Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 871 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

871reviews

  • 5 Stars
    482
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    35

Neat and Comfortable

By

25 July 2016

It is a great location for staying, within walking distance to Sears Tower. And there is a Whole Foods Market by the hotel, which is very convenient. The hotel is very neat and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless in Chicago

By

23 July 2016

The hotel looks good and lobby was good. Valet is slow and crowed in the front entrance. Valet system is horrid. Could not find valet guy at his podium, had to wait. Crowd of people outside the entrance, but don't know if they are even guest there. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean, but one of the towel had stains that did not come clean, so look like it is used. Location is close to down town, so there were many sirens in the middle of the night. Could hear them even with the AC blasting. Balcony was a nice touch though. Could see part of down town.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Chewy651, Thank you for your feedback and review of your stay with us - we wish we could have made it better and to hear it was more restful. We apologize you experienced any wait for valet, it sounds like they might have been helping service a conference getting out and are so sorry this affected guests like yourself. We wish you the best in your travels and appreciate you staying with us. Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Room was clean, beds were very comfortable, staff was super helpful and friendly; lobby and common areas were outdated; located right next to a major freeway so noise was loud. But overall good value. Easy walk to stores, restaurants, bars.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Sharon0719, Thank you so much for your five-star review of the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro! We appreciate you taking the time to share what you loved about your stay and the candid feedback of what could have been improved even more. A restful night's sleep is key when you're away from home and we are delighted to hear this was a highlight. Thank you again and safe travels, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

The room was amazing, the staff very helpful...

By

18 July 2016

The room was very comfortable, bathroom spotless and well appointed, and in particular the lobby staff and parking valet were among the most pleasant I have encountered. I WILL stay at this hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear bottelier, Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience as our guest at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We are thrilled to be able to pass these accolades on to our team. Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and excellent sleep

By

15 July 2016

The beds were very comfortable- this was important as I am 6 months pregnant and have been having difficulty sleeping. The night I spent at the hotel was one of the more restful I had in months.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Melissa2825, We are so pleased we got to host you for your "staycation" and are even happier to hear you left feeling rested and relaxed. We wish you the very best in your pregnancy and are happy to give you a great carefree stay! Warm regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff was AWESOME !

By

15 July 2016

We like to stay at Crowne Plaza hotels when we travel. This was the best Crowne Plaza we have ever stayed at because of the friendliness of the staff! We asked for a room with a view of fireworks because it was our anniversary. We got a free upgrade and a bottle of champagne upon our arrival! Staff in the restaurant was very helpful as well as the front desk giving us tips on how to get around in the city. Thank you to the staff for a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear mustangpam, Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown! We are so happy to hear that our team made your anniversary weekend so special. They are always striving to make guest stays more memorable! Very best regards & cheers to many more, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms, Good Staff

By

11 July 2016

The staff was attentive and the room was comfortable. We had minor issues with cleanliness, but they were corrected.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Katie2718, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown. We are so pleased you chose to stay with us over the many hotel options in the Chicago downtown area. We're especially glad we were able to resolve any issues you encountered right away and hope you left feeling happy to be our guest. Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location

By

11 July 2016

This is a great option if you want to stay in Chicago's West Loop. Great restaurants nearby, clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Colins9904, Thank you so much for your stellar review! We appreciate you sharing your West Loop experience and hope to host you again on your next trip to the Windy City! Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel if Traveling!

By

09 July 2016

The hotel staff is wonderful & the views around Chicago are great! I was able to watch fireworks from my balcony on July 4th in areas around the city! The location is within walking distance of many CTA bus stops & since it's in Greektown there are many additional food options in a few block area, but the restaurant inside the hotel is excellent as well! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Chicago!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear reesa4ou, Thank you so much for your excellent review of Dine Restaurant and our hotel. Chef Harkin has just rolled out an amazing new menu that we are happy to hear is being enjoyed. We will pass on your accolades to our team and look forward to your next trip to the Windy City! Very best, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing People

By

08 July 2016

club

There was a mix up with my reservation and the front end manager 'did the right thing' and corrected the mistake; which made for an enjoyable visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear indynative, Thank you so much for leaving a stellar review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro! We love hearing when our team makes the difference and we hope it means you'll return in the future! Thank you again and take care, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Parking is $43 a night Outrageous

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

Besides being greeted by a valet parking of my car for $43 and only one bath towel in my room, the staff was great. Keep in mind there are surface parking lots within a block of this hotel for a lot less than $30.FYI

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear mpat890935, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your accolades and letting us know about your first impression. We wish parking were easier to come by in Chicago but count on the value of in and out privileges and a safe and secure lot helping our guests sleep better under our roof. We're always happy to share other options and are glad you found a suitable one during your trip. Thank you again and best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

05 July 2016

The hotel and staff were fine. Close to training class I needed to attend and close to Greek town.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Duke321, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We appreciate your review! Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less