Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Close to United Center Very Comfy hotel, room great, easy access to United Center and downtown. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting neighborhood, but very loud freeway I attended a conference at University of Illinois Chicago and stayed at this hotel because of its location about 8 blocks from the meeting. The hotel is in an interesting neighborhood (Greektown), with lots of excellent restaurants nearby. It seemed like a relatively safe area of the city. The room was large and reasonably well appointed. The wifi was average. The bed was comfortable. Everything in the bathroom worked except the sink, which appeared to be slightly clogged. My only complaint was that the freeway noise from the adjoining Interstate was constant, and quite loud (I was on the 11th floor). I was tired enough and wore earplugs, so I was able to sleep, but if I had been a light sleeper, it definitely would have been an issue. 23 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, comfy bed price was right but a little too noisy for my liking......did not sleep well 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area Great area of town, with many options for dining including the hotel. I try to stay here when in Chicago. 22 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Greektown location The Metro Crowne Plaza is situated 1/2 block from Greektown. In addition to immediate proximity to several excellent Greek restaurants, two groceries are located just across the street, plus several pubs and a tapas restaurant are within easy walking distance to the N/NW (or hire a rickshaw to get around!). It is less conveniently situated to the lakefront, the museum campus, Millennium Park, etc. unless you are up for a 30-60 min. hike or willing to figure out bus routes. Parking is somewhat expensive; a public lot just to the east is 1/3 the price. The rooms were nicely decorated and roomy but I felt the lack of amenities made it not the best value it could have been. The bathrooms feature an awkward sliding door, which did not properly close or latch on our room. Although our rooms each had a small balcony, there was no seating to allow us to enjoy the space. The rooms did not have mini refrigerators and the hotel does not have an onsite pool (there is access to a pool at a health club), making it not-quite-family-friendly. The free wifi was a welcome surprise as in our experience many hotels in metro areas currently charge hefty daily rates for internet access. As Priority Club members, we were able to get a 2pm checkout at no additional charge, which was highly appreciated. I would probably pick a different Chicago location if traveling with children in the future, but if you want to spend time in Greektown, this location can't be beat. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great location and quality service make for a stay at this location. Rooms are very clean and staff is attentive and helpful. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed was very hard and caused difficult sleeping The competent staff, the hotel, and location made our weekend of celebrating my wife's 70th birthday and Father's day a very pleasant stay while in Chicago. The staff at all levels did justice to your Crowne Plaza Hotel, to us, and justice to each of them. We will stay there the next time we are in Chicago because of the service and location. Thank you. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location. My stay at this property was great. The location is GREAT and Mariano's market across the street is AWESOME! What I really would have liked even more is if microwaves and refrigerators were offered in each room. Otherwise, highly recommended!!! 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A problem with your room? They solve it NOW. We chose this hotel for its proximity to Union Station, which was a lovely 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. When we got to our room, we found the sink wouldn't drain -- BAD. We went out, returned, and found the problem solved -- GOOD. But the sink was nasty-dirty from the plumbing repair -- BAD. I would still stay here again. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near The United Center We had a wonderful weekend stay at the CP Metro came in for a short 2 day trip which included a playoff game at the United Center to see the Blackhawks. Easy to get to the property from the airport, the amenities were great, the staff friendly and very prompt on our arrival/check in. Our room was very spacious, we had a cool balcony to see out over Madison and the city, and the neighborhood is nice. For healthy eats and snacks, go across the street to Marianos Fresh Market, its a grocery store and more. Enjoyed eating breakfast there and people watching from the huge windows that the store boasts. Only thumbs down, the shower in our bathroom was really clogged. We notified the staff on check out, and they apologized for any inconvenience and notified someone via phone while we were there , that the room needed checking. We'll be back to Chicago in the fall, our plan is to return and stay at the CP Metro. 14 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Car Key Stolen from Key Ring from Valet Parking Let me first say I have stayed at this property sevreral times - my friend lives in Greek Town and this is a very conveneint place to stay. The hotel is clean as are the rooms. On this most recent trip I used the valet service for my car. On my key ring I have several car keys. When I left I did not check the key ring to make sure each car key was still on the ring - just assumed they were. When I arrived home I got into my other car and discovered that the key was missing for this car. I immediatley called the hotel since had just checked out the day before and they were little to no help. They said no lost key was found and it must have fallen off before I arrived and since the missing key wasn't for the car that was in the valet service they werent' responsbile for that key. This key has been on my key chain for approximatley 2 years and is rather large and hefty and did not "fall off". Since keys are more than keys today it cost us $350.00 to replace the key and another $75.00 to get it programmed for the car. I have never had this happen to me before and now will always take the key off the key chain for the car in the valet service. 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff could be more courteous My room was overlooking the expressway and it was way too noisy for me to get a good night sleep. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by making travel more pleasant I hate business travel. But a great hotel with a comfortable bed, a hot shower, and a reliable internet connection makes it much more tolerable. The Crowne Plaza Metro in Chicago scores high in each area. And the location is convenient as well. 04 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good atmosphere, friendly staff, great location Close to downtown Chicago (20 walk to State Street) in Greek town. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and the beds were great. The WiFi was reliable and free. Rooms have a balcony so you can connect with the city. There are restaurants in the area and a good restaurant in the hotel: Dine. I was able to walk to work, shopping, grocery store and made it my home-away-from-home for business trips. 04 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 I've had better Stayed here over Memorial Day Weekend. Showerhead in the bathroom fell off of the pipe the first day here spraying water all over everything and getting my clothes completely soaked. Maintenance was called and came several hours later. Asked for extra pillows, was told there were none to be had (even though I specifically asked for extra pillows in the comments section when making my reservation). I asked for extra towels (ours were soaked from the shower incident), and housekeeping told me that there would be a wait because they were still cleaning all of the towels. So I had to delay my plans for the day because I had to wait for towels. I am a diabetic and needed a refrigerator, was told none were available, but I could give my medication to a staff member who would put it in a refrigerator with others medication. I politely declined, as i do not trust anyone else to handle my medication but myself. Ate in the restaurant, and service was very slow, and food was just mediocre. It is convenient to Greektown though. And was on the CTA bus line, so that was convenient. All in all, probably would choose to stay elsewhere next time I am in Chicago. 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wow!!!!!! The room was good. Was totaly surprised to see so many men. Will stay again. Thank you very much... 03 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsafe rooms We checked into the hotel, were given a room and found someone in it when we opened the door. Second room same thing, and third room was the same. You would think the front desk would have a handle of what rooms were occupied and what ones were not. Was very uncomfortable leaving our stuff in our room for fear they would give out the key to someone else.. Poor Poor experience.... 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Jewel across the Street Hotel was great -- rooms, beds, location. Everything was wonderful. If you wander around there are great little stores in the neighborhood, even though it may not seem like it. Hotel is in the "Greek" district. BUT the place not to miss is Mariano's #sp?# across the street #entrance is on the corner# on the 2nd floor. I have never seen a store like it, but there are several in Chicago. It's like a less expensive Whole Foods, but with a whole lot more. They have numerous "Bars" ----- Salad, Hot Foods, Olive, Soup, Sushi, Oyster. You can buy most anything individual, pay for it and then take it to the Chef to prepare----- Hamburger & Fresh bun from bakery, Steak and Fresh Asparagus, Swordfish and fresh Vegetables, even Lobster. You can Take out or Eat in. Plus the full line of groceries -- And Bakery, Chocolate, Huge Wine Dept. etc. etc. etc. We went there three times in two days. If you are going to United Center and worrying about catching a Taxi after, Take a Rickshaw with the Bike. It's more fun anyway. Transportation to hotel from Midway -- Take the Orange line and then the Bus. When you get off the bus at Madison, the hotel is right there. Ask hotel for specifics, though. It's super easy and cheap. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience! Everything about my recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown was perfect. Every member of the staff with whom I interacted was pleasant, professional and helpful. The property was clean and welcoming. My room was what every traveler requires: a comfortable haven. Meals in the "Dine" restaurant were nothing short of fabulous! I offer this property my highest recommendation. The Crowne Plaza is my new "homebase" in Chicagoland. 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza always a step above What we really love about Crowne Plaza hotels is that you get superior comfort and amentities for a price you'll pay to stay at other hotels with much less to offer. The beds, pillows and sheets are always top quality and the comfort is amazing. The bathroom fixtures and amentities are high quality as well. This particular room we stayed in was small, but it was all we really needed. For leisure travelers, Crowne Plaza is way above the other brands in overall quality and value. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, parking available Close to Chicago downtown best area, to greek town, available parking and taxis always available in front of the hotel Rooms are rather nice, with a small balcony. I would have preferred a small sofa chair (maybe 2), instead of a lounge chair taking a lot of space. Nice bathroom products 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One word description: Phenonemal Phenomenal: That is the one would that can best describe our weekend at Crown Plaza Metro Chicago. GREAT location, right on the edge of downtown. Was nice not to have to take my car everywhere since many things (Union Station, Lake Shore Drive) are within walking distance. GREAT room, clean, comfortable bed with right blankets and pillows. Loved the design of the bathroom, efficient with sliding door. GREAT Staff, from the bellman / valet, to the front desk, to the housekeepers, what a great team. I am sure I tried their patience, but they were always friendly and professional.. Had the breakfast buffet at the hotel dinner, nice to fill up first thing in the morning then you can just snack through the day. We arrived Friday mid-day, and I took a stroll to Iwan and Ries down on Wabash Ave. Nice 2 mile stroll round trip. Saturday drove to Museum of Science and Industry, a short hop away. I have already recommended hotel to many friends. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was very comfortable and the service great. The cafe had wonderful food and the valet attendants became very good friends 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I usually don't write reviews but I wanted to thank you guys again for your help during our recent stay. I attended a last minute seminar in Chicago close to the hotel. The problem was due to the lateness in my registration at the seminar and the fact that a national convention was in town, the hotel did not have rooms available for the last 2 nights of our stay. I book the first 2 days anyway and the staff was great in keeping my wife and I up to date as far as availability. As soon as a room became available for the last 2 nights we were notified. In fact we never had to move rooms! Thanks again. 25 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standards For what I paid for the room and for a Crown Plaza property, it was not up to standards. Several things were in disrepair. I could find no way to turn the A/C fan on to circulate air without running the air conditioning and then it was too cold. Who's idea was it to put the sink faucet on the side and not on the back of the sink? Apparently they have not tried this arrangement themselves. I have stayed at this property before and forgot how awkward the sliding doors were for the bathroom. The sink did not drain properly. All signs of poor design and poor maintenance. The small square pillows were cute but uncomfortable. Why not provide a real pillow like we all sleep on every night at home? 23 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and comfortable bed I don't normally get a good nights rest when at a hotel but not this time. I slept like a baby. Bed was very comfortable, air flow in room was good, room very clean, great location and food at restaurant was delicious. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff are a wonderful attribute of this facility. They are courteous, available, immediately responsive, caring, and supportive. The food was well prepared and the wait staff efficient. The rooms (we stayed in a suite) were well appointed and clean. Our housekeeper was punctual, efficient and amiable. Improvement in TV quality and choices (no movies just HBO) could be considered. 18 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located, clean and comfortable Traveling for business we selected this hotel due to it's location. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable! The doormen were very polite and quick to get a cab. Front desk clerk was polite and cheerful.Food at the restaurant was ok, but the entrance area smelled like gas. I wouldn't advise ordering an appletini from the bar- not too good. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Super Helpful There are many places to stay in chicago, but the Crown Plaza is an excelllent place... the staff is very helpful, room was imaculate.... I will stay here again.... 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and Extremely Comfortable Beds!!! Can't say enough about the amount of space in each room...have stayed here twice and both times rooms are HUGE! Sitting room with pull-out, lounge area with desk, mini bar. Then big enough sleeping space with room enough to do yoga if you so choose ! Great location for business meeting as its literally minutes from O'Hare. 15 May 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>