Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Hotel Front Desk: 44-1608-673333

Hotel Fax: 44-1608-673799

Hotel Email: info@heythroppark.co.uk

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Birmingham International Airport (BHX)

- Distance from hotel: 55 MI/ 88.51 KM North l

- Take M40 southbound, exit at J11 towards Banbury. Take A361 to Chipping Norton. Take A44 through Woodstock to village of Enstone. Fork left onto B4030, take Heythrop Pk entrance on left.

London Heathrow (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 64 MI/ 103 KM South East l

- Take M40 northbound. Exit at J8 and join A40. Take A44 through Woodstock to village of Enstone. Fork left onto B4030, take Heythrop Pk entrance on left.

Train
Charlbury Train Station

-Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM

- Advice for Travellers - There is not a Taxi rank at the Station, and therefore all Taxi's would have to be pre-booked in advance. Excelsion Taxi's - 01608 643721. They accept cash only.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary car parking is available for guests and conference users

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

A perfect base to explore Blenheim Palace, Bicester Village Shopping, Oxford central and the stunning Cotswold villages of Bampton, Burford and Woodstock. Onsite the hotel offers 197 contemporary bedrooms, stylish Cocktail bar, relaxed and formal dining options in Brassey Restaurant, Bar and Lounges. 440 acres of outside space for recreation, bikes for hire, 18 hole golf course, Spa, Pool.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 332 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

332reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

Ideal for shopping in Bicester Outlet

By

April 26, 2015

We enjoyed once again our stay at the Crown Plaza Heythrop Park.
As we came from a Northern direction this time, our TomTom Navigator had some problems finding the entrance.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.
If you are going shopping in Bicester Outlet, remember to ask for a VIP voucher at front desk. This may indeed save you the money, paid for the room.
We are looking forward to our next stay at Heythrop, although we were dissapointed in the bar-food.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

April 23, 2015

What are wonderful hotel. We had a wedding reception here recently and I cannot praise the staff enough - Daniel helped with all the arrangements and it was faultless he is a real gem, the whole team made us feel at ease and very very welcome, nothing was to much trouble. The front of house lady in red (sorry can't remember her name) was fantastic as was the young porter man.
We had an extra night once everyone had gone and used the spa and swimming pool lovely. Then alternation tea that was a real treat. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 25, 2015
Hi, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It really was a pleasure to look after you and we are so glad that the day went well. Even more importantly, we are happy that you were able to relax in our fabulous grounds the next day. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kindest regards Gabrielle Martell-Turner, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mixed experience

By

April 23, 2015

Uncomfortable, too soft bed. Very small room, with tiny window. Willing staff but many of them with poor English, making it difficult to communicate well with them. Slow delivery of food (more than 30 minutes) in bar / Brassy in early evening.
Nice grounds, attractive building. Good breakfast.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 25, 2015
Dearest Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am so sorry that you were not happy with the bed. When you return, please do contact our Reservations Manager Ruth Hession as we have a very large range of rooms and she will help you find one more suitable to your needs. Kindest regards Gabrielle Martell-Turner, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

April 22, 2015

Wish we had arrived during daylight hours to appreciate the grounds and surrounding area. The hotel is great, though off the beaten track. We got lost trying to find the hotel at night. Would definitely like to come back to this place again when we have more time to do the walks.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 25, 2015
Dearest Guest, Thank you so much for leaving your comments. Please check out our website for all our fabulous summer packages. Then you really can relax and explore our wonderful grounds. Kindest regards Gabrielle Martell-Turner, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less