that had been held. I wanted to have it brought down and ready at the door, as I was in a hurry to catch my train. Apparently this was too challenging of a concept for the front desk associate, because she kept asking me why I couldn't just come inside and wait (I had a meter running and just wanted to hop out grab my bags and hop back in). While I was trying to explain to her what I wanted for the fourth time, she hung up on me. Pretty rude. Needless to say, my bags were not in fact waiting for me when I arrived. I voiced my overall unhappiness to a woman at the front desk while I was checking out, and she literally did not seem to care about my issues or offer to discount any part of my stay. I wouldn't say thats the definition of good hospitality. Very unhappy with the front desk service, and incredibly disappointed in general with my stay here. I would recommend others stay at a different hotel during their time in Chicago. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The usual great Crowne Plaza experience Visited Chicago on business recently and found the Crowne Plaza a couple of blocks from my work place. Great staff, convenient location, lots of dining choices around. On the positive side, the room was comfortable and generally quiet with no noticeable hallway noise. Bed was comfortable with lots of large varying firmness pillows. Work area was adequate but could use a couple of more outlets but the chair was comfortable and allowed me to work comfortably. Only complaints are regarding the patio - my bedroom patio faced the highway and the seal on the sliding glass door was just a little too loose to completely seal out the highway noise, but sealed out enough noise so that only the louder vehicles were able to be heard. Also found that the patio was partially walled off with open decorative concrete blocks; the space between my patio and the adjacent room was almost completely filled with cigarette butts. Would take maybe 5 minutes with a shop-vac and an extension to take care of the problem... Will definitely return to this property. I'm confident that once I get a chance to spend a little more time there the rating will improve 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOM SIZE & COMFORTABLE Evening wine & cheese reception was nice. Room not quiet, sirens heard all night long! 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at this hotel From the minute we pulled up to the hotel the staff was there to greet us and help us. The front desk staff was so accomadating and Brie and Paul in the retaurant bar made us feel like we were at a hometown pub with friends. the rooms were comfortable and the individual balconies were great so nice to have fresh air when you wanted it and when the door was closed the room was silent we were amazed considereding the amount of traffice noise from the hwy during busy times. Fantastic stay and we will be back 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Although the hotel was far from the venue, it was a comfortable and pleasant stay. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. This was my 2nd visit/stay at the Crown Plaza Metro in Chicago. However this year in addition to my own room, I had two other rooms in my party. Everything was wonderful from the valets, Guest Service Agents, restaurant staff to the housekeeping staff. I have no complaints only compliments. It was a holiday weekend and the hotel was full but the hotel maintained its standards and integrity and that in itself should be applauded. I have 12 years of hotel management experience so I understand what you go through. Thank you all for a wonderful stay! 31 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place overpriced, but does not accommodate to veterns I booked this hotel for my family to stay while in town over memorial weekend. The hotel is just around the corner from my house, so I thought the price was ok. The stay for them was good, but later found out that they would not honor a military discount for my father. The bad part about this was that there stay was over memorial weekend. What a way to show thanks to our veterans . Will never stay at a crown plaza just for this fact alone. But otherwise the rooms were fine. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Centrally located for many venues. The staff were very friendly and attentive. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great locaton We needed a place close to our son and his family. We have stayed at Crowne Plaza Suites in the past and have enjoyed the atmosphere and room. Very nice, clean hotel with free coffee in the lobby! Had a great stay!! 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect our stay was a wonderful experience. clean hotel and room. will visit again. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Great location and amazing customer service, staff super polite, very close to the highway, entrances is pretty and elegant 22 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the money? I have stayed in numerous hotels in the Chicago area over years. I have stayed mainly on Michigan Avenue, however due to the last minute notice of travel I was unable to book a room anywhere else. Dollar for dollar this was by far the most outrageously over priced hotel. I would have thought for the cost of the room that there would have been modern up to date amenities, no. Old and out dated. The bathroom sliding door would not stay on it's track, the street noise was so loud that you would have thought the door was open and at 9:50 a.m. the television shut it's self off! I will not ever recommend this hotel to anyone! 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED this place The customer service was TOP NOTCH here. I loved staying here and really enjoyed my stay. Thank you! 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around Great This property is what a Crown Plaza should be, great staff, great location, and very comfortable rooms!!! 16 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I will never stay at a hotel where you pay to park in their parking lot. They charge you FOR EVERYTHING. No courtesy breakfast. Never once did someone smile when passing in the hall way. The front desk made my sister feel like a criminal by charging her $100 "just in case" charge. I was not charged this. I checked in with ease, however my sister was not so lucky. The parking staff was the best part of our visit. They were friendly and very helpful with any questions we may have. The hotel itself was not. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff couldn't have been more courteous. They really made the stay for us. I would like to put in a good word for Brei, the bartender. She was very friendly and gave us helpful tips that proved most useful for our stay in Chicago. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The staff were excellent, the room clean...only the internet was a little unreliable. I ate at the restaurant downstairs. Excellent food. The best tomato soup ever. 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal - great location Hotel is right across the street from a Marianos (great supermarket with prepared food) and a Walgreen's. About two blocks from the restaurant district. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Only negative? The internet was 256K and the desk was a little beat up. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but... This may not matter to some, but although I found the room nicely furnished, the staff attentive, and the overall feel of the hotel being very good for business stays, the one negative I had was the noise. Having a balcony was very nice, however, the noise from the free way just outside my room made it noisy...even with the balcony door closed. I come from a quieter community, and normally when I travel it is fairly quiet as well. I would rate this room 5/5 for comfort and sleep quality if they had better noise reduction material in the building. Even with the noise, the beds were comfortable, clean, and felt newer. I would still gladly stay here again. 06 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay in great location We wanted to stay in the West Loop neighborhood on the recommendation of someone so this hotel fit the bill. Very close to many conveniences including drugstore, coffeeshops, Greektown restaurants, gourmet market with wine bar, breakfast place and Restaurant Row. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Bathroom was nicely upgraded. The A/C was a wall unit but did not make noise. There was an advisory about hotel construction but luckily there was no noise during our stay. In the future, it would be helpful if staff had more info about the hours of construction. The key slot was "fussy"; sometimes we had to try more than once to open. The bed was extremely comfortable. You could tell the hotel had a lot of repeat travelers which is a good sign. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room great location, very comfortable bed, clean, very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay again. 06 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>